Owlacombe Bridge Cottage is a fabulous house nestled in superb surroundings.
The garden is perfect for playing a whole host of ball games.
The kitchen is a great space to gather and unwind.
After an action packed day of adventure, this beautiful sitting-room is the perfect place to relax and unwind in.
The bedrooms are all simply stunning, each having their very own special characters and features.
The open plan feel to the kitchen and dining area is fabulous.
Even if your talents are not required in the kitchen, you can put your feet up and relax in this perfectly located snug area - staying on hand to help at a moment's notice!
This beautiful kitchen is wonderfully equipped, offering everything you could possibly need to whip up that special meal.
Ground floor cloakroom.
What an inviting and cosy sitting-area.
You also have a games area and relaxing zone. This house really does cater for every need.
Bedroom 1 offers this fabulous super-king size bed with views out over the garden and into the woodland.
Bedroom 1 boasts a rather unique ceiling lighting feature. The colour changing lights help set the perfect mood.
En suite to bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 is simply stunning. This super-king size bed can also be converted into two single beds offering extra flexibility.
The beautiful stone walls and original house features have been lovingly maintained and showcased in this beautiful bedroom.
Bedroom 2 also boasts this huge wet-room en suite.
Shower in style in this fabulous en suite.
Bedroom 3 is on the first floor and is a very special space.
Bedroom 3 boasts this super inviting king-size bed.
Bedroom 3 is airy and light.
Bedroom 3 is complemented by this beautiful en suite.
Even the entrance hall oozes style and luxury. What a great welcome.
You have so much space to enjoy, and the beauty is that it's fully enclosed and totally private.
Dining al fresco is a real treat in this beautiful spot.
Sitting and enjoying a glass of something tasty is very special in this peaceful and secluded spot. The well (right of shot) does have a safety cover, however please do not let children play on or around the well.
The games-room/garage is neatly tucked away across the driveway (right of shot).
Full size table tennis table is the perfect source of entertainment for all the family.
Owlacombe Bridge Cottage from the road.
Located down a beautiful leafy lane. What a pretty spot.
Swing into the gated driveway and prepare to be wowed.
There is plenty of space to safely park 4 plus cars.
This fabulous barbecue transforms into a fire-pit. The perfect feature to enhance your star gazing late into the evening.
The attention to detail throughout the cottage is superb.
Every last detail has been thought of. This fabulous blind is simply beautiful.
Cute and quirky enhancements make this cottage so interesting.
Bursts of colour enhance the design and finish of the cottage.
Numerous games have been supplied for your extra enjoyment.

Owlacombe Bridge Cottage

4362

1 mile W of Ashburton / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £845

October 2020

The cottage was absolutely perfect and equipped with everything we could possibly need. It felt like home and the most ideal base to visit beautiful Dartmoor!

We couldn’t have asked for more and would love to visit again in the future.


October 2020

Unsurpassed accommodation for 6 people in a stunning modern renovation of a beautiful country retreat.


October 2020

The owners have done an amazing job on restoring this cottage, it's beautifully done. It is clear that they have thought about what people might need and there was nothing we wanted that wasn't there. They have spent money on providing quality, no IKEA here! The beds are comfortable. We loved this place, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. One of the best we've ever stayed in.


September 2020

The property is very beautiful, obviously the restoration was a labour of love for the owners and the attention to detail and quality of fittings was exceptional. We appreciated the care that had been taken due to Covid-19 (covering light switches etc) and we also were very grateful for the treats and gifts left by the owners (including some delicious apples from their orchard). The owner took the time to meet us at the property and explained how things worked which was very good of him - it was nice to meet him in person. We had a wonderful restful 2 days and will definitely book to visit again for longer

Reply from Classic Cottages

We are delighted that you had a restful couple of days and enjoyed the fresh apples! Hope to welcome you again in the furture. Sarah, Customer Support.


September 2020

Absolutely lovely cottage. Finished to a high spec and very comfortable (particularly the beds!).


August 2020

Just a massive thank you for a great week away


July 2020

We had a wonderful week at the superb Owlacombe Bridge Cottage. A luxurious property which is perfectly placed for visiting Dartmoor and also close enough to the A38 to make exploring the rest of south Devon easy. The cottage had everything we needed and exceeded expectations. Would definitely return! The Green Family


July 2020

Beautiful property in a lovely quiet location but close to Dartmoor. Had everything we could have wanted except a long mirror! (86 year old Mum commented this!) Looking forward to staying again.


February 2020

Best place we have found so far, Will now struggle to beat it only down point a little remote so can't walk to any where other than that great,


January 2020

Five Star Plus! This cottage is everything described and more! Beautifully situated, sympathetically restored and equipped with luxuries you don’t expect from a holiday cottage.

We were greeted by the owner who made us feel welcome and ensured we were aware of all the treats the cottage had in store for us… from wet room, touch sensor lighting, underfloor heating, star ceiling (yes really) to the most efficient wood burner that seemed to light just by looking at it!

The high standard of the cottage doesn’t detract from its cosiness. Nestled on the edge of Dartmoor, easy to access and just remote enough to allow you to unwind and enjoy the tranquillity of the setting. As if the cottage didn’t have enough to offer, the owners also left some wonderful welcome gifts, unexpected and very much appreciated.

Owlacombe Bridge Cottage genuinely surpassed our expectations and will not disappoint.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your lovely comments - we're delighted you loved the property and it's tranquil setting as much as we do! Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back soon. Emma, Customer Support


January 2020

Top notch! This is a stunning house, beautifully restored by the owners, who have an eye for detail and have thought of everything. Owlacombe Bridge Cottage is luxurious and comfortable at the same time, with beautfiul furnishings and an extremely well-equipped kitchen - you will want for nothing here. There are wonderful Dartmoor walks straight from the house or you can get in the car and go further afield. Sunday lunch at The Rock Inn, Haytor, was delicious. We will book again for next year as soon as we can.


December 2019

Beautiful cottage - stylishly equipped and expertly furnished. Perfect for a relaxing family holiday with a dog!


October 2019

Stunning, would highly recommend this property. It’s the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Thoughtful welcome pack, beautifully furnished, in a secluded but peaceful location.


September 2019

This cottage is so delightfully situated among trees and wildlife, with the sounds of a brook across the quiet road. Owls hooting at night, the occasional bat, beautiful stars, daytime squirrels and birds, and the best occasional twilight visitor, a gorgeous red fox. He does have the beginnings of mange, though, but hopefully with treatment he'll continue to stop by. The cottage itself has everything anyone could possibly need for a relaxing, peaceful holiday, everything fitted out to such a high standard. The skylight in the first floor bedroom is so perfect for falling asleep while gazing at the stars, and you can do the same virtually on one of the ground floor bedrooms! It was fascinating to read the history of the cottage as well; I very much appreciated the book detailing the history and renovations. Such a wonderful place that I originally booked for just five nights and finished by staying for three weeks! I cannot wait to return to this lovely place!


August 2019

Wow! This cottage has been restored to such a high standard - all very high-tech and luxurious - a wonderfully relaxing place to be. Fairly remote in terms of location and mostly without phone signal but that didn't bother us at all (the cottage does have internet connection however). There are plenty of things to do, places to walk the dog and places to eat within a short drive. A table tennis table in the separate garage was an added bonus which the children absolutely loved. The owners left some lovely goodies upon arrival which made us feel thoroughly spoilt too. Owlacombe Bridge Cottage is probably one of the nicest cottages we have ever stayed in. We were sad to leave frankly!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We couldn't have wished for a more glowing review for the first booking at this beautiful cottage. We're delighted that you enjoyed it so much and we hope that you'll be able to return one day soon. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.