Mr Ruff July 2019
Lovely cottage, excellent location shame the oil tank wasn't fixed when fault was known....
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks so much for reviewing Westward and it's great to hear you enjoyed the cottage and it's location overall. We're so sorry that you experienced issues with the oil tank during your stay and appreciate the inconvenience caused. We are pleased however that the issue was dealt with as quickly as possible once reported and a suitable resolution was reached. We hope to see you again in the future. Bryony, Customer Support
Mrs Ward July 2019
Lovely peaceful location, walking from the door, excellent beaches close by and sailing, kayak and SUP hire a few mintes away.
Miss Rose July 2019
Excellent location with superb views there is always something to watch. It is very quiet at night with some excellent star gazing from the balcony.
Ms Smith June 2019
The view from the living room is wonderful and peaceful, but is also entertaining when the sailing classes are on!
Mrs Forsyth May 2019
It is in a most beautiful area.
Mrs Baker April 2019
Another great holiday in a beautiful place! Thank you for the thoughtful extra touches. This year the weather was a bit grim at times so we really appreciated the jigsaws and games room. Very comfortable and ideally designed for a wonderful family holiday. We shall return!
Mrs Lester October 2018
We rented the cottage for my husband's 60th birthday, and we all absolutely loved the house and in particular the location. Thank you for helping to make it a great memory!
Mrs Peterkin August 2018
Beautiful cottage. Superb for water sports or watching water sports. Factastic views over the estuary from the patio - also a real sun trap! Great games room for cooler evenings and rainy spells.
Mrs Smith June 2018
Stunning location and so peaceful, lovely walks with the dogs from the house and a brilliant kayak/paddleboard hire company literally next door! Didn’t want to come home!
Mrs Kitson June 2017
Westward was the best holiday home we have ever discovered. The attention to detail was much appreciated , lovely linen towels and all the amazing kitchen equipment was much appreciated along with 2 dishwashers ,2 ovens and 2 kettles. The estuary views were amazing and as 8 south coastal walkers we loved the easy access to some great walks
Mrs Grainger May 2017
Perfect space. We were a multi generational family with 2 dogs holidaying together and there was something for everyone.
Mr Varley May 2017
Westward worked excellently for our family group which included adult children and two elderly ladies
Mrs Baker March 2017
Another perfect holiday! Westward is ideal - bright, spacious, excellent location, amazing views and everything has been thought of. Welcome tray is lovely and the owner is great at contacting by text to be friendly and helpful. Everyone - from age 4 - 81, had a marvellous holiday. Thank you!
Mrs Kentigern-Fox October 2016
Stunning location amazing views and a very well equipped property
Mrs Bradshaw October 2016
The house was everything we could have asked for & suited our needs perfectly. Location is stunning views amazing a real Cornish treasure.
Mrs Lawrence September 2016
Very spacious house in a wonderful location, very well equipped and comfortable. We would love to go back.
Dr Holman August 2016
The views were superb. The property was well equipped and everything was in good condition. A lovely place to stay.
Mr Rose May 2016
Lovely accomodation with superb views.
Mr Ohlson May 2016
We loved our stay at Westward, the view was awesome and a game of ping pong was such fun during the rainy afternoons.
Mrs Baker April 2016
So spacious and with an idyllic location. We loved the games room and found beautiful walks from the front door. We will be back again!
Dr Cole March 2016
Westward gave us a fantastic holiday, even with rather poor weather. The views are amazing and even three teenage boys gave it a seal of approval! Thank you.
Ms Burdett March 2016
It was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The house itself, the position, those views - just to die for, felt like we were in a different country. Absolutely 5 star.
Ms Albin February 2016
A shame 4th bedroom was laid out so that twin beds were at opposite ends of the room
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks for taking the time to review Westward. We're sorry the layout of the second twin room didn't suit you - the beds are positioned to allow access to the patio door and make the most of the space available. We try to give as much information as we can via the property photos, so it's always worth checking these before booking. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. Bryony, Customer Support
Mrs Donnell December 2015
This property far exceeds expectations. Its roomy, airy, well equipped and fantastic for a family holiday. We booked it for Christmas with sons coming from USA & Dubai so had to make sure they felt at home. They loved it. We had tournaments of table tennis and fuzzball as well as other games. The kitchen is so well equipped even though I took my own Christmas china everything I needed was provided.
This had its down side because we ended up cooking every day as it was a pleasure to use the kitchen with loads of room to muck in together - TWO dishwashers & TWO ovens. PS Our bed in the upstairs bedroom was a dream which to a fussy couple like my husband and I is the Icing on the Christmas Cake!
Mrs Mellor September 2015
FANTASTIC property, weather and holiday. We were expecting beautiful views from the photos you have on your site but we were wowed by the full extent of them. Would definitely recommend and go back ourselves.
Mrs Porch August 2015
Beautiful location, very quiet and peaceful.
Mr Anderson-Edward August 2015
What a great find! Wonderful last minute break in an idyllic location with watersports on our doorstep to keep the kids happy - absolute perfection.
Mrs Peterkin August 2015
Superb views over the gorgeous estuary. The most peaceful relaxing holiday ever.
Mrs Royston June 2015
We had a marvellous holiday in this spacious, comfortable, well-equipped property. The setting is idyllic. I would recommend it without reservation.
Mrs Baker April 2015
Westward completely exceeded our expectations. We were expecting it to be very nice, but it is exceptional. The location is idyllic, views just beautiful and the house has absolutely everything you could possibly want. All fittings are of an excellent standard, top level appliances, plenty of everything. The games room was a complete winner - and we hadn't even factored it into our holiday choice! The balcony along the rear of the property is just ideal - our 2 small children spent ages just trotting to and fro with wheely toys.
Spacious rooms,quality of furnishings and fittings, thoughtfulness of owners, welcome tray and flowers, quality and quantity of appliances and equipment, restful nature of property, location ... and the garden rabbits - a complete delight!
Mr Matthews September 2014
The level of service from classic cottages is really second to none. We are already looking to book with them for 2015. G. Matthews
Mr Rose May 2014
Outstanding views, you won't want to leave, peace and quiet even on a bank holiday, if you enjoy watching water sports this is the property for you!
Mr Parr October 2013
Fantastic setting, there are plenty of walks about for the dog, very close to the river for fishing, easy to get about to St mawes, Falmouth etc etc. very peaceful location. Overall I am a very happy customer and will be returning. The owner Mrs Ferguson was very helpful, yes she had mentioned about the flies this time of year and supplied us with a fly light which helped, also reading through the comments book, comments left by other guests was helpful, as it looks like other previous guests had left comments about things and Mrs Ferguson has taken on board these comments and rectified these concerns so well done. Good management all round.
Mr Redhead September 2013
The windows were filthy outside and inside with finger prints and hand markings. The patio set table was broken this was broken last year and should have been disposed off at the end of last season. The ground floor shower leaked in the same place has last year nothing been done. All these faults were highlighted last year.
This cottage needs some T L C
Reply from Classic Cottages
We were so sorry to hear that you found some problems when you returned to Westward this year. The Owner has already replaced the outside furniture with something a little more hardwearing, and has revised the housekeeper's cleaning routine so that nothing is overlooked. The Owner couldn't replicate the shower leak herself (nor could we when we visited), but no doubt the plumber will be able to pinpoint it and fix it. Thanks so much for taking the time to review the house. Tanya, Customer Support
Mrs Gilbert August 2013
Don't leave your mobile phone, I-pads etc on the windowsills in the living area because when it rains they flood!
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks so much for your review of Westward - sorry to hear that you had some problems with the windows leaking. We've discussed it with the Owner and she's looking at getting the windows repaired or replaced. As the property fronts straight on to the creek, when the wind blows the rain straight at the front of the house, those windows do take the full force of Mother Nature - however, it's definitely worth it for the amazing views from the living-room. We hope you had a great stay. Tanya, Customer Support
Update Summer 2014 - all living-room windows at front of property have been replaced.
Mrs Redrup March 2013
A fantastic property with a fantastic view. Westward exceeded our expectations and looking forward to a return vist soon. Would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to chill out and relax, watching the world go by on the water.
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.