Moonstone is a beautifully presented detached single-storey cottage with an enclosed patio and the bonus of two lovely  meadows if you bring a dog.
This is one of the  paddocks where your four legged friend can play. This is Milo - but he is happy to let guests have this space to themselves!
This is the beach at nearby Instow, a great place for long walks and it is dog friendly all year round.
There is a lovely bright open plan living room with dining and kitchen areas.
The bedroom is tranquil and spacious.
Moonstone has a fullly enclosed patio to the side of the cottage, a side garden and plenty of secure private parking.
These are the wonderful treats that await guests at Moonstone.
A real welcome awaits you here. Superb attention to detail in every respect.
French windows open onto a fully enclosed patio.
The bedroom windows look out onto your patio.
Lovely bed linens and soft furnishings make this a very welcoming cottage.
There is an en suite bathroom.
This is the bathroom, offering the option of both a bath and a shower.
This is the enclosed patio - it catches the sun as well as being a really safe place for your dog.
There is a useful utility area as you come into the cottage.  Great for your walking boots and for drying off the dog.
Moonstone is a perfect bolt-hole, peaceful, beautifully presented and with paddocks to walk in as well as the enclosed courtyard garden.
Whether for a birthday or anniversary celebration or simply a get-away, you will be very comfortable here.
Here is another view of the paddocks, a fantastic area for exercising your dog.
North Devon is famed for its long sandy beaches and excellent Atlantic surfing.
Appledore and Instow face each other across the River Torridge as it meets the sea.
The UNESCO World Heritage Site at Braunton Burrows - 1000 hectares of sand dunes leading to the three mile long beach.
Everyone can relax here.  Off the beaten track but very easy to get to and close to the coast for days out.

Moonstone

1980

3.7 miles SE of Clovelly / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £339 - £640

April 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Moonstone . The location, property and thoughtful owners made us wish we could have stayed longer .... We will definitely be back.


December 2017

Lovely comfortable.


November 2017

For a holiday with your dog you could not choose a more friendly or equipped cottage with its own paddock and fenced patio. Loved it!


August 2017

Moonstone is a wonderful, peaceful haven. Johnny and Nesta go out of their way to make your stay special. The welcome pack is more generous than anywhere we have ever stayed and there are many other thoughtful touches such as ordinance survey maps, complimentary toiletries, books, games and DVDs provided. The property is spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is in an excellent location for touring this lovely part of north Devon.


August 2017

A lovely warm, clean welcoming cottage.


July 2017

The location of the property was ideal as we wanted a quiet, get away from it all holiday. The cottage was absolutely delightful with all the facilities anyone could need. The owners made us feel very welcome and provided a lovely 'Welcome pack' which was much appreciated. We really can't fault anything (well apart from the weather on some days!), the week went far too quickly. Thank you.


July 2017

High quality accommodation that is perfect for a couple wanting a relaxing break. Peaceful location and perfect for dog owners. On-site owners were very friendly but unobtrusive.


June 2017

Great hosts great for relaxing in. Very peaceful


June 2017

A superb retreat with great costal walking, and all within a short distance from the cottage.


May 2017

This comfortable cottage offers a peaceful place to get away from it all. Devon offers superb views, lovely walks, superb local food and an opportunity to meet very friendly locals.


March 2017

We had a fantastic few days at Moonstone. Made to feel very welcome by Johnny and Nesta. Devon is a beautiful part of the world and Moonstone is a great base to relax in the vening after a long day walking. Will definitely try to visit again.


December 2016

Lovely cottage, very welcoming owners. Situated in a very beautiful part of the country. Fabulous welcome pack - super place to stay.


October 2016

We had a wonderful stay in a lovely location the cottage was very clean and comfy, our dog Jasper enjoyed running round the paddock, the owners were very friendly and the welcome pack was very much appreciated.


September 2016

Cottage was first class Very warm welcome from the owners highly recommend it if you want a quiet and truly relaxing holiday


August 2016

Would happily recommend to friends.


June 2016

The Owners are very friendly and helpful. All the little extra's were lovely. The whole place so well equipped and spotlessly clean.


June 2016

Lovely cottage with a very warm welcome from the owners


May 2016

Absolutely lovely cottage in a gorgeous part of Devon. Close to beaches and the sea. The hosts Johnny and Nesta are very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. Great paddock for our dog to run around in. Would highly recommend to anyone especially if you have a dog. Excellent.


May 2016

This is a beautiful cottage and the owners have furnished it tastefully to a very high standard with attention to detail. Johnny and Nesta (owners) are very welcoming and friendly - ideal hosts.

Shelagh and Paul Hozack.


May 2016

One of the cleanest property's we have stayed in. Also the welcome pack was excellent and made very welcome by the owners.


April 2016

Lovely, snug cottage, friendly owners, welcoming gifts. And the dog loves it.


April 2016

Wonderful location and cottage. Just loved it !


March 2016

Simply the finest holiday experience


October 2015

Great reception, and friendly hosts. Sets a very high standard.


August 2015

The property was fantastic, just what we hoped for. Moonstone was the cleanest and best kept cottage we have stayed in, everything was perfect. We can not rate this property high enough, the owners were wonderful and so very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, advice, gifts and overall very nice people. The property was great, had everything we could possibly need, set in the middle of the countryside, so peaceful and what a change to see a full night sky of stars, to much light pollution where we come from. We took our Greyhound, who had a fantastic time, and the paddock was great for him to let off steam. We will be going again. :)


August 2015

We had a very enjoyable week at ' Moonstone' it is in an ideal spot for exploring North Devon. The cottage was very well equipped and clean, a lovely paddock for our dog to run around in. The welcome pack provided by the owners was the best that we have ever had, it was very much appreciated. We would certainly recommend it.


July 2015

Moonstone is the best holiday cottage we ever stayed in. Everything was simply perfect. The location (very quiet), the hosts (very helpful and kind), the garden (enlosed garden + large paddock), the goodies (bread, eggs, cider, milk, butter eggs, flowers, etc.), the coast (Hartland quay!). The pub in Parkham (The Bell's Inn) serves excellent food. Perfect for dog owners.
We didn't want to leave and certainly reccommend it to our Dutch friends.


June 2015

Good location, comfortable and more spacious than expected.


June 2015

Had a great time. Dog loved the paddock. Welcome pack excellent. Owners very friendly.


June 2015

What a lovely home from home, free from clutter and very clean. It's in an ideal location for exploring both Devon and North Cornwall. Welcome pack was the best we've seen yet made up with fabulous local produce; I've never seen yolks so bright in eggs before (and we do have free range at home). The bed was the most comfortable we've stayed in too. The pooch loved the paddock which was clean and very dog friendly. The owners were very friendly and informative and the cottage had everything you could want/need. A bonus was being able to watch the bats in the evenings through the patio doors and although the weather wasn't right for it for us I reckon the paddock was be awesome to star gaze from on a clear dark night. Although we're currently exploring the South-West should we go back to Devon we would definately look to book Moonstones again.


March 2015

Great quiet location. Good local information on hand in written form and from the owner on a personal basis.


March 2015

An immaculate property and excellently equipped and decorated. Owners friendly and welcoming. Nice and private and a lovely paddock for a dog. A fantastic time, would highly recommend.


November 2014

A very clean and friendly place to stay, the special touches were well received. Thank you Johnnie for a lovely short stay, would have liked to stay longer - always next year!


July 2014

A beautifully presented cottage in a peaceful location, yet ideally situated for exploring Devon and surrounding areas. The owners are warm, welcoming and helpful and take great care and pride in ensuring that their guests have an excellent holiday.


May 2014

W e have used your company several times, and until now all in Cornwall, and Moonstone is certainly one of the best and would recommend it to our friends.


May 2014

The property, location and owners were fantastic. There was everything available in the cottage that you could ever think of. The welcome pack which was there on our arrival was a lovely touch. We will definitely be recommending this property and hope to return soon.


April 2014

Great location within 10-15 mins of Westward Ho! and Instow beaches. Further afield, Bude and Woolacombe can be reached in just over half an hour. We were equally happy to stay at the cottage though as it was so peaceful and private. The dog loved the paddocks and the walks on roads around the cottage. Everything was immaculate - this is the first self catering accommodation I have ever stayed at that I haven't insisted on washing work tops, crockery and bath before using - because everything was spotless!! The owners are really nice too!


September 2013

The interior of this cottage exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully decorated and furnished and very well equipped. The owner kindly showed us round on our arrival, explained how to use the heating etc. and made sure we had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.


September 2013

A warm welcome awaited us at our arrival at Moonstone. We found the cottage to be a delight with plenty of room to move around. Moonstone is furnished very well with a lot of care taken by the owners to make sure that every comfort is provided for. It was lovely for us and our dog that we could have the use of their paddock (our dog had lots of fun running around). All in all we can highly recommend Moonstone for a lovely restful holiday.


July 2013

place was clean looked new plenty of space every thing we needed the landlords were wonderfull people help us when we needed to go anywere and gave us the quick route plenty of cupboard space very clean and tidy not like some we looked at we would love to go there again and have told all are work mates and freinds and family about moonstone we enjoyed are holiday did not want to go home i could and would like to live there


July 2013

This cottage was one of the best of it's type we have stayed in. The welcome from the owners and the attention to detail made it a home from home and everything you can think of was there. It was very well equipped and located and as the weather was amazing we were able to see the place at it's very best. The owners were always available to assist and gave us lots of ideas of places to go and to eat. Highly recommended!


June 2013

Would highly recommend this cottage. It has everything you could possibly need in a quiet but accessible location -ideal for touring north Devon. The owners are very welcoming and if you take your pet it will be thoroughly spoilt.


June 2013

So clean and comfortable - a little piece of heaven nestled into North Devon - the owners are fabulous and nothing is too much trouble - everything you could ever need is in this cottage - can't recommend it enough - fantastic!!


May 2013

Totally recommend this holiday cottage to anybody that would like to relax and unwind. The cottage has been decorated to a very high standard. We would defiantly like to stay at this property again.


May 2013

Would highly recommend Moonstone. Very clean and tidy and everything thing you need. Would definitely stay there again


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.