Ivy Cottage is just delightful, situated in the village of Cattistock, with fabulous walks from the door in this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.
The sitting-room has a cosy wood-burner for chilly evenings.
The bespoke kitchen/dining-room with an induction hob.
This beautiful listed cottage has a turning staircase, hidden within the curved stone feature seen at the back of the cottage.
This pretty bedroom has a 5ft bed and looks out over the square.
The conservatory looks out over the enclosed south-west facing garden.
The tranquil garden is fully enclosed.
The cheerful twin room looks over the village square at the front and the garden at the back.
A bath and shower in this bright family bathroom.
French doors open onto the patio.
The ground floor cloakroom is very compact.
The stylish kitchen/dining-room leads out into the conservatory.
The Fox and Hounds is across the square, an award winning pub serving great food and real ales.
The beautiful spiral staircase leads from the sitting-room.
The turning cottage stairs are a delightful feature in this listed cottage, there are grab rails all the way up.
The garden is fully enclosed to keep little ones and dogs safe.
Hours of fun in the village play park a two minute walk from Ivy cottage.
The beautiful church of St Peter and St Paul.
The south-west facing garden is a real sun-trap and fully enclosed to keep your children and dog safe. The lawned-area is behind.
Stourhead House and gardens are particularly stunning in the spring when the 
rhododendrons and azaleas are in bloom.
The impressive cliffs at West Bay, filming location for the TV series Broadchurch.
The Hive beach cafe at Burton Bradstock serves locally-caught seafood and delicious cakes.
Mapperton House is well worth a visit and is just 9 miles from Ivy Cottage.
Parking for Ivy Cottage is outside in the quiet village square.
Nearby Sherborne has a beautiful Abbey and lots of independent shops, cafes and restaurants.
Sherborne Abbey and you will find some fine medieval buildings in this tranquil market town.
Lyme Regis has it all - a sandy beach, harbour and some great cafes, restaurants and shops.
The iconic Cobb at Lyme Regis is about 24 miles away, impressive at any time of the year.
Hix Oyster and Fish House in Lyme Regis serves fabulous food with magnificent views. Hix offers a 10% discount to Classic Cottages guests for groups of 6 or less. Please show booking information.
Gold Hill at Shaftesbury is a hilltop market town on the Dorset border dating back to Saxon times.
Iconic Durdle Door on the World Heritage Jurassic Coast.
Rural Dorset in May.
The Etches Collection at Kimmeridge is an impressive collection of fossils uncovered at the beach there over the last 35 years by local enthusiast Steve Etches.

Ivy Cottage

4122

8.5 miles NW of Dorchester / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £431

November 2019

Wonderful, comfy cottage in a lovely Dorset village. Tastefully furnished and a great, sunny, well enclosed garden for our dog. Village pub and village store a moments walk away. Plenty of lovely walks on the doorstep and so many interesting places to visit nearby. The Owners left a lovely welcome pack for us and our dog and were a great source of local information. Definitely on our list to return to! John, Roz & Alice the Dog.


September 2019

Just perfect in every respect.


September 2019

Ivy Cottage is by far the best we have had the pleasure of staying in. The location is beautiful and local shop and pub provide excellent fare. The cottage is very well equipped with good quality appliances. The garden is well kept and totally secure ensuring peace of mind if children or dogs are playing there. The owner of the cottage lives nearby and was very helpful and friendly.


July 2019

A really lovely,well equipped cottage.Owners very helpful and friendly, as were the villagers.Attention to detail was spot on,and a lot of thought has obviously been given to providing a perfect stay. Greyhound Inn worth a visit as was the local Fox and HoundsGreat property for dogs with walks straight from door.Parking just outside.


July 2019

It was a great cottage for both us and our dogs. There were lots of good walks locally. The dogs slept in the kitchen, it was a really dog friendly village. The cottage was well equipped and the owners had provided all the basics (washing up liquid, salt etc.) and more. It was great to be able to walk to such a welcoming pub with good food. I’m not used to a local shop so I probably didn’t use it as much as I could, it seemed to have all the essentials. West Dorset is beautiful and we plan on going back


June 2019

charming well appointed cottage in a delightful village location, with excellent village store and pub.


June 2019

Lovely cottage and garden, beautiful setting, friendly village and very helpful owner.


May 2019

We, two couples, had a wonderfull time at Ivy Cottage - we love this nice historic building with a warm and cozy atmosphere. The location of the cottage near the jurrassic coast and lots of historic attractions is absolut perfect. The garden of Ivy Cottage is sunny and an ideal place to relax after a trip. The rooms are well equipped and we had some nice cream teas on the terrace, a real sun trap. We also like this little village with very friendly people! We had every day some nice little walks around the village!
A two minutes walk away we found the The Fox & Hounds Inn with excellent food! We will recommend Ivy Cottage to friends and family and hope we will come back again.


April 2019

Great location with shop and pub very close. Also good childrens play park and lovely church and nice local walks. Very friendly village. Owner helpful and welcoming.

Ideal for a couple. Very tastefully decorated and equipped; a very comfortable cottage. No wardrobes, but hanging rails. Parking on road outside door was easy.

Spiral stair case. Visiting grandchild thought it fun - like castle. It was not a problem for us, but may need guidance for those with any mobility problems.

Would enjoy a return stay.


March 2019

The cottage has been refurbished to a very high standard, particularly the kitchen and bathrooms including very high quality appliances. The owners had obviously given a lot of thought to ensuring you have everything you need for an enjoyable holiday with your dog. There was even milk, local biscuits and a bottle of wine (& dog chew) waiting for us on arrival. We particularly liked the garden which was fully enclosed with a high fence so that we did not have to worry about our dog getting out.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sharing your fabulous review - it certainly sounds as though you enjoyed your time in this lovely cottage, as did your four-legged friend! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2018

A lovely comfortable cottage ideal for our short break,we wished we could have stayed longer. The owners made us feel very welcome with a few treats, with some for our dog too! We would definitely return.


September 2018

A cosy extremely clean and well equipped cottage in a quiet village.lovely ambience about the place,plenty of parking space by front door.lovely real village pub ,shop,post office/tearoom within 100yards.Small well enclosed,very tidy rear suntrap of a garden.Bedding and towels and kitchenware of excellent quality.The owners fastidious attention to details was more than apparent.Well done it fulfilled our wishes for a quiet,restful break.


August 2018

A lovely cottage in an ideal location for exploring Dorset.


July 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Ivy Cottage. The cottage was comfortable and in a great location a short drive from main beaches but walks on the doorstep if we didn't fancy driving out.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.