Coastal colours in the open plan sitting/dining-room.
Gorran Haven Harbour and beach.
The well-equipped kitchen.
The bedroom is in the eaves and has sloping ceilings.
The Old Dairy.
The spacious en suite shower-room.
Another view of the bedroom.
The dining-area.
The stairs lead up to the open bedroom.
The sitting-area.
There is a tiny area to sit out at the side of the cottage.
Have fun and hire a kayak or paddleboard from the harbour.
The well stocked beach shop.
Heligan Gardens are a short drive away.
Porthluney Beach at Caerhays.
Fishing boats in Mevagissey harbour.

The Old Dairy

4191

6.9 miles S of St Austell / Sleeps 2 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £309

January 2020

Great cottage. Great location. Will be back!!!!!!


December 2019

Car most definitely needed!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of The Old Dairy. The property is within a ten minute walk of the beach and harbour with plenty to see and do but a car is useful if you are planning to explore a little more of the county. Alison, Customer Support


October 2019

Lovely, cosy little cottage for two, handy for doing some walking on the South West Coast Path. Well equipped, nicely furnished. Good bed linen and towels, and a really comfortable bed. Dog friendly though the back yard is tiny. Great food for a special meal out at the just down the road - and dog friendly in the bar.


September 2019

We enjoyed the Old Dairy during our stay for a fortnight, especially when it was raining outside. There is plenty of space to feel very well and there are all fittings you need.


September 2019

Absolutely gorgeous little hideaway, immaculately clean, fully equipped and perfect location to walk to the village and beach, this was our second visit but won’t be our last. Perfect in every way!!!


August 2019

A delightful and beautiful cottage for two.


July 2019

Located near the coast path with some absolutely stunning walks in any direction.


July 2019

Our stay in the Old Dairy was just perfect. The cottage is wonderful and has been decorated to a very hard standard. The location is great and it is very easy to get out and explore in the surrounding areas.


June 2019

A lovely welcoming cottage in a lovely village that smells wonderful.


May 2019

The Old Dairy is a gem. It is an ideal base for exploring the beautiful Cornish coast,so many walks from the doorstep-recommend walking to Portmellon/Mevagissey. Many other places of interest only a short drive away eg Caerhayes and Portluney beach. Gorran Haven is a lovely little village,locals very welcoming -appears to be a very community spirited place. So nice to see homemade jams and homegrown plants for sale alongside honesty boxes. The beach is fabulous, dog friendly-OK to let dog off the lead during quiet periods if well behaved. We couldn't fault the cottage or the service we received from Classic Cottages. Thank you!


May 2019

The cottage was perfectetly clean and had everything we needed lovely stay.


March 2019

Cosy, clean and comfortable. Great location for those who enjoy peace and quiet.


March 2019

Lovely cottage,just right for two.Ideal base for walking or exploring the area.


March 2019

Pretty cottage. Very clean. Nicely decorated. Very close to beach.


January 2019

It was absolutely stunning!! Perfect location, dog friendly, cosy, warm, had everything we could possible need!! We have booked to go back!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Old Dairy and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kari, Customer Support


October 2018

Excellent location so close to the coastal path Lovely hotel with good bar food in village as well as nice cafe


September 2018

We loved the old diary excellent facilities clean, still very new after decoration, quality of fittings, furnishings and kitchen high standard. Highly recommend. Gorran haven was lovely village well located for Roseland and peninsulas and we are looking to rebook soon.


September 2018

Lovely cottage in ideal location.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.