The stylish open plan living-room is very spacious.
The large picture window, which leads out to the decking-area, takes full advantage of the spectacular view.
The view is quite stunning.
Mealtimes will be a treat from the decking-area.
The bi-fold doors provide easy access to the balcony.
The sitting-area takes full advantage of the view.
Looking back from the sitting-area to the dining-area.
....a quiet corner.
The dining-table is large enough for all to gather.
Looking from the dining-area towards the sitting-area.
There are very stylish touches throughout.
Even from the dining-room table you can still enjoy that wonderful view.
The dining-table sits next to the kitchen-area, which makes it really easy when serving up.
The kitchen-area is very well-equipped.
Looking from the kitchen back towards the dining-table.
The second sitting area -
The toasty wood-burner makes this a perfect retreat whatever the weather.
A perfect place for all to gather and perhaps watch a holiday movie.
Bedroom 4 has 'zip and link' beds which can either be made up as a king-size, or 2 twins.
Patio doors from Bedroom 4 lead out to the garden.
A lovely spot for breakfast or a sundowner.
The en suite for Bedroom 4.
Bedroom 5 on the first floor - is beautifully furnished and even has a roll-top bath.
Bedroom 5 has a dressing-area and an en suite shower-room.
The very stylish en suite shower-room.
Bedroom 1 is very comfortable and has lovely throws and lots of cushions!
The en suite for Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 3.
All four bedrooms are individually styled.
The en suite shower-room for Bedroom 3.
Bedroom 2 has lovely bright cushions and throws.
The en suite bathroom for Bedroom 2.
Some of the original features still remain.
Upton Mill has reversed level accommodation, so the stairs lead up to the living-area.
The lower patio-area overlooking the garden.
The fabulous beach at nearby Trebarwith Strand.
The Mill House Inn where you can grab a bite to eat or try some local ale.

Upton Mill

1596

4.8 miles NE of Port Isaac / Sleeps 10 + cot

7 Nights from £1360 - £3400

May 2018

This review is currently in moderation.

May 2018

Upton Mill is a fantastic holiday home. It’s a wonderful space for a group to spend time together and has views to die for. The house is well equipped, beautiful fully decorated and most importantly, feels like home from home and so makes for a very relaxing holiday base. We’d happily return for another holiday here.


November 2017

We stayed at Upton Mill with 3 more couples to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We had the best time ever. As soon as we opened the front door it felt like home and catered for everybody's needs. The complimentary wine, beer and biscuits were a lovely touch, even fresh milk in the fridge. Exceptionally clean and well presented with breathtaking views an added bonus. Idyllically located for walks and trips to local tourist hotspots such as Port Isaac, Boscastle and Tintagel. This is the perfect cottage to celebrate and enjoy whatever the occasion and would love to return one day.


October 2017

This was an absolute find, a beautiful house with fantastic views and equipped with everything you could possibly want. The accommodation was spacious and seemed to have an atmosphere where you could relax the minute you stepped inside. The decor was just perfect and as a party of 10 adults celebrating a silver wedding anniversary we had the most wonderful time here


October 2017

This was a really fabulous cottage. Beautiful both inside and out. Spacious and well thought out, perfect for a gathering of 10 adults. Lovely views. Well equipped.


September 2017

Idyllic accommodation in a beautiful part of the country , well equipped with every comfort to ensure a great holiday whatever the weather !


August 2017

Excellent stay, property beautiful, easy access to other places. Had a wonderful holiday and house made it for us all. Would book again.


August 2017

We spent the first three days marvelling at our surroundings. Staying here was what made our holiday so fantastic. Thank you!


August 2017

Beautiful, well-equipped property in a wonderful location; we'd love to go again.


July 2017

Suited us all very well in spite of the weather. Heating was very welcome.


April 2017

This property was stunning the interior was gorgeous and the view was unbelievable. The beds were top quality comfort with feather duvets and good pillows. The kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials you may need including dishwasher tablets, washing liquid, cling film, foil, Tupperware s and a welcome pack of goodies. It's the little touches like enough toilet rolls, gorgeous local body washes and the draws had smell bags too all Devine. The only negative are the sofas are a bit old which let it down but only slightly!


March 2017

I would give the Cottage 5 stars if all the issues that occurred had not occurred, but 4 stars given these issues. I should add that the staff at Classic Cottages were first rate and took steps to resolve issues almost as soon as they were reported.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you suffered some unexpected difficulties on arrival following the remodelling and renovation of the house. We're really glad that we could help to resolve the situation and delighted that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2016

This is a cosy but spacious cottage. The décor is outstanding & the views are to die for. We saw a beautiful sunset even though it was the end of October. Will visit again.


September 2016

Lovely place ideal for a family getaway


September 2016

Outstandingly well equipped and comfortable accomodation for a large family benefiting from a recent balcony and patio extension that enables enjoyment of the superb sunset view to the west. Extremely well maintained and managed just returned from a visit for our 6th year in succession and already booked in, again for 2017.


August 2016

Spacious, ideal for large group. Balcony a great addition and should be featured more strongly.


May 2016

Wonderful spot to enjoy Cornwall at its very best, incredibly well stocked and decorated .what a find!!!!


May 2016

Accommodation was spacious, generally well equipped, light and airy, although the twelve light switches at the top of the stairs were challenging when trying to find the right light for a specific area of the sitting area and kitchen!


September 2015

We loved the view, were very lucky with the weather and the location was very handy for exploring North Cornwall. The property delighted us and exceeded our expectations in size, comfort, cleanliness, equipment provided and the lovely view from the garden. Our booking was made at short notice (just 6 days before arrival) and the booking was quick, easy and confirmed by post 2 days later. It was our first experience of bookign a holiday cottage and we were blown away with the property. lcoation and equipment - top quality. Absolutely delighted with our 5 day break. Wish it had been longer and we will definitely use Classic Cottages again when holidaying in the South West. Many Thanks.


September 2015

Delightful well appointed comfortable cottage in a great location. Will certainly return and have recommended it to friends.


June 2015

The accommodation is first class and is idea for a large party. Highly recommended


December 2014

Very spacious. Comfortable. Plenty of room for at least 4 to cook in the kitchen without falling out! We had a fabulous time.


September 2014

Our family has rented this accommodation for the last 4 years it is so good we keep wanting to go back.


August 2014

Lovely spacious cottage with amazing sea views , a spectacular sight at sunset. Conveniently situated for trbarwith strand a wonderful beach for children and surfers


April 2014

Lovely property, great location


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.