Enjoy the view and sunshine on the balcony.
Amazing sunsets, and the Minack Theatre is just a walk across the fields.
The gorgeous super-king bed which can also be made into twins.
The kitchen-area.
Porthcurno is just a stroll along the fields (not the view from the property).
A modern open plan first floor living area.
Breakfast in bed?
The double bedroom has a king-size bed and exquisite linens.
The view from the kitchen-area to the sitting-area.
A roaring wood-burner in the corner of the sitting-area.
The en suite shower-room.
A lovely view of the sea in the distance.
The open plan living area with the dining area to the right of the picture.
Modern bathroom suites.
Relax in a hot bath.
A children's play area in the garden.
A lovely free-standing bath in the family bathroom.
Dine in or relax by the fire.
Plenty of private parking too.
Welcome to Chy Morva (Little House by the Sea).
Access to the balcony from the first floor living area.
The harbour at Mousehole.
Sennen Cove is just a short drive away.
St Ives.
The fabulous coastline.
Nanjizal beach, a walk along the coast path from Chy Morva.
Stunning beaches nearby.

Chy Morva

4133

Porthcurno / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £582

April 2019

A well equipped cottage that exceeded our expectations. Generous welcome pack including wine, cream tea. fruit and log fire on a cold Spring day.


October 2018

Beautiful location, with amazing views of the sunrise and sunset over the horizon. The property was fabulous, with a very high standard of décor and very stylishly fitted out.;


October 2018

Beautiful location, stunning high end interior. Could not want for anything once inside. Could have quiet easily bought food and stayed in all week.


September 2018

Fantastic cottage, 5 stars!


September 2018

Very stylish, comfortable, well equipped property in a peaceful but not too remote location with distant sea views. Friendly unobtrusive hosts who quickly dealt with one small housekeeping issue that arose. Visitors book would be handy as always good to hear other guests observations, recommendations etc. Would recommend this property.


August 2018

Chy Morva is a modern, fantastic and stunning property in a wonderful location with panoramic sea views .


July 2018

We received a warm welcome from Angela to this wonderful top spec cottage, very peaceful with beautiful views of the coast. Sitting on the balcony watching the birds in the garden and looking out to sea was just perfect, very restful and relaxing. Just a 10 minute walk across the fields and your onto the beach or coastal paths. The cottage has a well equipped kitchen along with lovey bathroom and en suite. Top class linens and towels. The extras Andrea provided were a lovely surprise from wine to scones with clotted cream, milk, butter, tea, flowers etc. Would throughly recommend this gem of a cottage if your after some peace and quite.


July 2018

We had a superb stay in this beautifully appointed cottage. Andrea’s attention to detail is meticulous. There is nothing we can think of that was not provided.

We had a friendly welcome from a very generous host. Tea , Coffee , Wine , Cream Tea, Jam, Marmalade, Milk, Bread, Butter and Biscuits all provided which helped us settle in on a hot Sunday afternoon after a long drive.

Everything was to the highest possible standard. Fixtures and fittings perfect. Shower and bathrooms superb. The large TV was welcome especially with the World Cup showing.

The location is beautiful. Balcony views outstanding. Porthcurno beach easy to walk to with no need to move the Car. Just be careful at Porthcurno if you have young children as the water becomes very deep after only a few metres from the shore. Perfect swimming for Adults and Teenagers.

Wall to wall sunshine helped but even if that had not been the case we would have been perfectly happy !

We have been coming to this part of Cornwall - with Classic Cottages - for the last 20 years and this cottage is one of the very best we have stayed in


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.