Little Trefusis is a self-contained single-storey cottage attached to the owners' home, but retaining a good deal of privacy.
The cosy open plan living space.
The Aga has been converted to electricity and runs off solar power, a very green form of energy.
The master bedroom has a comfy king-size bed (Bedroom 1).
The garden has a gateway through to the owners' grounds.
There is plently of space for everyone to relax.
The dining table is lovely and sociable.
Enjoy relaxing with a tasty cake... or perhaps a glass of wine.
The light kitchen is the perfect place to prep any meal.
Local art fills the property (Bedoom 1).
The owner has great attention to detail.
The bunk beds are fun for all ages (Bedroom 2).
Take a soak after a day exploring.
The property has a separate WC to the bathroom.
You are welcome to walk through the owners' beautifully landscaped grounds and private woods to the beach, only 400 yards away.
Looking back at Little Trefusis from your garden.
Mylor Yacht Harbour is just down the road.
Flushing has its own little beach looking out across the water to Falmouth.
Gyllyngvase beach in Falmouth is popular with families.

Little Trefusis

1199

Flushing / Sleeps 4 + cot

15% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £418

September 2019

The electrically powered AGA was a delightful feature particularly as we stayed in the Autumn. Possibly the TV could be renewed at some point or certainly the remote control where the on /off button was rather temperamental despite the owners replacing the batteries. However, that was a very minor issue and the overriding impression was of a delightful cottage, beautifully equipped a decorated in great style. The location and grounds were also superb, we would certainly return.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing Little Trefusis - it's great to hear you had a lovely holiday overall. We're sorry that the TV was a little temperamental and we'll certainly forward this on for the owners' attention. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2018

Excellent cottage, beautifully done. Very clean, well kitted out. Welcoming hosts, we would happily return.


August 2018

Super cottage in a peaceful location, welcoming hosts and a lovely garden to walk through. A beautiful place to retreat to after sightseeing and activities in the Falmouth area. Well equipped and lots of books to while away a relaxing afternoon!


July 2018

lovely cottage, so well equipped, great being able to walk through the grounds.


June 2018

A gem of a place. Welcome pack and flowers were a much appreciated touch. Great location with clear directions. Fully equipped, we wanted for nothing. Little Trefussis exceeded our expectations. A wonderful place to stay. We chose well.


April 2018

A beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings. Warm and comfortable.


March 2018

Lovely setting. Comfortable and warm accommodation. Kitchen exceptionally well equipped. Fresh flowers really appreciated. Really enjoyed our stay.


November 2017

A cosy, comfortable cottage set away in beautiful gardens and woods. With a path from the property of just a few hundred yards walk direct to the sea and coastal path, it provided the perfect holiday home. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Little Trefusis.


June 2017

A lovely, peaceful, secure estate setting for a holiday let in a converted annexe of a large family house. Aga provides warmth day and night and is easy to use and really helpful in drying children's clothes quickly! Private garden and use of the grounds really add to the experience of the property as does the walk down through private woodland into Flushing. Highly recommended.


May 2017

This is an excellent location on a large private estate. The owners have a hands-on approach which makes a real difference an all of our requirements had bene anticipated before we arrived.


April 2017

Lovely stay at little trefusis, garden was lovely, bed and sofas very comfortable, a great trip with our baby for one of his first holidays. We had nice meals out in Flushing and Falmouth and enjoyed trips to nearby gardens. Thank you.


August 2016

A lovely child-friendly cottage in a great setting. Perfect location for easy day trips around Falmouth with little ones.


May 2016

We had a wonderful time & plan on booking again if available.


October 2014

I will suggest this cottage to friends and family


October 2014

Very well equipped and tastefully decorated and furnished. AGA brilliant.


September 2014

A wonderful holiday in a delightful property that had everything we needed for our week's stay. Our 3 year old loved the grounds (cows in adjoining fields and the woodland walk to the beach being his highlights) and keeps asking when we can go back. The owners were lovely and introduced themselves on our first day while we were playing in the garden, they were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. It was an ideal base to relax as a family but also to explore Cornwall by foot or car. Would not hesitate in recommending or booking again for ourselves.


August 2014

Little Trefusis is a cosy cottage in beautiful grounds and in a great location to visit the local area. The owners are very welcoming and we enjoyed the walk through the wood to the beach immensely. We had a really lovely holiday in Flushing. Thank you.


June 2014

A characterful and warm cottage with plenty of space in a gorgeous location. The Aga makes it perfect for winter, whilst the door into your own garden makes it perfect for summer. Lovely owners who respect your privacy.


April 2014

A very special place indeed! Flushing ws charming and the waterside pubs were great for dinner. Very child friendly place to stay.


March 2014

Really peaceful and cosy property


September 2013

Have been quite a number of times now and LT is always a delight. Even though there is a housekeeper to check that all is well, the owners also make sure everything is OK for us but they are not over-bearing in any way, leaving us to enjoy our cottage and garden and the wider estate without us feeling in any way overlooked or constrained. The setting of this cottage provides a very relaxing environment, quiet and tranquil; it's a beautiful setting.

The facilities in the cottage are excellent and the Aga is a real asset as it ensures that it is always cosy when we return home and also great to cook on. It's worth noting as well that the owners take on board comments and ensure that improvements are made.

It is a perfect bolthole for those of us who have to work in a city!


September 2013

A cosy and welcoming home from home. Little Trefusis is well equipped and comfortable. The walk through the woods to the beach was delightful.


August 2013

We would very much recommend a stay at Little Trefusis. The cottage is charming and the surrounding estate is beautiful and peaceful. The owners are very friendly without being intrusive and the cottage is kept to a very high standard. There are many scenic walks around the coastal path and Flushing and its little beach is just a 10 minute walk away through the estate. The port town of Falmouth is lively and interesting and the whole area is populated by good pubs and restaurants.


June 2013

Very comfortable. Great location with a lot of flair. Loved cooking with the AGA:-)


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.