The pool house with the roof open.
The Garden Apartment is part of lovely Carnethic House.
The sitting-area.
The kitchen.
Readymoney Cove is a gentle stroll away with Fowey harbour to the east and stunning coastal walks to the west.
Comfortable sofas, a warming fire and a large TV to relax in front of with a good film.
Enjoy a leisurely holiday drink in this welcoming apartment.
Doors lead out to the private terrace and shared garden.
Plenty of seating in the sitting-area.
Granite work surfaces and solid wood units show the quality of the apartment.
Looking through to the dining-area.
A great place for a holiday meal.
The open plan living area is very sociable.
Looking back at Carnethic House from the beautiful garden.
Plenty of outdoor space offering sunny spots for reading a book or having a picnic.
The gardens are beautifully maintained.
Bedroom 2 with a 5' king-size bed.
Bedroom 2 has an en suite shower-room.
The shower-room for Bedroom 2.
Doors lead out from Bedroom 2  to the terrace.
Bedroom 1 has 'zip and link' beds (double or twin).
Bedroom 1 has an en suite bathroom.
The bathroom en suite to Bedroom 1.
Doors lead from Bedroom 1 to the terrace.
Bedroom 3 has 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds.
Bedroom 3 has a TV.
The pool house roof is sometimes opened when the weather is fine.
The sauna.
Looking from the top of Fowey to the river mouth and the sea beyond.
Looking from the top of Fowey along the river towards Golant.
The Rashleigh Inn on the beach at Polkerris.
The 'secret' beach at Polridmouth, a 20 minute walk from the nearest parking-area but worth the effort!
The Lost Gardens of Heligan are a 15 minute car drive away.
Par sands is easily accessible with a car park right by the dunes.
Mevagissey is a quintessential working fishing harbour.

The Garden Apartment

2039

Fowey / Sleeps 6 + 2 cots

20% off for parties of 4 + 2 cots or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £604 - £1656

September 2017

Great location and good having access to swimming pool. Holiday let down by cleanliness of property and lack of fully working bathroom facilities. A refurb of all 3 bathrooms is required.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review; we've spoken to the owner who was grateful for you letting her know about the showers when she called you last week. The plumber has visited this week to address the issues - your industry knowledge and suggestions were very helpful! It's a shame that you didn't mention the cleanliness at the time as well, as we'd happily have visited and rectified any problems, but both we and the owner were pleased that you had a great stay overall. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

Excellent well equiped and spacious property with the bonus of a lovely swimming pool.


February 2017

A fantastic cottage, very easy with children - stack of toys, colouring equipment that made our lives so much easier... i didn't even need to unpack the bag of toys i brought along for my children. Lovely open plan apartment, bright and easy to live in as a family. The DVDs and books were another welcome touch. Thank you, Jo


November 2016

very nice peaceful setting for families and/or adult parties. We had the weekend with son and daughter in law and 2 children and the rest of the week on our own and we all enjoyed it. The kids loved the pool and all the toys in the toy box. Great fun and would book again.


September 2016

In my opinion the apartment would be very good for a family


August 2016

Another lovely stay at the Garden Apt. Wonderfully equipped in an ideal location near Fowey and Ready money beach. Great pool and lovely gardens. A holiday treasure.


August 2016

Lovely apartment. Very modern with good facilities. Felt nicely secluded but had all the benefits of the pool etc so great balance for us as a family. Garden and pool were a great asset. Kids loved pool and made friends with the other kids around.


June 2016

Lovely apartment, very well equipped for children. The pool and gardens were lovely.


July 2015

Fantastic, well equipped apartment in a great location.


June 2015

Beautiful apartment, wonderfully well equipped and situated, glorious garden, great pool, and the regular visits of Mack the upstairs cat were a delight! Changes? Perhaps the beds in the main two bedrooms should be placed against the opposite walls, as the internal walls are very thin. And larger bedroom tv's so you don't need to watch through binoculars! But those are very minor complaints, we'd return like a shot. Thanks for everything; self catering can be a lottery but on this occasion we had five numbers and the bonus ball.


March 2015

We had a relaxing and enjoyable week in the Garden Apartment. We found the apartment spacious and clean with a great selection of books, games and DVDs. The kitchen was very well equipped. We loved the luxury of the pool and sauna which we were lucky enough to have sole use of whenever we wanted to use them. The location was perfect for us with easy access to a wide choice of beautiful walks. We found picturesque routes into the lovely town of Fowey and made the most of the Fowey town bus to get us back up the hill. We have some wonderful family memories to take away with us.


September 2014

Fantastic pool, lovely spacious clean apartment and beautiful gardens.


August 2014

A really lovely cottage in a great location. Fowey is charming and a good base for a holiday. The property itself is well decorated and appointed and well managed. The pool is a real bonus.


August 2014

Beautiful apartment in stunning surroundings, decorated and fitted to a very high specification, the pool and its amenities very popular with our children. This is our 3rd visit, and I hope not our last.


June 2014

we spent a lovely week enjoying the peace and quite of this beautiful apartment and garden /pool area.


December 2013

Beautiful place to stay, would highly recommend .


August 2013

The Garden Apartment has the potential to be a really pleasant accommodation provided remedial action is undertaken. Our holiday in this apartment was enjoyable, but could have been excellent if some of the longstanding faults had been corrected.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Garden Apartment. As you know from our correspondence just after your stay, your detailed feedback enabled us to pinpoint some specific areas of the apartment that required some troubleshooting by the Owners. They have really taken on board your comments and have addressed the concerns raised whilst carrying out the general routine maintenance and decoration that always takes place over winter; a new shower tray has been installed to prevent seepage of water in the en suite to the twin room, that shower-room's walls have been resealed and the slight leak from below the kitchen sink has been found and remedied. We know that the electrical system is quite sensitive, but there are no obvious faults and the circuit board is easily accessible with clear instructions on how to reset it should anything trip. We were glad that you had an enjoyable stay here despite a few niggling problems - as you found, it's a really lovely apartment and very well located for visiting the many attractions in the area. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

Beautiful facilities. The rooms, bedding and towels were all comfortable and fresh. The pool area was a great bonus for the less energetic the Jacuzzi was wonderfully warm. I thought that it was a very kind touch to find flowers and Proseccoon our arrival and a pleasant phone call from the Owner to welcome us. We were able to leave the car behind most days and take Coastal walks to various beaches or into Fowey which made for a relaxing stay.


June 2013

We thought the Garden Apartment was extremely well presented, clean with good quality furnishings and more than adequate range of equipment to satisfy most self catering parties. We thought both the welcome call from the owner checking to see all was well of our holiday. Foye is a very pleasant place to stay and once you have found the footpath down into the Town quite an easy walk into the Town and Harbour area. For those more energetic the direct route via the main car park and down the steep steps is challenging to say the least.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.