What a spectacular sight Willows Rest is!
The open plan arrangement offers a wonderful space for holidaying and celebrating as a family.
The indoor heated pool is brand new and fully equipped with a shower-room, changing-area and WC.
Bedroom 5 has a wonderful courtyard-area. Perfect for enjoying a glass of something tasty whilst enjoying a good book.
This fabulous area is the perfect setting for the bubbling hot tub and secluded fire-pit area. The wildflowers set the scene perfectly for this beautiful and tranquil spot.
What a beautiful view! This special view complements your time within the bubbling hot tub.
Feasting together in this glorious environment is a real treat whatever the occasion.
Looking down towards the seating-area and second living-area from the kitchen. What a glorious space!
The fully equipped kitchen has everything you will need to whip up a feast.
Snuggling up in front of the glowing wood-burner is a must.
The sitting-room is a great space for watching a movie or just chilling out.
Plenty of room to stretch out and relax on this fabulous sofa.
The staircase which links both floors is fully equipped with spot lighting to ensure safe travels.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor offers oodles of space and this super-king size bed.
This super inviting super-king bed makes you want to dive right in.
Bedroom 2 is beautifully decorated.
The en-suite for bedroom 2 is quite splendid.
Bedroom 3 is so attractive. This super-king size bed can also be split into two 3 foot single beds on request.
The family bathroom nestles in-between Bedrooms 3 and 4 and is fully equipped with this glorious roll-top bath and huge walk-in shower.
Every angle of this stunning barn has been finished to the highest of standards.
Bedroom 4 is so inviting. These 3 foot single beds can be configured together to transform into a super-king size double.
Beautiful detail can be found in every room.
Bedroom 5 not only has a delightful private courtyard; this king-size bedroom also offers an exceptionally attractive en suite.
En-suite to bedroom 5.
The en suite to Bedroom 5 is equipped with a large shower cubicle with tasteful design throughout.
The annexe offering extra accommodation for two lucky guests is situated to the left of the picture with Willows Rest barn to the right. Offering the perfect escape for two members of your party.
Step into this compact and well-equipped kitchen. Perfect for whipping up breakfast for two.
The kitchen and living area links nicely, creating a  lovely open space to relax in.
The annexe sitting and dining area is so charming and designed with every last detail in mind.
The annexe bedroom (bedroom 6) is super welcoming and attractive.
Bedroom 6 in the annexe.
The annexe bathroom is both charming and elegant.
The pool-room is nestled neatly and privately behind Willows Rest and is accessed via your own private path.
The short walk to the pool is certainly worth it.
The pool area also offers a changing area and shower room with WC.
Should your swim still leave the little ones with energy to burn, take the short stroll through to the garden area where a lovely adventure swing set awaits.
The wooden play set and lawn area is a real hit with the younger members of your party. This great space also offers ample room for a game football to take place for those with endless energy supplies
The firepit area is a magical place to sit and enjoy the night skies.
Willows Rest is a truely stunning property nestled in such a special location.
Dining al-fresco is a real pleasure in this tranquil and private spot.
Enjoy a spot of dining-alfresco whilst the younger more energetic members of the group burn off a little steam on this lovely front lawn.
The parking and grounds at Willows Rest is plentiful and once the gates are closed, the grounds become fully enclosed.

Willows Rest

4232

4.8 miles SW of Totnes / Sleeps 12 + 2 cots

15% off for parties of 10 + 2 cots or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £2105

November 2019

Fantastic property in every way. Level of decoration and furnishings way above the standard set by other holiday rentals. Hot tub was fantastic and the pool lovely to have on site. We will be back!


November 2019

We had a lovely long weekend at Willows Rest. Celebrating a Special birthday the venue was perfect. We were all blown away at the quality and standard of the barn and the facilities all first class. While there I had an holistic massage with Emily who made me feel at ease with her caring and professional manner. Would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to make a return visit. Wonderful.


September 2019

Willow’s Rest offers the perfect accommodation and setting for a family or group holiday. Luxurious but practical, beautiful but comfortable and the pool really was an added bonus! Set in a quiet rural setting, Willow’s Rest offers peace and tranquility but is within easy reach of a number of local resorts and tourist attractions. Many thanks for a happy and memorable stay!


September 2019

Excellent accommodation, owners on hand with friendly advice on local area, would recommended having a massage and/or reflexology, great place for a family holiday


August 2019

We had a great family holiday, almost home from home. Even when the weather was not so good the grandchildren were happy to spend the day in the swimming pool, hot tub, or playing indoors.

The owner was also extremely helpful in sorting out any problems.


August 2019

A large, very comfortable and tastefully decorated property which was extremely well equipped. The snug with the television was a great place for the kids to stay entertained while the adults relaxed in the living area. We used the pool everyday and made good use of the hot tub and firepit in the evenings, a great way to unwind after exploring the local area. We were also surprised by the size of the garden which was bigger than shown in the pictures and the children were able to let of steam playing outdoor games. A superb place to stay!We liked everything about Willows rest, a week wasn't really long enough to take full advantage of the property or location. There are lots of things to do with Totnes being a short hop and other attractions like the South Devon Chilli Farm and the variety of beaches a short drive away. It's also reassuring to see such a commitment to recycling and the environment being taken in South Devon and the owners were able top explain clearly what we needed to do to comply with this.


August 2019

We had a wonderful family holiday at Willows Rest. The cottage is equipped and decorated to a very high standard and had everything you could possibly want from a holiday home. From the hot tub you can enjoy views across the countryside and the indoor swimming pool was great for younger children learning to swim and lovely and warm. We definitely hope to return again soon! The Oversby-Powell family.


August 2019

Our family has just returned from a wonderful week at Willows Rest. It comfortably housed 10 of us (we did not need the annexe) and is in a lovely location, with beaches and things to do readily accessible. The cottage itself is very homely with a stunning interior and is extremely well equipped with lovely touches such as a welcome hamper. The layout upstairs worked extremely well especially when preparing meals etc as it meant the adults could all relax together whilst the children played in the adjacent room. The swimming pool was superb and our 4 grandchildren loved it. The adults thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the hot tub under the stars in the evening and we all had great fun toasting marshmallows around the fire pit. The owners were lovely and very helpful on the odd occasion that we needed them. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at Willows Rest and hope to one day return ourselves!


July 2019

The pool and hot tub were excellent for the children. Nice garden for games with the kids. The location was good for beaches and I’d recommend going to Salcombe and catching the ferry across the estuary for lovely sandy beaches and great views. I’d also recommend going to Dartmouth, going on the park & ride into the town and getting the ferry to the castle, bus rides, boat trips and a castle for the kids.


June 2019

Willow's Rest is a fabulous place to spend a holiday. It is beautifully furnished and superbly equipped. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The owners, who could not have been more helpful before and during our stay, have created a very special holiday home in a beautiful part of Devon. Consequently, we had a very special family holiday there that will long remain in our memories.


April 2019

We had a wonderful time at Willows Rest. We could not fault it. Children enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the hot tub under the stars.


April 2019

We loved this stunning barn. It sits in a very peaceful location but just a short drive from beaches, a theme park and a conservation zoo which my grandchildren enjoyed. Best of all though, following our days out, was to return to Willows Rest and swim in the heated pool followed by hot-tub time over looking the rolling Devon hills. We loved the massive upstairs room. Happy times preparing meals in the beautifully equipped kitchen and relaxing in front of the log burner. So much room for everybody. Plenty of board games to play and a huge TV with Netflix in a separate lounge.

The owners are really lovely and thank you for all the goodies on arrival - great brownies! Also for the Easter eggs for my grandchildren - how kind and thoughtful. Without a shadow of a doubt the owners have created a dream of a holiday home and one that we have no hesitation in recommending. Thank you.


April 2019

The barn is beautiful and has a beautiful setting. The facilities are first class. The owners made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The welcome basket left for us on arrival including home cooked brownies was a lovely touch. The swimming pool and hot tub were excellent. It's location put us close to some of Devons most beautiful locations. My daughter and her family even drove to the Eden Project for a day trip with ease. Thank you for making our family holiday extra special.


March 2019

Willows Rest is a superb property. It had everything we needed for a party of 5 couples. Furnished to a very high standard and the equipment was all very high spec too. Use of the pool and hot tub was very welcome too. The property owner was contactable easily and very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend and we will be back


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.