Bossiney view has a wonderful view out to the coast
The fabulous conservatory at Bossiney View
The conseravtory and patio take full vantage of the view
The approach to Bossiney View.
The light and airy kitchen diner which leads through to the conservatory
The kitchen is well equipped and has all you need to cook up some great holiday culinary delights
The kitchen diner is a very sociable space
Double doors lead from the dining area into the lounge
Plenty of room for everyone to unwind and relax after a great day out exploring the delights of North Cornwall
You'll never tire of the view- surely these are the best seats in the house!
One of the double bedrooms
The family bathroom
The second double bedroom
The delightful twin bedded room
Bossiney View's garden and more of that terrific view
Bossiney is protected by The National Trust.
Bossiney and the coastal path are just around the corner from Bossiney View.
Trebarwith Strand which is three miles away from the property.
Trebarwith Strand is a very beautiful cove.
The lovely valley leading down to Trebarwith Strand.

Bossiney View

911

2.5 miles SW of Boscastle / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £424 - £1060

September 2018

Beautifully located cottage, cosy & comfortable. Great base for exploring the delights of Cornwall. The views are second to none!


September 2018

Location, location,location very comfortable bungalow in peaceful area.lots of wonderful walks close by, but also near to places to eat out. An ideal holiday with a dog. The bungalow has an amazing conservatory with stunning views of the sea and coastal path. Highly recommend.


August 2018

had a lovely stay here, everything you could possibly need. the view from the conservatory was beautful and we paid a visit to Bossiney Cove. lovely walk down to it bit of a climb back up but well worth it. Sarah left us a cake which was a lovely touch thank you. would recommend a stay here you wont be disappointed


August 2018

Great views.


June 2018

Excellent spacious accommodation with wonderful views.


May 2018

Very good and will return


April 2018

This property has all you would need for a wonderful holiday, great location and lovely views. Exellent for dog walks and being near to local attractions. We spent most of our time when we were not out and about in the conservatory, which is very spacious and comfortable, with great views of the coast and open fields. The sunsets were amazing.


April 2018

Lovely cosy cottage with amazing views, so peaceful and quiet, well equipped with lots of home comforts, a good base for exploring north Cornwall, our dog loved the garden, we will return.


April 2018

relaxing property in a superb location.highly recommended.


February 2018

Very good well equipped ,great views and very comfortable I highly recommend the Cottage


February 2018

Property is very homely & comfortable. It is quiet & in a great location. Conservatory affords superb views to the headland. Although we experienced a problem with tv reception during our stay, it would not stop us returning to the property in the future.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Bossiney View. We're sorry you had some problems with the TV but glad we were able to assist you and you enjoyed your visit to Cornwall overall. Bryony, Customer Support


October 2017

Loved everything about this cottage, the view was stunning, it was just like being at home, it was clean, comfortable, had everything you wanted. Was very sad to leave. Couldn't fault it. Would highly recommend it to anyone! Me and my husband loved it so much that we have already booked up for next year! Thank you!


September 2017

Lovely cottage with spectacular views. Coastal walks right on the doorstep. A lovely cosy stay ??


September 2017

A glorious bungalow with stunning sea and country views. An excellent base to explore North Cornwall.


August 2017

We loved Bossiney View,were sad to come home.The Cottage was really clean and Sarah was really helpful,nothing was to much trouble.Everything is there that you need for a really relaxing holiday fantastic walks and a view to die for.Will definatly go back there.


August 2017

Cosy cottage, family friendly, beautiful views, lovely beach (Bossiney Cove) a bit of a trek but well worth it!


April 2017

The bungalow suits our needs perfectly - the addition of the conservatory was the icing on the cake. When at home we spent most of our time relaxing in the conservatory admiring the wonderful view. The bungalow was so well looked after by Sarah and we really appreciated all her preparations. Excellent for walking - such easy access to the coastal path. If our dogs could talk they would say "perfect - exciting walks"


April 2017

We had a wonderful holiday at Bossiney View. A comfortable, Peaceful bungalow with stunning views. Safe garden for dogs.Beautiful location with lovely walks nearby. Loved the large conservatory( not the one in the pictures). We will certainly visit again hopefully next year. Many thanks to Sarah.


December 2016

Nice house in a lovely location with beautiful views.


October 2016

Great location. Great views. Well equipped cottage.


September 2016

A real gem of a place with stunning views.


August 2016

Good layout and spacious, ample parking, tidy garden with superb views across to the Coastal Path.This property is very old fashioned and requires a full refurbishment.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Bossiney View. We were really sorry to see that you felt the property was in need of refurbishment. It is more traditionally presented than some of our cottages, but it's obviously very difficult to address any concerns after the event. We'll give you a call direct to find out some more detail. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2016

Super place to stay with such lovely views and excellent walks right on your doorstep.


April 2016

Perfect place to Walk the coastal Path Way. Beautiful views!


October 2015

Bossiney View is in an ideal location with views across the headland to the sea. It has a nice enclosed back grass garden with small area to sit on and savour the view. The house is very cosy with a good layout, three double bedrooms with tv, one bathroom and a separate loo. Good sized kitchen and through to dining room and lounge, which can be closed off.
Sarah the house keeper at hand if you need her to be who was most helpful. You can walk from this property straight out of the door and most days our car stayed put in the drive. Lovely clean house, would definitely recommend.


July 2015

Everything was okay


July 2015

Comfortable bungalow. Good location. Parking great. Comfortable beds. Nice TV. Good bath and shower.


May 2015

We had a lovely stay in Bossiney View. Lovely coastal walks just 5 minutes walk from the cottage. Very peaceful with a lovely enclosed garden & beautiful view. Tintagel was very dog friendly which meant we could eat out without any problems.


May 2015

Clean, comfortable, homely. Sky TV added bonus. Absolutely stunning location and one of our definite 'would love to return to' holidays.


June 2014

Cant really fault it. Fluffy white towels, lots of hot water, well-equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds. Plus the situation and enclosed garden were great for the dogs.


May 2014

Superb location, very close proximity to stunning coastline and beaches. Within walking distance of Tintagel and coastal path


April 2014

Lovely light, spacious bungalow with good layout. A real home from home feeling as soon as you walk in. Excellent proximity to coastal walks and local amenities. Wonderful views. Location ideal for walkers and dog owners with so many great walks locally. An excellent base to explore the area from with several attractions a short drive away. Good off-road parking facilities.


February 2014

A lovely place to stay a real homely feel with lovely walks and not that far from Tintagel and Boscastle, lovely for dogs and people alike


August 2013

Ideal for cliff walking local pubs and visiting local places. Fully recommendable. The views from the cottage are breathtaking.


June 2013

A superbly located property, very well equipped and spacious. Ideally suited for all ages, but we felt it was perfect for our two grandchildren aged 3 and 14 months. Safe and secure, with lovely enclosed garden. Good location for exploring North Cornwall, right next to coastal path for walkers.


April 2013

Everything was fine and I should be happy to visit again My only nit-pick would be the absence of books. Other people's bookshelves are generally a source of interest!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.