Sit back, relax and enjoy the sunset from Coastal Gaze.
Coastal Gaze by name and by nature.
Just WOW.
Coastal Gaze - looking straight out to sea.
With a spectacular view towards St Michael's Mount and beyond from inside and out!
You will never tire of this stunning view.
Throw open the patio doors and enjoy.
Set in a pretty meadow with plenty of space all around.
The inside is deceptively spacious.
The double bed is tucked into the rear of the pod.
With a window at the back looking out to the pretty meadow.
And positioned to enjoy the fabulous view from the bed too.
The kitchen-area is fully fitted with everything you will need for your luxury glamping holiday,
Including an oven, toaster, kettle, microwave and fridge.
The very comfortable sofa converts into a huge double bed, which also enjoys those spectacular views.
The sofa bed easily converted to a double bed.
Cream tea in coastal Cornwall - its a must!
Fully kitted out with everything you will need.
From utensils to . . .
A microwave!
There are pretty features throughout.
The en suite shower-room is at the rear of the pod.
With WC and wash-basin.
And of course the hot shower, Classic Glamping style!
Enjoy the view from your sheltered deck, enclosed on two sides by glazed panels.
There is a fire-pit too for those sunset barbecues.
Come and gaze at the amazing coastal view.
Need we say more!
The deck is sheltered by glazed panels on two sides.
Breakfast, lunch, dinner or snack time, this is a super spot for al fresco dining.
Scenic Bay is on the far left, Coastal Gaze is in the middle and Mount Lookout is on the far right all set in a pretty meadow with plenty of space all around.
Seeing as you will spend so much time gazing at it, visiting the majestic St Michael's Mount is a must!
There is a pretty harbour at the Mount.
The stunning beach at Sennen is great for bucket and spade days or surfing.
Bustling St Ives is well worth a visit.
Porthcurno beach is just beautiful!
The nearby fishing village of Mousehole is just a short drive away.

Coastal Gaze

4063

2.4 miles NE of Penzance / Sleeps 4 + cot

25% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £350

October 2020

Lovely touch leaving treats & toy for our dog


October 2020

It was a beautiful short break. The welcome box for our dog was lovely as well as some cornish treats for ourselves. I will definitely go back and stay again. Its a great resting spot to go explore that part of Cornwall. Amazing.


September 2020

Coastal Gaze exceeded our expectations. The panoramic view from the pod was amazing! We had BBQs, sundowners and breakfast outside overlooking St Michael's Mount, and when the weather was bad, the pod was cosy and warm. Andrew's welcome and hospitality was excellent. I wholeheartedly recommend this experience to anyone who likes the outdoors, but doesn't want to camp!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your review on Coastal Gaze, it is wonderful to read that you had such a good time! Looking forward to weloming you back soon. Sarah, Customer Support.


August 2020

Our stay at coastal gaze was totally beyond our expectations, we have never stayed in any accommodation like this before and admit we were a little apprehensive however, the whole experience was amazing, the facilities were outstanding, the views were unbelievable and the hosts were fantastic! Andrew and Michelle totally deserve the recognition of what they are trying to achieve and couldn’t do enough for their guests making themselves available in their very busy schedules making sure their guests come first! We wholly recommend this to anyone thinking of booking we will definitely be going back! Thank you Andrew and Michelle for a very relaxing holiday in your pod during our very busy and hectic life xx


August 2020

The hosts were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We will be returning next year..thank you for making our holiday.


August 2020

We had a lovely stay at Coastal Gaze, really lovely touches like the hamper for us and one for our dog was appreciated.

Its a great location and wonderful view.

Unfortunately we stayed in the middle of storm Ellen which really battered us about. But Andrew was extremely attentive and checked on us all.

Lovely place, Amazing view and attentive host


July 2020

Perfect little cabin with beautiful views and had everything we needed for our weeks stay. The location is ideal for exploring Cornwall! Would highly recommend this stay :)


September 2019

The WOW factor of these pods starts as you get out of the car to open the gate, what a view!!, We had only just parked up and Andrew was there to greet us, what a wonderful pod, everything you needed, comfortable and very clean, warm and cosy, okay we didn`t have the best of weather, but in the pod you could just shut it out, a very good location for exploring the south Cornwall coast, will definitely be going back, maybe earlier in the year though


August 2019

We loved Coastal Gaze. It is a beautiful setting and the pods are excellent. The owners are thoughtful and the site is tastefully landscaped.


June 2019

We had a perfect stay in the Pod and the view is spectacular! Thanks to the hosts and the warm welcome as well as the little cornish treats.


June 2019

Coastal Gaze was wonderful. It was a lovely relaxing family holiday. Certainly worth the long drive from Sheffield. The view is beautiful whatever the weather. I don't think you could ever get bored of it. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners. There is everything you need in the pod. The pods are a really good size too even with a travel cot. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. We will definitely visit again.


October 2018

The had one of the best holidays ever. The children loved being there. We were able to utilise the outside area around the pod. The pod exceeded our expectations. The underfloor heating made it feel like we were at home. Warm, cost, very nice interior. We received a very warm Cornish welcome with a hamper of scones and sparkling elder flower. Meeting the host was a nice touch. Easy check in and check out. The views were spectacular. I would recommend this to family and friends, and we will definitely be booking again. Thank you so much.


August 2018

We had an amazing time staying at Coastal Gaze! Andrew and Michelle provided us with a delicious welcome and a home from home for our stay; we have already booked to return next year.


July 2018

Same review as Scenic View. Lovely!


July 2018

A beautiful stylish camping pod with one of Cornwall’s best views. Comfortable and spacious. Quality furnishings and linens. Felt a privelesge to be there.


June 2018

Wow, what a cottage. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. A very warm welcome, well furnished and equipped, comfortable and luxurieus pod. Michelle and Andrew are such nice people, respect your privacy and offer good service. For us it was the perfect stay. We did not want to leave and we definitely will come again!

Kind regards, Danny & Sandra


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.