Looking down to Chy Lowen fron the grassy park above...look at those wonderful views!
The dual aspect sitting-room is very light and welcoming.
The view from the sitting-room (binoculars provided!).
What a wonderful view to enjoy as you gather for meals.
Harbour views from the top floor windows.
The seaward exterior of Chy Lowen, seen from the street below.
The road outside is a quiet residental dead end road so has little passing traffic.
The bay window provides a fabulous vantage point.
A coal-effect gas fire for cosy evenings in cooler months.
The open-plan dining/kitchen area.
The dining table sits in the window bay.
The view from the dining-area (the church clock does not strike at night!).
The kitchen area is light and bright and fully equipped.
The sitting area on the first floor.
Steep stairs lead down from the first floor (please take care with children).
Plenty of books and games to keep everyone occupied.
There is a little kitchen area tucked away beside the dresser on the first floor, and a shower-room too, making this an almost self-contained floor for added independence.
The views from the sitting area on the first floor.
The twin bedroom on the lower ground floor.
Plenty of light floods into the twin bedroom.
The window looks out to the terrace and the sea views beyond.
The double bedroom on the lower ground floor.
This bedroom has an en-suite wet-room.
The double bedroom has a door out to the terrace.
The terrace.
The lovely big family bathroom has a clawfoot bath and a big walk-in shower cubicle.
A nice deep bath for soaking in after a day exploring.
The shower head has both spray and waterfall functions.
Optional body jets give a fabulous shower experience!
Even the bathroom has an amazing view!
Looking from Gyllyngvase towards Pendennis Castle.
Swanpool beach is just along from Gyllyngvase.
Gyllyngvase beach is less than a mile away.

Chy Lowen

992

Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot (no children from 1 to 5)

7 Nights from £577 - £1580

September 2017

Simply, a great cottage in an excellent location.


September 2017

A great location for exploring Falmouth and the surrounding area. Lots of restaurants nearby and supermarkets if you decide to eat in. A very well-equipped, clean and comfortable property. Bring a long lens for your camera, if you have one - the views from the property over the harbour are amazing!


August 2017

We enjoyed the beautiful view to Falmouth harbour and the short ways to beaches, harbour and shopping mile


June 2017

Excellent location with all amenities within reach; a place that is full of light and space. We wished we could have stayed for longer!


February 2017

A lovely cottage with great views, in a very convenient location. Plenty to see and do in the beautiful surrounding area, without even having to get in your car.


July 2015

We loved this cottage from the moment we walked in. It is homely, welcoming, has gorgeous views and is ideally located. The photographs don't really do it justice.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday. Thanks for your comments on the photos - we'll have a look to see if they can be updated, but we're happy if guests find the reality even better than the photos! Tanya, Customer Support


June 2015

As we are from Perth in Western Australia to us Chy Lowen represented everything we could have asked for in an English Cottage by the sea in beautiful Cornwall. The position on the hill overlooking the harbour and the wonderful church bells ringing was just lovely. We had a great weeks stay and it felt like a home away from home rather than a holiday cottage.


April 2015

Very lovely comfortable house that you feel very much at home in and the view is stunning


July 2014

A light, airy and sunny cottage, well located on quiet road just up from centre of town with flexible and comfortable accommodation and parking. A truly "home from home" holiday gem!


May 2014

Superb views, quiet location.


August 2013

Have used your company for many years for properties in and around Falmouth. It's central location was the main reason for choosing. Good for nightlife, the view and easy walking access to the beachfront. The garage was a bonus. Service and property were faultless as usual.


July 2013

Our group had a very pleasant stay here at Chy Lowen, we had concerns about the church bells we soon got use to the steps down to town centre

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Chy Lowen; as you found, the church bells only chime between the hours of 8am and 10pm, so don't have too much of an effect on most people's sleep. There are some steep shortcuts down steps into the town, but for a slightly more gentle descent you can follow the road along and downhill to the hub of the town. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

We all had a fantastic and comfortable holiday at Chy Lowen, accomodation was exceptionally high, views of Falmouth Harbour to die for and, not only that, we had moderately good weather for the week only spoilt by some drizzle on the Thursday.

The proximity of the property to the shops and ferries (a short walk downhill) meant that we could leave the car in the garage and do our bit for the environment.

The only, minor, down side was that the bells of the church opposite chimed the hour from 8.00am to 10.00pm daily but we soon got used to them and eventually ignored them. They may be a nuisance to light sleepers.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.