Cowslip, with the converted barn which houses the laundry facilities just visible to the right.
The sitting-area.
The kitchen and dining areas.
The open plan living-room.
The bedroom.
Cowslip and its forecourt.
Mevagissey harbour.
Mevagissey.
Cowslip (left) and Meadowsweet (right).

Cowslip

1431

6.2 miles NW of Fowey / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £286 - £540

July 2017

The fact that one can take a small dog was a deciding factor. The position was safe and ideal for a small dog.


June 2017

This cottage was exactly what we had hoped for, quiet and secluded with excellent facilities.


May 2017

Overall we had n excellent stay. it was private, secluded and fulfilled all our needs and my partner was very excited about doing something similar in the future.


April 2017

Very friendly, helpful agents. Quiet and secluded, but easy access to towns and coast.


October 2016

If you're looking for a quiet break far away from the madding crowd this cottage is for you. It's quite small but adequate and has everything you need. The approach lanes might be a bit daunting for some but local drivers are very friendly. A good,place to stay for acces to National Trust and English Heritage properties as well as local resorts.


September 2016

Throughly enjoyed our much need break at Cowslip cottage.Very comfortable and well equipped cottage.Idea location for exploring Cornwall.Lovely dog friendly beach nearby and excellent pub,served good food and the locals were very friendly.The lovely cream tea on arrival was most appreciated,after our journey down.


September 2016

Very peaceful, relaxing location. Very cosy and comfortable cottage.

Julie was very welcoming and accommodating.

Highly recommendable


July 2016

Great cottage, near to popular resorts. Has everything in the cottage you need. And when you arrive super scones and Cornish clotted cream with a pot of tea make the journey worthwhile. 4 Star rating given because of narrow lanes.


August 2015

Nice compact cottage in rural location. Lovely cream tea prepared for arrival and very pleasant owners.


July 2015

Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to explore, Heligan, Lanhydrock, and the Eden Project. A very peaceful place to get away for a restful break. Also good walks on the doorstep.


April 2015

The cottage was very comfortable, well equipped and a great place to spend the Easter weekend. It is very central and close to the A30 to be able to explore as close or as far as you wish.


August 2014

Excellent location if you want a peaceful rural break. Good location for coastal access and inland travel. Would highly recommend.


August 2014

This cottage is in a quiet location and ideal for anyone seeking tranquility. A nice welcome and cream tea awaits you on arrival. The cottage is lovely, well equipped and welcomes dogs. It is well placed for visiting the surrounding area - definitely recommended.


September 2013

Lovely cottage for two people. Very attractive furnshings. Excellent facilities for laundry.


June 2013

We used to live nearby and were visiting old friends.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.