The sunny deck at the rear of the property.
Patio doors lead out to the deck and lawned back garden.
The fabulous view across the fields to the sea from the back garden.
The master bedroom (Bedroom 2) has a king-size bed, an en suite shower-room, and patio doors opening onto the deck in the back garden.
The white high gloss kitchen is beautifully fitted and well-equipped.
Three comfortable sofas face the patio doors.
Bedroom 1 has a lovely white metal-framed double bed.
The twin bedroom (Bedroom 3) is ideal for children.
The stylish black and white family shower-room has a double shower cubicle and under-floor heating.
The open plan living-room is wonderfully light and spacious.
Beside the dining-table, there are patio doors which open out to the front garden.
The enclosed front garden includes a large level lawn beside the parking-area.
The front garden's flower borders are full of colour throughout the summer.
The garden shed has now been replaced with a fab cabin, somewhere to relax and enjoy the view.
With comfortable seats, light and electricity, you might just want to stay in here!
Get comfy and enjoy the view!
The lane leading past Westcliff to the Marconi Monument and the coastal footpath to Poldhu Cove, a ten minute walk away.
Poldhu Cove, a ten minute walk or a couple of minutes' drive away.
The view from the clifftop beside the renowned Mullion Cove Hotel, looking down towards the harbour entrance.
Working fishing boats come and go with the tides.
Looking from the end of the picturesque harbour back towards the little cafe at the entrance.
Spectacular Kynance Cove is a short car journey away - or an exhilarating walk along the coastal footpath.

Westcliff

1939

Mullion / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £537 - £1470

April 2018

fantastic views over the sea and ideally placed for the south west coast path.


August 2017

Lovely cottage well equipped. Beautiful views and nice and quiet.


June 2017

A home from home


May 2017

Excellent location within easy walking distance of coastal path. property in good condition with all we needed for a comfortable stay. Cream Tea awaiting us on arrival was a bonus.


August 2016

We had a fantastic holiday at West cliff, it is a beautiful house, very well equipped and perfect for children.


July 2016

Stunning location and view - very quiet.


April 2016

This is a fantastic holiday home in a quiet location with stunning views. Beautifully furnished and well equipped. Very light and very clean. No wonder it gets booked up with so many return visitors. Its in a great spot to visit so many places, and just down the lane you are on to the stunning coastal paths. We had a great week here, thanks.


March 2016

This was our second stay at Westcliff. It's a fab house that is only minutes from some of the best coastal walking in Britain. The cafe at the nearest beach is great for a lazy breakfast and is open all year round. The Lizard is great for keen walkers and cyclists and there are many good places to eat too. Both the house and the Lizard are hidden gems.


October 2015

A house with a 'Wow' factor. Ideal for our family, it had lots of space inside and out for our 3 year old twins as well as being the perfect setting for entertaining in luxury - it has it all!!


August 2015

Bright, welcoming and comfortable - just what a holiday home should be.


June 2015

Beautiful cottage in peaceful surroundings, but near to plenty of good beaches and interesting little towns and other attractions. Lovely crisp, clean blues and whites - the décor was very good, modern and comfortable. Everything we could need had been provided and the welcome flowers and cream tea were a very nice extra touch. We hope to come and stay again, as we had such a lovely time. Thank you.


May 2015

Beautiful cottage fantastic views x


July 2014

If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the perfect place The air was so clean and fresh it felt like a detox!


June 2014

Wonderful stay at this property with young daughter (3 years old). Incredibly family friendly with enclosed garden. Great access to beaches.

Roland Close


April 2014

If you are looking for that special place for a get away from it all break, Westcliff ticks all the boxes and more!


October 2013

We felt like beeing home !


September 2013

Westcliff is a lovely, warm, bright and airy cottage with a contemporary feel about it. It's perfect for couples or families; we had twin toddlers and they loved it. The open plan living area and enclosed garden mean you can relax while the kids play, and with two bathrooms there's never a queue for the loo. Games consoles, DVDs and plenty of books and magazines keep everyone entertained if you're indoors for whatever reason although of course, you will want to be out and about - it's such a fantastic location on the Lizard, with most of Cornwall's key attractions within an hour's reach; Land's End, Mynack Theatre, Penzance, Mynack & St Michael's Mount; Kynance & the Lizard, the beautiful fishing villages (Cadgwith!!), even the Eden Project is just over an hour away. The little Spar in Mullion (3mins down the road) is extremely well merchandised, I don't think I've ever seen such a small shop pack such a good range of stock, and Helston offers both a Sainsbury and 24hr Tesco 15mins away. So all very convenient. We would caution anyone with low profile rims, the access lane is shared and currently in a very poor state of repair (September 2013). No issues with ground clearance but you will have to drive very slowly over all the potholes. Watch out for flies in late summer / if the cows are in the field. Otherwise, we loved it and very much look forward to coming back next year. Fred, Sarah, Max & Theo (18mth old twins), from Derby.


June 2013

This is a wonderful property in a great location (with the exception of the approach road which has a fair few pot-holes!) This didn't hamper our enjoyment though - the property was ideal for our family holiday in Cornwall. It was extremely well equipped and very clean and tidy, with the most amazing views over fields and on to the sea. If you are looking for a relaxing base from which to explore all that Cornwall has to offer, we would definitely recommend!


June 2013

We'd rather keep Westcliff a secret as we'll definitely be returning to this one!


May 2013

House was up to expectations, and very clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to go again.


March 2013

Westcliff, what can we say....... The all year round excitement and anticipation of one week of heaven, and the tears shed by the children (and adults) on leaving.... We love you Westcliff! (and Mullion, Poldhu, Porthcurno, Godrevy, Cape Cornwall..... ) Thank you Family Bolland (Ben, Ruth, Gracie and Pearl)


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.