Wonderful views to 'The Mount'  from the drive.
Yellow Blossom Cottage is at the end of a track.
The cosy sitting-room with its traditional beamed ceiling.
Snuggle up in front of the wood-burner.
The dining-room.
The front of Yellow Blossom Cottage and its garden.
Bedroom 1, the double bedroom.
The modern bathroom.
Bedroom 4, the twin bedroom.
The kitchen.
The large enclosed garden.
Relax and enjoy the view of St Michael's Mount from the enclosed garden.
Mousehole Harbour is just three miles distant.
Sennen Cove is eight miles distant.
The view from Yellow Blossom Cottage.

Yellow Blossom Cottage

1286

2.1 miles NW of Marazion / Sleeps 6 + cot*

7 Nights from £487 - £1218

July 2018

Superb cottage with unbelievable views. It was peaceful but in easy reach of pub, beaches and shops. Wish the week had not ended.


June 2018

Stunning views of Mounts Bay, wonderful garden to eat and sit in, plenty of shade for hot days. Using the road through Gulval gets you quickly into Longrock and Penzance, and close to supermarket. The cottage itself is basic but adequate, and the amazing weather we enjoyed there meant we were hardly ever inside it.


October 2017

Absolutely stunning views.


September 2017

It was our tenth stay at yellow blossom cottage and it won't be our last, a lovely location and a beautiful cottage within easy reach of penzance and all that it offers, particularly liked the coldstreamer at gulval which provides lovely food and beers in a relaxed atmosphere


August 2017

This cottage is spacious and in a lovely country location with stunning views and we had a very enjoyable holiday here.


August 2017

A lovely home from home with plenty of space both inside and out. Fabulous location and spectacular views.


July 2017

Beautiful cottage with stunning views that were even better than we expected. From the moment we pulled up on the drive to the minute we left we had a brilliant week. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful holiday in a wonderful cosy cottage then you will not be disappointed with Yellow Blossom Cottage. Would 100% recommend and will definitely be going back.


May 2017

A really relaxing place to stay for all of our family


April 2017

The peace and tranquility is wonderful.


April 2017

Like home from home for comfort and the view was fantastic you seemed miles from anywhere but everything was only 2 miles away


April 2017

This is our third stay at Yellow Blossom and it is always nice to know that we can go to the cottage knowing it is kept so well. It is nice that the cottage is pet friendly too. A lovely cottage and a beautiful location.


October 2016

Yellow Blossom Cottage is ideal for a relaxing holiday away from it all, but close enough to some beautiful places & eateries to make for a fabulous holiday.

Classic Cottages offer an excellent all round service, thanks!


September 2016

Beautiful cottage with a lovely calming atmosphere in a wonderful location


August 2016

Wonderful cottage with beautiful view and excellent location for exploring south Cornwall. A little difficult to find using the Sat Nav but good descriptions/directions given by Classic Cottages. Isolated location was very appealing for a peaceful break while still close to local amenities. The welcome pack with contact/emergency details, guides and discount vouchers to local attractions was very helpful and company service was impeccable. Cleanliness was excellent and the housekeeper was very helpful and extremely quick to respond to a minor enquiry. We had a very comfortable stay and we would very much like to return in the future. Highly recommended.


July 2016

Lovely peaceful location well away from neighbouring properties with great views of St Michaels Mount.


June 2016

Lovely comfortable cottage with magical view. The outside space is excellent for recreational games and woodland walk is full of plants and birdsong. Something for everyone.


October 2015

Stunning, unrestricted views of St Michaels Mount from all rooms (and the garden) of this exceptionally well maintained characterful cottage. Wood-burner added a cosy feel to the sitting-room. Very clean and well-equipped throughout with all mod-cons. Situated in a very peaceful setting, overlooking the bay.


October 2015

Best view we have ever had from a cottage. Lovely location, very peaceful.


September 2015

Delightful cottage with magnificent views ,walks and wildlife,fabulous pubs/restaurants within easy reach,and most of all very secluded without being miles from anywhere


May 2015

Yellow Blossom is just a delightful place to stay, from the moment you walk in to find a super-clean, bright, warm nicely maintained and equipped house with a generous welcome pack and flowers on the table, to the moment when you sadly lock the door behind you at the end of your holiday. This is our third visit and we hope to make many more. I noticed lots of nice improvements in the garden! Superb location, just a few steps down the track and you're into a magical bluebell wood. Tremenheere Sculpture Gardens within easy walking distance, and then there's THAT view of the Mount from all the front windows. We had a fantastic week - thank you!


November 2014

The cottage is a very lovely clean and cosy place to stay ,great veiws , and very peaceful. make sure you take your wellies so you can go out even if its raining ,as there is a lovely wood to walk in with a stream and foot paths everywhere . our dog loved the garden , we enjoyed watching lots of differant wildlife from the stabledoor .enjoyed our stay very much .


October 2014

We had a very good holiday. The cottage was lovely and cosy and warm. The view was excellent (except in the fog). Very well situated for visiting all around the far west.


August 2014

The cottage is in a very quiet location and has fantastic views over Mounts Bay which have a great appeal, however the owners need to address the access/parking issues and employ a gardener to provide an attractive and tenant user friendly garden.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're glad you enjoyed the location and views at Yellow Blossom Cottage. Being a country cottage tractors often work in the surrounding fields and use the lanes which can leave mud on the roads. The approach is via a track (hence the wonderful seclusion) and we do check it regularly for ease of access - we'll keep doing this. The beautiful weather has meant a growth spurt in the garden, and the gardener will visit a little more frequently to keep on top of it. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2014

peaceful and relaxing holiday


August 2014

Under the unexpected situation with the water problem and the knock-on effect, it's difficult to know how to write a review!

However, despite the inconvenience at the time, my family loved their week at Yellow Blossom and their memories are of a very happy and special time together in this lovely cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that your holiday was affected by the neighbouring farmer accidentally ploughing through the mains water pipe supplying the house - as mistakes go, that was quite a major one on his part! However, we hope that our efforts to supply water and help with the difficult situation did go some way to alleviate the issue until it was fixed, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday regardless. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2014

Waking up and looking out of the window to be greeted by the fantastic sight of clear blue sea and St Michaels Mount is a view that cannot be beaten! The photos do not do it justice! See it for yourselves!


May 2014

Lovely cottage in great condition.

Our first holiday in Cornwall and we loved the area and the cottage which is set in a really quiet location with wonderful views.

We will be coming back to Yellow Blossom cottage and highly recommend it.


April 2014

Classic Cottages always come up to expectations. Have had holidays in five different properties, all good.


October 2013

A lovely property - the photographs don't do it justice. The views of St Michaels Mount are wonderful. Perfect for staying with a dog - the property is quiet, away from busy roads, with a lovely walk through woods right beside the house. It is so close to both St Ives and Marazion, and all the beautiful beaches in the area. We will definitely return!


August 2013

A lovely cottage in a very quiet area with fantastic view to the sea. Garden perfect for children.


July 2013

A cosy, whitewashed cottage surrounded by woods and farmland on the top of a Cornish hill - with views of St Michael's Mount to boot. This property was glorious in the sunshine, with beaches and supermarkets a couple of miles down the hill. We had a great time exploring and one week wan't enough. We'll be back next year for a fortnight!


June 2013

This is a charming, very well equipped cottage with a beautiful garden and the most wonderful views of St Michaels Mount. We loved the wildlife round the cottage too - lots of rabbits, a pheasant or two, a local hawk and a stoat.


May 2013

We chose this property because of the location, sea view of St Michael's mount and value for money.


April 2013

Wonderful peace and tranquility surrounding this lovely cottage.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.