Welcome to Millstone Cottage.
The main sitting-room has a big comfy sofa to chill out on.
The garden looks over fields and woodland.
The kitchen is very cute.
The master bedroom is so cosy.
Relax by the fire while waiting for your supper.
Sit back and relax looking over the private garden, spotting the birds.
There is parking for two at the cottage.
It is a light and bright living space.
Breakfast in bed... yes please.
The cute traditional windows upstairs.
The single bedroom is very sweet.
The shower-room is on the ground floor and looks out over the woods.
Open up the stable-door into this charming cottage.
The original millstone makes for a fabulous doorstep.
The open plan kitchen/diner leads up to the two bedrooms.
Discover Poltesco beach only a short walk away.
The walk to the beach is magical.

Millstone Cottage

4300

Cadgwith / Sleeps 3 + cot* (no children from 1 to 8)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £324

September 2019

We were met at the door by the owner who was still in the process of preparing the cottage for our stay. Although we were a little early she was more than happy for us to start bringing in our cases etc and made us feel very welcome. She returned a little later with milk and biscuits, gave us some useful information and left us to it. She also recommended the Cadgewith Cove Inn so we walked over the cliffs and ate here. Superb but the walk back with very full tummies was a little harder. We both decided it was worth it and did it again. Thank you for a lovely time in your wonderful cottage and I have a feeling we will return.


September 2019

It’s a lovely cottage in a very peaceful setting if you are like us and like to walk stop in pub on way back to the cottage to cook dinner.


August 2019

Millstone cottage was charming & very comfortable. Loved the shower too! The location was beautiful & it was so peaceful to relax in the garden with only the birds to listen to. Lovely walk down to the nearby cove.


August 2019

Very quiet location, close to the cove and coast footpath. Cottage was very clean and comfortable, everything you needed was thought of. Only 15 minutes walk to the local pub for great food, drink and music! Lovely!


August 2019

A picture postcard cottage, in a excellent location. The cottage was well equipped, nicely furnished and very cosy. The garden also very lovely and a perfect setting to unwind and relax.


July 2019

What a gorgeous house and place! The owners are very kind and helpful, house and garden are so beautiful and the location is more than fantastic. It's just a 5-minutes-walk to the sea and to the Coast Path which leads you to Cadgwith or Kennack Sands and further on. And with the car you are within an hour or less at St. Michaels's Mount, Lizard Point and Kynance Cove, the Helford River or Botallack Mine and Land's End. Or you can go to Roskilly's Farm and have a wonderful ice-cream.


July 2019

An absolutely superb cottage that cannot be faulted. Kitted our with real quality and style and everything you’d expect from an old country cottage with a modern twist. The owners were very thoughtful but not in anyway intrusive. With great walks from the door and in a stunning part of the Cornish coastline - we had a fantastic week. We would 100% recommend and would definitely revisit.


May 2019

This is a super little cottage our stay was wonderful, small quiet in a lovely location.

Only a note not a negative but something to bear in mind, the entrance to the cottage is tight, narrow lane on a hill not leaving much room for turning into or onto the drive, just something to beware off really.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your review, and we're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. The cottage is beautifully secluded and tucked away down a little Cornish country lane, so is a little narrow in places but rarely sees much traffic, so you can happily take your time when parking. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2019

Very hard to find the charm of a typical country cottage such as this. To top it all the location is great. A short walk to the local pebble beach and the surrounding countryside makes a truly peaceful break. The cottage inside is suitable for 2-3 persons and works well. Being quaint, head height in a couple of places soon reminds you to be careful but this is expected being 6 foot tall. Private gardens surrounding the cottage gave us the joy of seeing wonderful birds and you felt one is back to nature. The owners have spent considerable time and money in restoring the gardens with marvellous plants and landscaping of paths and walls. The cottage has everything one needs and very clean throughout, with the modern bathrooms a joy with its “ rainfall” shower. We are so grateful to have found this property and again “ Classic Cottages” have made an excellent addition to their portfolio.


May 2019

The cutest cottage. This is a very pretty cottage in an equally pretty location. It has quick and easy access to the coast path and all points of interest on the Lizard peninsula. Although small, it doesn't feel cramped. The friendly and helpful owner has made good use of the space to provide storage, and equipped it to Classic Cottages' usual high standards.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.