Welcome to Gilly Barn.
The dining-room doubles up as a space to play board games around the table.
The living-room is spacious and light due to the large windows and high ceiling.
The gorgeous master bedroom has a comfy king-size bed.
The spacious and well-equipped kitchen.
The large garden with space to play ball games, do cartwheels or just relax around the fire-pit (shared with Burnfoot (2006) next door).
Steps down from the hallway to the bedrooms and family bathroom.
Looking back at Gilly Barn (on the right) and Burnfoot (2006) attached to the left.
A great place to dine al fresco for guests of Gilly Barn.
Gilly Barn's roundhouse is now a light, spacious sitting-room.
Bedroom 3 is furnished with versatile 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds.
This room is next to the family bathroom.
The family bathroom.
Looking up the hall towards the master en suite bedroom.
The spacious master bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The en suite shower room.
The ground floor cloakroom is very handy.
Gilly Barn on the left with the entrance to Burnfoot (2006) to the right of the photograph.
Picnic on the garden perhaps?
A view from the south of nearby Stithians Lake, the opposite side from the Watersports Centre and the Golden Lion pub.
The area around Stithians lake is great for walking or something more active.
With sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, canoeing, archery and climbing activities available.
Countryside views surround the gardens.
Sit on the comfy sofa in the dining-room with a good book whilst dinner is cooking next door.
Sit back and enjoy the view.
French doors from the first floor kitchen lead to steep stone steps down to the garden, this also doubles up as a lovely area to sit with or without breakfast.
The single bedroom has a door out onto the garden.
The countryside views.
Gilly Barn is a semi-detached converted single barn with living rooms on the ground floor and bedrooms below.
There are four steps up to the front door of the barn.
The pretty church at nearby Stithians village, there is also a friendly pub and village shop.
On or by the water the lake is definitely worth a visit during your stay.
The Owner of Gilly Barn are also custodians of the Caerhays Estate near St Austell and they would love you to visit during your holiday if you have time.
You can explore the estate gardens from Monday 19th February to Sunday 17th June 2018. The castle will be open for guided tours from Monday 19th March 2018 to Friday 15th June 2018.
This is a beautiful area.
Portreath's family-friendly beach is a twenty minute drive away.

Gilly Barn

2005

6.6 miles NW of Falmouth / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £508 - £1270

August 2017

Quiet and peaceful. Need a car for all purposes as not suiatble for walking to local amenities


July 2017

Large, clean and beautifully maintained, would recommended for anyone looking for a peaceful place in a stunning part of Cornwall.


July 2017

A fantastic cottage in a very quiet location could spend whole week in cottage and garden if you just wanted to chill out.


June 2017

A stunning cottage in a beautiful position


April 2017

Lovely comfortable cottage in a good location for visiting much of west Cornwall.


September 2016

Lovely beaches within reach we licked Gwithin Sand great beach fr a walk also Trebarth gardens with a surprise cove after a enjoyable walk down through the gardens.


August 2016

This is a beautiful house with everything you could possibly need in the middle of the Cornish countryside. We loved every minute of our stay here.


July 2016

A gorgeous barn with fabulous views. Wonderfully quiet and tranquil.


September 2015

Very nice.


September 2015

A beautiful holiday rental, ideal for families. And a great spot for exploring the sights of Cornwall.


July 2015

We had a lovely stay at Gilly Barn. It is an elegant and spacious cottage also suitable for families with young children. The perfect accomodation for our three weeks stay. We would definetely come back.


June 2015

Comfortable and well equipped furnished with high quality facilities very quiet rural location. Drivers should have good reversing skills for 2 miles single track road approach.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Gilly Barn - it's great to see that you enjoyed the property so much. It is a rural property and, as with most rural locations in Cornwall, the country lanes which lead to the cottage can be narrow in places with Cornish hedges either side - however, just to reassure potential guests, there are passing places and gateways that you can pull into if you meet a car on one of the narrow sections. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2015

Gilly Barn is a beautifully kept house in a peaceful location, yet within easy driving distance to major visitor attractions.


May 2015

Everything was great clean had a great time.


December 2014

This beautiful house has a wonderful atmosphere and we and our children felt completely at home and relaxed here. We would definitely visit again.


October 2014

Very good accommodation


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.