Crab Apple Cottage at Daisyland Farm - with a large enclosed garden and open views over the field to the woodland beyond.
The sitting-room has a wood-burning stove and deep comfy sofas to curl up on.
Two sets of doors open onto this wide paved terrace and the fully enclosed garden. The post and rail fencing also has rabbit proof wire and so is as secure as is reasonably possible.
The kitchen/dining-room is really spacious, with a back door opening to the farmstead. The main dedicated entrance is to the front of the cottage, where there is plenty of private parking.
The two and a half acre arboretum is the most beautiful and peaceful place to explore, sit with a book or have a picnic lunch.
Stairs lead from the sitting-room to the first floor of the cottage. There is also a door directly out onto the patio. This is your main entrance from the parking and garden.
The kitchen is a delightful sociable space to cook in, with the farmhouse table in the other half of the room.
The sparkling worktop will inspire you to cook, but there is also a footpath through woodland directly to the friendly local pub.
Another view of the sitting-room. This is a sunny dual-aspect room but so cosy for a restful stay at any time of the year.
An outside view of this gorgeous cottage.
The main bedroom has a king-size bed and its own en suite shower-room. High ceilings and a large window make this room lovely and light and airy.
You can sit in bed with your morning cup of tea and look out over the meadow. You are quite likely to see deer grazing in the evening or early in the morning.
The two bedrooms are at opposite ends of the corridor.
This is the en suite shower-room for the master bedroom. The wonderful shower has a rainfall shower head as well as a conventional one.
The twin bedroom has views out over the 2.5 acre arboretum which is filled with unique tree species.
The twin bedroom can be set up as a super-king sized bed if you wish - just let the owner know before you arrive.
Meet the fabulous Daisyland chickens.
Another view of the twin bedroom set up as a king-size double.
The bathroom next to the twin bedroom has a bath as well as a fitted shower.
The garden is fenced to reassure parents with young children and guests who wish to being their dog with them.
A perfect place to enjoy the sunshine, and get immersed in your favourite book.
The outside space is perfect for all the family.
Home produced eggs from the special breed chickens are available for guests to buy.
Guests can treat themselves to a lovely selection of home produce from the smallholding.
Sidmouth has the nearest beaches to Crab Apple Cottage. This gorgeous traditional seaside town has miles of sand at low tide and views along the Jurassic Coast.
This is Budleigh Salterton - the start of the iconic Jurassic Coast that stretches through east Devon into Dorset.
This just about sums it up for your holiday in beautiful east Devon.

Crab Apple Cottage

4163

7.2 miles NW of Honiton / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £400

February 2020

CRab apple cottage is the perfect place for some R &R. Its peace and tranquility takes away all he stresses of life. Iwould highly recommend avisit to this cottage, it Is homely and Hygge on the inside andout.


February 2020

As a returning guest, that says it all really, and we will be back again. Perfectly comfortable, rural hideaway. On stormy days the wood burner offers comfort and warmth. The owners are treasures, everything is done to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Lovely people. Thank you.


February 2020

Stunning place for rest and relaxation. Very well equipped and charming owners. Dog friendly and superb dog proof garden. Cosy and efficient heating including amazing wood burner. We will be back.


January 2020

Another wonderful break at Crab Apple Cottage. Highly recommended.


January 2020

Beautiful cottage with all the home comforts you could expect. Lucy was a fantastic host and makes the most amazing ice cream. Fantastic location for dogs that require lots of exercise. Tranquil retreat that is close to amenities should you need to wander out, but this cottage is so wonderful you won't want to leave. Already planning our return

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Crab Apple Cottage. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.Alison, Customer Support


December 2019

A lovely cosy cottage with everything you could need. Very comfortable beds. The owners Lucy and Ian were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend


November 2019

If you are looking for the perfect, peaceful break, then this cottage is definitely the place for you. We were utterly drawn into the peace and comfort of this delightful cottage. No matter what the weather, this cottage offers tranquillity and a place to recharge batteries. The owners are lovely, warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The cottage is spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. The wood burner adds a comforting glow as well as warmth, though the cottage has an efficient heating system. The beds are lush, guaranteeing a good nights sleep. The garden is enclosed and we felt at ease in the knowledge that the dogs were safe and happy. Wandering round the magical Arboretum, one could almost believe you were walking into Narnia. Woodland and fields are your neighbours along with a backdrop of stunning autumn colours. Perfect! We will be back in a heartbeat.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to hear you had a lovely stay and the doggies sound like they had a lovely time as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2019

I would highly recommend this property to anyone. Beautiful, well equipped cottage.


October 2019

Great stay at Crab Apple Cottage. The property is immaculately presented and there are lots of thoughtful little touches from the home produce welcome gift to the supply of local maps and walking books. The large windows mean the house is always full of light and the eco heating system was so efficient we didn’t get to try out the cosy wood burning stove. The surrounding countryside provides lots of opportunities for coastal or hill walks and the hosts are on site if you want any help or local advice. We have already booked a return visit for next summer!


September 2019

We enjoyed our week at Crab Apple Cottage and were pleasantly surprised on our arrival. It is a lovely property, modern, cosy and comfortable with everything provided. The owners very hospitable, Lucy an absolute star.


July 2019

A lovely cottage in a great location. Very well equipped cottage in a tranquil location, ideally situated for exploring beautiful East Devon and the coast. The owners are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend!


July 2019

We had a wonderful short break at the cottage. Perfect for the dogs and us! Great location for doing as much or as little as you want. We will be back next year.


June 2019

Lucy and Ian made us so welcome and are excellent hosts. We enjoyed freshly laid eggs, strawberries and broad beans from the farm. The cottage was extremely dog friendly with every need catered for our dog, including a spacious garden with secure fencing, long leads, water bowl, towel and poo bags. The adjacent field provided an excellent exercise area for him.

The cottage is in a very quiet, rural location which made for a very relaxing stay. It is very well equipped with everything needed and our arrival pack of fresh flowers, eggs, bread, jams, tea and coffee was very welcome.


May 2019

Lovely quiet rural location with beautiful surroundings, especially the arboretum. A rare treat! Looking forward to returning already! Thanks to the great owners.


May 2019

This is a wonderful cottage which makes a very convenient base to explore East Devon. The attention to detail in the finish and furnishings is second to none; Lucy is a very welcoming host and we look forward to returning to Crab Apple Cottage before too long!


May 2019

What a beautiful property, I could have stayed there forever! Lucy and Ian were very welcoming hosts and they have thought of every possible comfort. This is an eco house, running off solar panels in the field, we were fascinated by the latest tech 'mirror heaters' in all the rooms. The garden was fully dog proof and we could walk the dog around the beautiful arboretum and hay fields on site. The house is in a wonderful situation, it feels like you are miles from anywhere although you are actually very close to everything. Our party of three had the most relaxing week, my only regret was that it was too warm to use the lovely log burner! Devon is beautiful and everywhere is so dog friendly it is a breath of fresh air.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We really appreciate you sharing your experience of Crab Apple Cottage; it sounds as though you had a fantastic stay. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2019

Lovely cottage, with modern furnishings. The garden is fully fenced with wooden post and rail, and chicken wire making it completely dog proof! The setting is very peaceful and there are a number of good pubs close by. The owners Lucy and Ian are very kind and friendly and are around should you have any problems. They are equally happy to give you complete privacy too.


April 2019

The owners make adults and children alike so very welcome - would highly recommend


March 2019

Crab Apple Cottage is an outstanding property in every sense. The cottage is thoughtfully and beautifully restored, offering both style and comfort. The location is super, complete peace and quiet with a real sense of being away from it all. We loved the outdoor space, the garden and arboretum where everything was coming to life with the arrival of spring. The Owners Lucy and Ian are fantastic hosts, kind and hospitable and there is you need anything but mindful of privacy. We have had a perfect week that exceeded expectations and we will certainly return. Thank you.


March 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Crab Apple Cottage. We were greeted with a very warm welcome. The cottage is in a lovely location and is very cosy and homely. We will definitely return.


February 2019

We spent a Lovely Break at Crab Apple Cottage The Cottage is Fab Quiet Lovely country side Birds singing & made very Welcome by Lucy & Ian Thank you


February 2019

The owners attention to detail was felt and she works hard to create a pleasant stay. The photographs of the cottage on the website match expectations. We had a lovely time and felt very much at home.


February 2019

Beautiful cottage, extremely well equipped, very friendly owners and highly recommended!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.