Fabulous views over the Percuil River from the balcony.
The sitting-area in the huge open plan living-room.
The Percuil River is on your doorstep.
The big glass windows allow you to see the views from all areas of the huge living-room.
Looking back at Westward from the garden.
The wood-burner will keep everyone toasty warm whatever the weather outside.
Big sofas and comfy chairs to relax in.
There are superb views across the river from the sitting-room, bedrooms and garden.
Early morning mist on the river, a wonderful time of day to admire the view and appreciate the tranquility.
The kitchen-area is hidden behind a chest-height wall so you can see the views while cooking.
There is plenty of space in the kitchen for preparing family meals.
A big fridge/freezer to store all the lovely local produce (the kitchen-area is behind the half wall).
There is a desk-area in the living-room - useful for using your laptop.
Bedroom 1 is on the ground floor.
There are doors from Bedroom 1 out to the terrace and garden.
Bedroom 1 has a 5' double bed.
The shower-room on the first floor.
Bedroom 2 on the ground floor has a 5' double bed.
Bedroom 3 (ground floor) has twin beds.
Bedroom 4 (ground floor) has twin beds.
The ground floor shower-room.
The shower-room on the ground floor has a double shower cubicle.
The games-room will keep everyone happy.
The games-room has a door out to the garden.
Table-tennis and table-football will bring out competitive streaks!
There are two sofas and a TV and DVD player in the games-room.
The bathroom on the ground floor.
St Mawes is just a couple of miles away, a lovely place to explore.
Cross from the Roseland to Trelissick on the King Harry Ferry and explore the lovely National Trust garden.
Pendower and Carne beaches join as the tide goes out giving miles of sand to enjoy.



1 mile NE of St Mawes / Sleeps 8 + 2 cots

7 Nights from £954 - £2890

June 2017

Westward was the best holiday home we have ever discovered. The attention to detail was much appreciated , lovely linen towels and all the amazing kitchen equipment was much appreciated along with 2 dishwashers ,2 ovens and 2 kettles. The estuary views were amazing and as 8 south coastal walkers we loved the easy access to some great walks

May 2017

Perfect space. We were a multi generational family with 2 dogs holidaying together and there was something for everyone.

May 2017

Westward worked excellently for our family group which included adult children and two elderly ladies

March 2017

Another perfect holiday! Westward is ideal - bright, spacious, excellent location, amazing views and everything has been thought of. Welcome tray is lovely and the owner is great at contacting by text to be friendly and helpful. Everyone - from age 4 - 81, had a marvellous holiday. Thank you!

October 2016

Stunning location amazing views and a very well equipped property

October 2016

The house was everything we could have asked for & suited our needs perfectly. Location is stunning views amazing a real Cornish treasure.

September 2016

Very spacious house in a wonderful location, very well equipped and comfortable. We would love to go back.

August 2016

The views were superb. The property was well equipped and everything was in good condition. A lovely place to stay.

May 2016

Lovely accomodation with superb views.

May 2016

We loved our stay at Westward, the view was awesome and a game of ping pong was such fun during the rainy afternoons.

April 2016

So spacious and with an idyllic location. We loved the games room and found beautiful walks from the front door. We will be back again!

March 2016

Westward gave us a fantastic holiday, even with rather poor weather. The views are amazing and even three teenage boys gave it a seal of approval! Thank you.

March 2016

It was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The house itself, the position, those views - just to die for, felt like we were in a different country. Absolutely 5 star.

February 2016

A shame 4th bedroom was laid out so that twin beds were at opposite ends of the room

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Westward. We're sorry the layout of the second twin room didn't suit you - the beds are positioned to allow access to the patio door and make the most of the space available. We try to give as much information as we can via the property photos, so it's always worth checking these before booking. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. Bryony, Customer Support

December 2015

This property far exceeds expectations. Its roomy, airy, well equipped and fantastic for a family holiday. We booked it for Christmas with sons coming from USA & Dubai so had to make sure they felt at home. They loved it. We had tournaments of table tennis and fuzzball as well as other games. The kitchen is so well equipped even though I took my own Christmas china everything I needed was provided.
This had its down side because we ended up cooking every day as it was a pleasure to use the kitchen with loads of room to muck in together - TWO dishwashers & TWO ovens. PS Our bed in the upstairs bedroom was a dream which to a fussy couple like my husband and I is the Icing on the Christmas Cake!

September 2015

FANTASTIC property, weather and holiday. We were expecting beautiful views from the photos you have on your site but we were wowed by the full extent of them. Would definitely recommend and go back ourselves.

August 2015

Beautiful location, very quiet and peaceful.

August 2015

What a great find! Wonderful last minute break in an idyllic location with watersports on our doorstep to keep the kids happy - absolute perfection.

August 2015

Superb views over the gorgeous estuary. The most peaceful relaxing holiday ever.

June 2015

We had a marvellous holiday in this spacious, comfortable, well-equipped property. The setting is idyllic. I would recommend it without reservation.

April 2015

Westward completely exceeded our expectations. We were expecting it to be very nice, but it is exceptional. The location is idyllic, views just beautiful and the house has absolutely everything you could possibly want. All fittings are of an excellent standard, top level appliances, plenty of everything. The games room was a complete winner - and we hadn't even factored it into our holiday choice! The balcony along the rear of the property is just ideal - our 2 small children spent ages just trotting to and fro with wheely toys.
Spacious rooms,quality of furnishings and fittings, thoughtfulness of owners, welcome tray and flowers, quality and quantity of appliances and equipment, restful nature of property, location ... and the garden rabbits - a complete delight!

September 2014

The level of service from classic cottages is really second to none. We are already looking to book with them for 2015. G. Matthews

May 2014

Outstanding views, you won't want to leave, peace and quiet even on a bank holiday, if you enjoy watching water sports this is the property for you!

October 2013

Fantastic setting, there are plenty of walks about for the dog, very close to the river for fishing, easy to get about to St mawes, Falmouth etc etc. very peaceful location. Overall I am a very happy customer and will be returning. The owner Mrs Ferguson was very helpful, yes she had mentioned about the flies this time of year and supplied us with a fly light which helped, also reading through the comments book, comments left by other guests was helpful, as it looks like other previous guests had left comments about things and Mrs Ferguson has taken on board these comments and rectified these concerns so well done. Good management all round.

September 2013

The windows were filthy outside and inside with finger prints and hand markings. The patio set table was broken this was broken last year and should have been disposed off at the end of last season. The ground floor shower leaked in the same place has last year nothing been done. All these faults were highlighted last year.

This cottage needs some T L C

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to hear that you found some problems when you returned to Westward this year. The Owner has already replaced the outside furniture with something a little more hardwearing, and has revised the housekeeper's cleaning routine so that nothing is overlooked. The Owner couldn't replicate the shower leak herself (nor could we when we visited), but no doubt the plumber will be able to pinpoint it and fix it. Thanks so much for taking the time to review the house. Tanya, Customer Support

August 2013

Don't leave your mobile phone, I-pads etc on the windowsills in the living area because when it rains they flood!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Westward - sorry to hear that you had some problems with the windows leaking. We've discussed it with the Owner and she's looking at getting the windows repaired or replaced. As the property fronts straight on to the creek, when the wind blows the rain straight at the front of the house, those windows do take the full force of Mother Nature - however, it's definitely worth it for the amazing views from the living-room. We hope you had a great stay. Tanya, Customer Support

Update Summer 2014 - all living-room windows at front of property have been replaced.

March 2013

A fantastic property with a fantastic view. Westward exceeded our expectations and looking forward to a return vist soon. Would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to chill out and relax, watching the world go by on the water.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.