Mevagissey harbour is a level stroll from the cottage.
The sitting-area looks out over the large, landscaped garden.
The spacious breakfast kitchen.
A shallow flight of steps lead from the parking-area to Oyster Cottage, a modern end-of-terrace property much bigger in reality than it looks in the picture.
Looking out to the garden from the living-room.
French doors lead out to the enclosed rear garden.
The nicely furnished dining-area.
Bedroom 1 has a double bed and en suite shower-room.
The master bedroom has an en suite shower-room.
Bedroom 2 has twin beds.
Bedroom 3 has a double bed.
Fishing boats unload on Mevagissey harbourside.
Heligan Gardens are just up the road.
Portmellon beach is just along the road.
One of the lovely tall ships in nearby Charlestown harbour.
The beach at Charlestown.
Par sands is easily accessible with a car park right next to the sand dunes.

Oyster Cottage

1859

Mevagissey / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £512 - £1280

June 2018

This cottage is just amazing! It is right in the heart of Mevagissey, which is one of the loveliest fisher villages I have ever been too, my family really enjoyed it! There are so many good seafood restaurants, pubs and tea rooms, the atmosphere there is just amazing! The cottage is really great itself too, it is equipped with everything you need, it was very clean and cozy and it has a lovely backyard! It can not get any better!


June 2018

Lovely spacious family cottage in an excellent location the entrance to the property is not for the faint hearted!!


September 2017

Thank you for providing such first class accommodation. Also for accommodating our preferred time scale. The fresh milk and beverages was a nice touch and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely return some time and re-live the Mevagissey experience.


July 2017

Beautiful cottage Everything you could wish for and so close to the harbour.


May 2017

Yes, the entrance to the car park is tight, but we expected that, thanks to excellent information provided prior to arrival. A very handy location with a level walk to the harbour as billed, which was perfect for those less mobile in our party. Love Mevagissey. Being a new build, this cottage doesn't have the charm that you can get with more traditional properties, but that is made up for by modern facilities, spacious and comfortable accommodation and many welcoming finishing touches like the huge supply of books, games, etc. We played scrabble every night, didn't even switch the TV on until the final evening and I almost finished four views of Mevagissey in jigsaw form! The holiday just wasn't quite long enough!


September 2016

Great position near harbour for artists. My husband did several small paintings


August 2016

Beautiful cottage in great location for the town and harbour. Very comfortable beds and lovely quiet location. We ditched the car and used the bus as a good service. Easy to get to Heligan and Pentewan beach.


July 2016

The drive.


July 2016

Clean and comfortable cottage in the best location in Mevagissey


July 2016

Lovely cottage in an excellent location.


June 2016

Entrance to the road leading to the house was poor and entrance to the parking area very poor.Car was bottoming each time we went in & out

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you had some problems parking your car - we know that the entrance to the car park is very narrow and the parking area itself is gravelled. We've not had reports of cars bottoming out before, but if guests have any difficulties, there is a further space nearby which doesn't require using this parking area. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2016

We enjoyed our stay, car parking was not as difficult as some of the rewiews suggested. At the side of the cottage is a little lane that leads into Meva without the steep hill.


April 2016

Real gem of a cottage. Everything about the property was an above expectations experience. Milk in the fridge on the first day and a box of Cornish Fairings biscuits was a really welcome touch after a long drive. A generous selection of books and board games really appreciated, we were able to have the first unrushed family game of Scrabble for years, thank you!
A selection of tourist brochures and a custom-made folder with a selection of walks in Cornwall was very useful. Cannot praise this enough. And Mevagissey village itself was a total delight, with the harbour, a selection of good quality and good value for money restaurants.


November 2015

Cottage was everything as described. Perfect location with everything you need in the cottage itself. The parking entrance was fine if you did as suggested in the details - somebody guide you in & out. We used the space 100 yards away as it made getting out of the entrance easier. We also saw a car reverse out which would potentially make it easier for others. Mevagissey is a great little location even in the winter. Would definitely recommend the cottage.


October 2015

Great cottage lovely position easy walk to shops restaurants and pubs. good position to access other parts of Cornwall


September 2015

The cottage was very comfortable, very well equipped and in an excellent location being close to the harbour but far enough away so not be disturbed by it. The entrance to the car park is extremely narrow, the angle of approach when exiting the car park is awkward with several cars hitting the wall during our stay. 3 series BMW and Ford Focus suffered paint damage. Audi A8 only a couple of millimetres to spare each side.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to hear you had a lovely holiday at Oyster Cottage. The car park entrance is narrow, so we recommend that it's more suited to medium-sized cars (such as VW Golfs). For anyone who isn't confident negotiating the entrance, or with a larger car such as your Audi A8, there is another space a very short walk away (about 100 yards) for guests to use - we're sorry to hear that other residents scraped their cars, but are glad that you didn't! Tanya, Customer Support


June 2015

Beautifully furnished cottage.


November 2014

Fabulous cottage ....modern , clean and very comfortable and perfectly located for cliff walks and the lost gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project ....not to mention a wander around the quirky old village of Mervagissey....brilliant !!


November 2014

As always Classic Cottages exceed our expectations. We have used them several times and are very happy to continue doing so.


October 2014

A really nice place well equipped and close to the village centre. Don't worry about the parking I have a large car and had no problems getting in and out. Would I stay here again yes.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for review of Oyster Cottage - we're glad you had an enjoyable stay and it's great to hear that you had no issues with getting your car in and out of the car park. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2014

If you are looking for a cottage right in the heart of the harbour and central to most attractions this is the cottage to Stay in. First class.


September 2014

Lovely little town, fantastic location. Easy walk to harbour front. Easy drive to Lands End, St Ives, Falmouth, Newquay, Polperro, Fowey, Looe. Very clean comfortable cottage with all the amenities of home.


September 2014

Would recommend it especially with the gentler path to & from the harbour. It is in a very handy and the harbour and centre of Mevagissey are only s few minutes walk.


February 2014

Oyster Cottage is a very comfortable and very well appointed. The access to the shops and the harbour was down a steep slope, but it was very short and it added to a sense of adventure in this delightful village. With the Gardens of Helligan and the Eden Project not too far away, we felt it was very central, yet off the beaten track.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - we're glad that you enjoyed your time in Mevagissey. The village is full of traditional charm and does include narrow winding streets - some of them steep. There is a little footpath that follows around to the back of the cottage (past the garden) which gives a much gentler access down to the village centre and harbour - ideal if you've had one too many cream teas! Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

Cottage was just as nice as hoped. People friendly and helpful. Will definitely use Classic Cottages again.


August 2013

Oyster Cottage is fantastic! The location is marvellous (but the entrance /exit to the car park is narrow). Overall, well worth staying there.


August 2013

Lovely cottage with very nice interior and all the facilities we needed. Parking with a people carrier was not easy, very narrow. Reversing out from the lower car park was the only option. Very much enjoyed our stay.


May 2013

We have already left positive feed back in the guest book at the cottage. We could not find fault with the cottage. All of our party enjoyed the stay. It was ideally situated, being close to the harbour and also was within reach of a variety of other interesting places to visit.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.