The view from the property.
The fabulous open plan living-area, with sea views.
The master bedroom has sea views too, fancy waking up to this?
The well-equipped kitchen has everything you need to cook up a super dinner for the family.
The balcony has amazing views.
The sitting-room is furnished in beautiful pastel colours, which compliment the sea.
The Mermaids Purse.
The kitchen looks through into the open plan living-area.
The balcony is the perfect spot to watch the world sail by.
The master bedroom is furnished in soft yellow's and whites.
You have oodles of storage and space.
There is a little TV in the master bedroom too.
The pretty twin bedroom.
The en suite bathroom.
The family shower-room.
The apartment is set within this complex.
The view from the apartment.
The stunning beach at Carbis Bay.
St Ives town is renowned for its harbour, restaurants and shops.
St Michael's Mount is approximately six miles from Carbis Bay.
The beach at Carbis Bay.

The Mermaid’s Purse

1372

1.1 miles SE of St Ives / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £630

September 2019

The views was great but the cleanliness of the apartment was not good

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of The Mermaids Purse - the sea views from the balcony are stunning! We're sorrry that you noticed some issues with the cleanliness - we'll certainly pass this to the housekeeper so thanks for letting us know. Alison, Customer Support


June 2019

Amazing view, great access to lovely, safe beach, beautiful and spotless apartment with great location for places of interest!


September 2018

The view, the high standard of comfort and finish, well equipped kitchen, the telescope, the ease of parking, the location, the peacefulness all made for a fabulous and relaxing holiday.


August 2018

Fantastic beautiful apartment. Very clean & tidy & modern. Very spacious & comfy. The views are absolutely breathtaking. Lovely secured area with own car park space. Very quick easy access to the beach.


July 2018

An almost perfect place to stay. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. There's a large terrace and there are glorious views of St Ives in one direction to Godrevy lighthouse in the other. Easy (but steepish) access to lovely Carbis Bay beach and very handy for the train to St Ives if you don't feel like the walk. Plenty of places to eat nearby and a well equipped kitchen to cook in.


September 2017

We think you would never find anywhere better wherever you travel. It's wonderful.


July 2017

Fabulous view of beach + Bay in general, lovely terrace to appreciate it all, great for touring or staying put, beautiful clean, comfortable + well euipped!


June 2017

fantastic location fantastic apartment enjoy


June 2017

Flat and equipment excellent. Location and view excellent.


September 2016

'Coming Home' is the feeling we get each year we visit Mermaids Purse. It is really magical to feel its love around you.


May 2016

This is the perfect location with beautiful sea views one side and the train to St Ives the other. We cannot recommend it highly enough


September 2015

We have returned to The Mermaid's Purse at Carbis Bay for some time now and really it's just such a beautiful apartment in such a heavenly spot!


September 2015

This cottage has every thing you need views, very nice inside & and you would find it hard to find anything better.


July 2015

A glorious location with fantastic sea viewa one side and the direct railway to St Ives the other. A perfect getaway.


June 2015

We have already recommended this holiday destination to our friends and relatives as the best property we have stayed at in the Classic Cottage brochure.


October 2014

Very comfortable apartment with a fantastic view of the beach, provided a relaxing and perfect weeks getaway (end of October!).


September 2014

Anyone considering The Mermaid's Purse should not hesitate - ir's just perfect in every way.


August 2014

One of the nicest apartments we have rented with super views of Carbis Bay.


July 2014

Amazing views overlooking the balcony to the sea, lovely to eat out on, very relaxing and spacious areas.


July 2014

The best location ever for Cornwall,( excellent appartment) train station for St Ives behind appartment, views of beach and surrounding coast line are stunning.


June 2014

This is a superb apartment in a wonderful location. We have been here 4 times and have never been disappointed. The decked terrace across the width of the apartment is a great place to just sit and look out over the bay. If you want to go into St Ives, it is only a few minutes walk from the train station, and getting into St Ives by train is so much better than trying to do that by car. You do need to be aware that the main bedroom is significantly bigger than the other bedroom and looks out over the bay. However, even the smaller bedroom is perfectly ok.


April 2014

Perfect base to explore the treasures of South West Cornwall, and to feast on the gourmet delights of St Ives!


March 2014

Please do not tell too many people how wonderful this place is or we might struggle to re-book. I told my sister and she followed there soon after!!


August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this most comfortable and clean apartment. This fantastic location with a stunning view is ideal for a relaxing beach holiday.


June 2013

It looked attractive with a wonderful view. We couldn't fault it and would like to go back.


June 2013

We have stayed there before. Wonderful views and location, excellent facilities.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.