The light and spacious sitting/dining room.
Viewed from across the shared courtyard garden, Kynance nestles quietly between its neighbours.
The tastefully furnished bedroom.
The beautiful kitchen is very well-equipped.
The dining-table is tucked away at one end of the sitting/dining-room and the stable-door opens onto the shared garden.
How ever you like to relax, books, games, TV or listening to the radio, you can find it all here.
This lovely cottage is the perfect resting place after a day out exploring.
Mullion Cove and harbour.
The fabulous views from Mullion Cove along the coastline towards Porthleven and Mounts Bay beyond.
Poldhu Cove is a short drive from the cottage.
Spectacular Kynance Cove is an exhilarating clifftop walk away along the coastal footpath.
Kynance viewed from the opposite side of the courtyard.

Kynance

986

Mullion / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £332 - £626

September 2017

This cottage has it all - excellent vvillage centre location, peace and quiet and immaculately equipped and cared for.


September 2017

Absolutely superb little cottage with extra touches that make it really special. Great company to deal with too.


September 2017

An amazing cottage. Description didn't do it justice. Cottage had far more than described. It had excellent Wi Fi , and all bed linen plus ingredients to get you going - tea/coffee etc Everything you could possibly need. Owner went the extra mile both on welcoming us on arrival and dealing with a water main burst - quite out of her control but she went out of her way to try and make up for any distress caused to us. Perfectly placed for popping to Spa or to one of the eating places yet really quite and secluded. It was excellent. Could recommend wholeheartedly.


August 2017

Excellent cottage, well equipped kitchen and owner made us feel very welcome. Definitely recommend this cottage.


August 2017

Fantastic location ,within walking distance of pubs, restaurants and shops. Shops have a fair stock of every thing you would need for self catering and if you didn't the two pubs offer good food at reasonable prices .The hospitality shown by the owners is fantastic making your stay a real pleasure , a home from home . The rooms and decoration are bright and airy with very comfortable furniture and bed .There is a good TV and DVD player with a selection of DVDs for those rainy days or if you prefer a quieter moment there is a book shelf full of novels and reference books. This cottage is a farm building converted very sympathetically and is on the edge of a lovely sunny court yard with lawns and nice garden boarders . Parking is off road,a shared enclosed area but plenty of room .Mullion is a good base to explore the southwest of Cornwall by car but if you would prefer walking this is an excellent starting point for the Lizard. Highly recommended A lovely place to stay.


May 2017

Gorgeous cottage in a great location. Village is lovely with lots of amenities and the walks directly from the cottage are stunning.


September 2016

Kynance is a beautifully equipped and surprisingly spacious cottage in an ideal spot. Central to pubs, shops yet so quiet and peaceful. We would also like to say how friendly and helpful we found local people living and working in the village.


September 2016

Beautiful cottage in great location for exploring the Lizard.


August 2016

A very comfortable cottage with all the comforts of home .Brilliant for couples of all ages and would certainly recommend it .


August 2016

Kynance is a beautiful cottage in a peaceful location. A home from home, there was everything you could possibly need for your stay. Would recommend whole heartedly


July 2016

This was an ideal place to stay for enjoying south Cornwall. The Cottage is very welcoming and extremely well equipped.


May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kynance -it was very comfotable and exceptionally well equiped. A nice touch was the Cornish cream tea which was there for our arrival. The location was very quiet but it was only a 100 yards to the shops and the local pub which served great food. We would certainly return.


May 2016

A well presented cottage in a peaceful yet central location from which to explore the Lizard Peninsula


September 2015

Great location, very comfortable cottage, everything you could possibly need supplied. Yummy cream tea on arrival ??


September 2015

We were pleasantly suprised with the space in the cottage and how well equipped it was. The cottage is close to pubs and restaurants, but is tucked away in lovely quiet surroundings.


August 2015

Comfortable and pleasant cottage


April 2015

Stayed three nights during Easter break, location of cottage in centre of Mullion village was excellent. Accessible to all nearby bays in a short drive and liked the stay at Kynance Cottage.


January 2015

This cottage is absolutely ideal for a couple - old or young. The Owner has provided everything - I mean everything - to make your holiday a perfect one.


October 2014

The location like all your properties in Mullion is just perfect with all needs catered for in the village


September 2014

Lovely place to relax after a day on the beach or walking the cliff top walks.


August 2014

Kynance cottage was our little haven in the centre of a lovely village and surrounded by fantastic scenery. Perfect size for a couple, very well equipped, very cosy with a personal touch. We spent one of our most satisfying holidays there.


June 2014

This cottage makes a great base for the surrounding areas. It is a really comfortable place to stay and the cream tea waiting for us was delicious and very welcome. There are plenty of shops and places to eat in Mullion. We would really recommend Kynance cottage and we would definately be back.


April 2014

An ideal base for exploring the Lizard. Extremely comfortable, cosy and compact cottage - we felt very much at home there.


January 2014

This is the perfect cottage with everything that you would require.


October 2013

After initial findings the property had not been cleaned we didn't let it ruin our stay. A comfy little place.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for telling us about this problem - as you know, when we investigated what had happened we discovered a 'perfect storm' of events which led to the Housekeeper getting a little mixed up about your arrival date. This has never happened before and we've made some changes to help stop it from happening again. We were glad that you enjoyed your time at Kynance despite this, and we're really sorry for the initial confusion. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

Wonderful premises situated in a wonderful part of England. An unmissable combination - it was perfect.


June 2013

Kynance cottage is an oasis of calm in the heart of this lovely village. It is very well appointed and comfortable, with lovely touches to ensure your stay feels like a home from home. The local deli is a few steps away, selling delicious local produce - either to take away or eat in - and the first of two local pubs is a mere 50yds walk. The cottage is ideally situated, with ample parking, and has a very cosy feel to it, with the stable door overlooking the communal garden and is very light and airy. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a peaceful haven in this glorious county.


June 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay and the cottage is lovely. We were surprised to have flowers, a cream tea and shortbread waiting for us. It is very well equipped. We would definitely recommend it to others and hopefully visit again.


June 2013

Excellent and very comfortable accommodation with everything you could possibly want provided for an enjoyable stay. Visit to Trebah Gardens well worth it, but do go the 'long' way, don't try to use the little lanes - an absolute nightmare! Visit Cadgwith and buy a crab - delicious!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.