The exterior of this pretty barn.
A sheltered private garden.
The stunning views can be enjoyed from inside too.
Bovisand beach is a great place for young and old and is only a short walk from your doorstep.
The very pretty bedroom.
A gas-fired wood-burner style stove keeps this lovely cottage warm and cosy.
Another angle of this pretty barn with the stone steps leading up to the front door.
What a pretty place to sit with a good book.
What a lovely spot to enjoy a spot of home cooking.
The dining-area leads down towards the bedroom.
Excellent use of space in the kitchen.
The compact kitchen.
The shower-room.
Plymouth sound is such a spectacular sight.
What a delightful walk to Bovisand Beach.
Bovisand beach looking glorious.
The coastal path sign helping you follow your feet to several glorious areas in this heavenly spot.
Steep stone steps up to the front door.
A lovely spot for a drink.
Steep wooden stairs down to the pretty ground floor bedroom.
The view from the top of the stone steps which lead up to the front door.
Spacious and well kept external areas.

Princes Granary

761

3.3 miles SE of Plymouth / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £339

August 2019

Such a wonderful place , quiet friendly village .


June 2019

It was wonderful to have bath sheets, rather than just bath towels. We felt very welcome.


September 2018

A very quaint and quirky cottage ideally placed for walking parts of the South West Coastal path. A very comfortable stay and very friendly helpful hosts. A very enjoyayable break for us staying in this lovely cottage.


September 2018

Lovely cottage, great location, easy parking, everything was perfect , just found the stairs awkward, a larger person would struggle using them, this should be mentioned in the description.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Princes Granary - we're glad you liked it. We do hope that our website photos show the stairs clearly. Alison, Customer Support


June 2018

Owners of cottage were very helpful.


May 2018

I had a lovely stay, the cottage was welcoming and very relaxing, had everything you needed. Would definatly stay again.


September 2017

Perfect holiday getaway for a couple or single person - lovely setting and garden, and the property itself is beautifully presented and maintained. Great location for walks along the coast path. Thank you to Sue for a friendly welcome and cream tea on our arrival.


August 2017

A lovely cottage, really well equipped and with a pretty garden.


August 2017

The owners are very kind and friendly and did always the best to help us!


September 2016

Everything was fine clean and in a nice spot.


August 2016

Quiet location - convenient to coastal walks and beaches. Exceptionally clean and stylish. A lovely place to stay.


June 2016

A clean, well equiped cottage. Good central location for trips


May 2016

Gorgeous Cottage for two, lovely romantic getaway in beautiful countryside, the perfect base to explore such an amazing area with fantastic coast lines and beaches and so many superb little towns and coves to explore. We loved our mini break and it certainly recharged the batteries. Our hosts were very accommodating and the cottage is very tastefully furnished. There is an extensive amount of maps and information to help you decide what to do. I would highly recommend this cottage


September 2015

Really nicely decorated and maintained. Lovely bed- with an especially comfy mattress! Great kitchen equipment. Lovely walks near the cottage. Really enjoyed going to Plymouth- a brilliant uk holiday destination, would love to come back to this part of the world. Thanks for the yummy biscuits and milk for tea on arrival- a very welcome touch!


August 2015

Excellent accomodation . Lovely setting


May 2015

Princes Cottage is a lovely quaint and quirky cottage that is ideal for getting away from the world. It's a perfect size for two, with everything that you need at hand. Just a mile away, down a rural road, lies what is arguably the most stunning part of the south west coastal path.


December 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Princes Granary, it could not have been more perfect! We have already decided to book again for future visits to Devon as we became so fond of it. Thank you!


July 2013

I would strongly recommend that guests consider the massage/beauty therapy treatments available next door via the owner - convenient, great value and really really good! I had a wonderful time - a real home from home - and I would unreservedly recommend this cottage to either single travellers or couples. A great holiday - thanks!


June 2013

the pictures did promise a absolutely lovely place and our expectations where high and the place did fulfill every little bit of our wishes. A place to be and not to move anymore :-) ... we will definite turn back there. Sue and Andy are a fantastic couple and the Princess Granary is simply Heaven on Earth .... there is nothing you could do better for us! Well done!!


June 2013

Nice accommodation for couples


March 2013

Nice place unfortunate weather enjoyed our stay


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.