Hayley's Hut is an exceptional shepherd's hut in a simply unbeatable setting.
This idyllic rural retreat even has its very own lake, full of cold-water fish (i.e. carp) - the owners are happy for you to bring a fishing rod.
And there's a bubbling hot tub to relax in and enjoy the scenery from.
Dine al fresco in the sunshine, with the sights and sounds of nature all around.
There are a few places to sit out in the great outdoors here - the choice is yours!
The view out to the lake and beyond is just stunning.
There are no words for how beautiful this setting is!
The small but well-equipped kitchen area includes a kettle and 2-ring hob.
So cleverly designed, the pull-down bed converts with ease into the dining area.
Enjoy a yummy breakfast before heading out and out exploring, or perhaps you will prefer to stay at the hut and chill out - your holiday, your choice!
Surprisingly roomy inside with everything you could need.
Here is the dining area cleverly converted into the comfy bed.
With lovely linen, in-keeping with the delightful design of the rest of the hut.
The lake views can even be enjoyed from the bed - the perfect accompaniment to a morning cuppa.
Lazy mornings are a must!
Just wow - the place for a special holiday.
The window in the roof means makes stargazing super easy and is a must!
The hot tub sits just to the right of the hut, facing the lake.
The warming wood-burner keeps the hut toasty in the cooler months.
Snuggle up in this wonderful retreat!
Being set on a working dairy farm, you will spot lots of cows during your stay!
Quirky prints hang on the wall.
Everywhere you look there are lovely details.
Complete with walk-in shower, wash-basin and proper flushing loo.
The en suite shower-room puts the glam into glamping.
There's on-tap hot water too!
Robes are provided - perfect for when using the hot tub.
An unbeatable setting for an unforgettable holiday.
Sheltered in a little copse of trees.
What a place to hide away from the world.
Pour yourself a drink, sit back and relax.
Here, the cows are your only neighbours!
You can cook up a storm on the fire-pit BBQ and dine al fresco.

Hayley's Hut

4231

7.7 miles S of Bideford / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 11)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £438

October 2019

An amazing place to stay. Everything about it was lovely. Hut was so cute! Hot tub amazing. The best place to relax and unwind.


September 2019

If you want too get away from normal life for peace and quite this is the place to be. Fishing is good, watching the stars was great on clear nights. And just watching the small birds eating off the feeders was relaxing.


August 2019

Hayley's Hut was truly gorgeous, totally private and such a tranquil spot. Hayley has thought of everything to make your stay special and the hut was super clean and cosy. We loved watching the red sky and bats from the hot tub every evening. We totally recommend Hayley's Hut for anyone who wants a relaxing quiet, romantic get away from it all!!


August 2019

Stunning shepherds hut in a stunning location. Couldn’t have asked for a better view in the mornings. Extremely tranquil & so relaxing. Definitely going back.


July 2019

Wonderful place for a break from the real world. And the jacuzzi is just that cherry on top. We loved our stay and definitely would go back. Many thanks.


June 2019

We had an absolutely beautiful honeymoon at Hayley's Hut. Hayley was brilliant at showing us around and had put lots of "Mr and Mrs" decoration touches which was really thoughtful. The hut has everything you could ever need and is beautifully decorated. The bed is really comfy and has a great view out over the lake. It was a beautiful place to relax, fish and cook over the fire pit. The hot tub and cream tea on arrival were a fabulous bonus!


April 2019

A lovely self catered accommodation that is perfect for a couples weekend away. Location was very good and couldn’t fault the morning view from bed or stargazing at night. Jacuzzi was an excellent feature and was perfect for releaxing in the evenings. Hayley and Tom were very hospitable and helpful. Throughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to family and friends. A weekend never to forget!


April 2019

Our stay at Hayley's Hut exceeded all expectations. The attention to detail was faultless and we feel that this was one of the best breaks that we have ever had. We had bought some extras with us thinking that we would need things like dressing gowns, hair dryer, games and the like but on arriving at the hut found that all these items were already there. The surrounding area, even being on a working dairy farm, was calm and tranquil. The hot tub was ready to go as soon as we arrived and many an evening was spent submerged in it whilst star gazing and watching the bats swooping over the lake. The cream tea that was waiting for us on arrival was wonderful and the breakfast that we had book in advance was also waiting for us and included: bacon, sausages, eggs, a loaf of bread, granola and good old Heinz ketchup, did not disappoint . I really can not praise Hayley's Hut highly enough. We didn't even need to bring equipment for our dog (even though we did) as there was a feeding bowl. water bowl, a towel, blankets, a chain, treats.....the list goes on. The bed is very cleverly designed so that you can near enough store it away already made so that as soon as you are ready to snuggle up it was there and you didn't have to spend ages getting it ready. Oh and waking up to a view looking up the lake was sublime :) First class accommodation, a delightful little haven nestled away in North Devon. We will definitely be back. SOON. Thank you to Hayley and Tom for a magical stay. From Adele, Andy and Timba xx


March 2019

Couldn’t have picked a better glamping escape! The hut itself had everything you needed and more... with so many lovely little touches. Peaceful location, with the lake full of Roach for anyone looking to fish. Couldn’t recommend a visit enough!


March 2019

Perfect place to go and relax and the perfect level of interaction from the hosts.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - It's great to hear that you had such a lovely stay. We'd certainly agree, the setting of Hayley's Hut is unbeatable and the owners are incredibly welcoming. We'd love to see you again soon. Kari, Customer Support


February 2019

Beautiful isolated hut in amazing surroundings. The view from the hot tub is amazing. The hut is of the highest standard I have ever seen.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts - that lovely hot tub is a real treat and we'd have to agree, the view is pretty special! Maybe you'll be able to sneak a return visit in soon...? Tanya, Customer Support


January 2019

Beautiful quiet location on a farm with private lake, hot tub and fire pit! Perfect for the dog!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.