Looking down to Chy Lowen fron the grassy park above...look at those wonderful views!
The dual aspect sitting-room is very light and welcoming.
The dining table sits in the window bay.
The open-plan dining/kitchen area.
The double bedroom on the lower ground floor (Bedroom 1).
The seaward exterior of Chy Lowen, seen from the street below.
The road outside is a quiet residental dead end road so has little passing traffic.
The bay window provides a fabulous vantage point.
A coal-effect gas fire for cosy evenings in cooler months.
The view from the sitting-room (binoculars provided!).
What a wonderful view to enjoy as you gather for meals.
The view from the dining-area (the church clock does not strike at night!).
The kitchen area is light and bright and fully equipped.
The sitting area on the first floor.
Steep stairs lead down from the first floor (please take care with children).
Plenty of books and games to keep everyone occupied.
There is a little kitchen area tucked away beside the dresser on the first floor, and a shower-room too, making this an almost self-contained floor for added independence.
The views from the sitting area on the first floor.
The twin bedroom on the lower ground floor (Bedroom 2).
Plenty of light floods into the twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
Harbour views from the top floor windows.
This bedroom has an en-suite wet-room (Bedroom 1).
The double bedroom has a door out to the terrace (Bedroom 1).
The terrace.
The lovely big family bathroom has a clawfoot bath and a big walk-in shower cubicle.
A nice deep bath for soaking in after a day exploring.
The shower head has both spray and waterfall functions.
Optional body jets give a fabulous shower experience!
Even the bathroom has an amazing view!
Looking from Gyllyngvase towards Pendennis Castle.
Swanpool beach is just along from Gyllyngvase.
Gyllyngvase beach is less than a mile away.

Chy Lowen

992

Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot (no children from 1 to 5)

7 Nights from £577 - £1580

October 2018

We loved this property for its home from home feel and location.


September 2018

A very comfortable and well equipped property in a great location - literally five minutes walk from the High Street. Great view of the "big boats" in the Harbour to. For me, it was a magic balance - in the middle of town but felt very private.


September 2018

Chy lowen is a beautiful, well equipped cottage with outstanding views with the added bonus of off steet parking. The property is within easy walking distance to its many shop's, pub's and restaurants.


August 2018

We loved the quirky layout of the house and it had everything we could possibly need for our stay. The upper floor was a big hit with two teenage boys who felt like they had their own little flat as it gave them space to do their own thing. We couldn't fault the cottage itself.


August 2018

We loved the house and the amazing views over the harbour. Its position just above the main street is ideal. The garage and extra parking space is a great bonus.


May 2018

A beautiful house with a breathtaking view over the harbour. Easy access to the town and perfect for explore all beautiful and great sights of Cornwall. An excellent location, highly recommended !


April 2018

Chy Lowen is in a perfect location in Falmouth. Easy access to the shops, pubs and restaurants and for walks on the South West coast path and surrounding area. Ideal for groups of friends with the numerous bathrooms and plentiful living space. You can easily spend the whole day sitting in the bay window overlooking the harbour. All in all a perfect base to explore Falmouth, it felt like home from home.


April 2018

Lovely cottage with great location, views, third visit and will probably visit again


September 2017

Simply, a great cottage in an excellent location.


September 2017

A great location for exploring Falmouth and the surrounding area. Lots of restaurants nearby and supermarkets if you decide to eat in. A very well-equipped, clean and comfortable property. Bring a long lens for your camera, if you have one - the views from the property over the harbour are amazing!


August 2017

We enjoyed the beautiful view to Falmouth harbour and the short ways to beaches, harbour and shopping mile


June 2017

Excellent location with all amenities within reach; a place that is full of light and space. We wished we could have stayed for longer!


February 2017

A lovely cottage with great views, in a very convenient location. Plenty to see and do in the beautiful surrounding area, without even having to get in your car.


July 2015

We loved this cottage from the moment we walked in. It is homely, welcoming, has gorgeous views and is ideally located. The photographs don't really do it justice.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday. Thanks for your comments on the photos - we'll have a look to see if they can be updated, but we're happy if guests find the reality even better than the photos! Tanya, Customer Support


June 2015

As we are from Perth in Western Australia to us Chy Lowen represented everything we could have asked for in an English Cottage by the sea in beautiful Cornwall. The position on the hill overlooking the harbour and the wonderful church bells ringing was just lovely. We had a great weeks stay and it felt like a home away from home rather than a holiday cottage.


April 2015

Very lovely comfortable house that you feel very much at home in and the view is stunning


July 2014

A light, airy and sunny cottage, well located on quiet road just up from centre of town with flexible and comfortable accommodation and parking. A truly "home from home" holiday gem!


May 2014

Superb views, quiet location.


August 2013

Have used your company for many years for properties in and around Falmouth. It's central location was the main reason for choosing. Good for nightlife, the view and easy walking access to the beachfront. The garage was a bonus. Service and property were faultless as usual.


July 2013

Our group had a very pleasant stay here at Chy Lowen, we had concerns about the church bells we soon got use to the steps down to town centre

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Chy Lowen; as you found, the church bells only chime between the hours of 8am and 10pm, so don't have too much of an effect on most people's sleep. There are some steep shortcuts down steps into the town, but for a slightly more gentle descent you can follow the road along and downhill to the hub of the town. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

We all had a fantastic and comfortable holiday at Chy Lowen, accomodation was exceptionally high, views of Falmouth Harbour to die for and, not only that, we had moderately good weather for the week only spoilt by some drizzle on the Thursday.

The proximity of the property to the shops and ferries (a short walk downhill) meant that we could leave the car in the garage and do our bit for the environment.

The only, minor, down side was that the bells of the church opposite chimed the hour from 8.00am to 10.00pm daily but we soon got used to them and eventually ignored them. They may be a nuisance to light sleepers.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.