Wow! Imagine waking up to this view every morning.
Take a moment to stop and relax, with views as if you were on the sea it is a tranquil spot.
What a view from the master bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The kitchen is well equipped and has a breakfast table too.
Whizziwig is the ground floor apartment.
Watch the yachts on their moorings from the balcony.
Whizziwig has amazing views over the Carrick Roads to Flushing and the Roseland. Watch the ferries and boats come and go from the sofa or balcony.
Fabulous views from where ever you choose to sit  at Whizziwig.
The open plan living space opens to the kitchen  - plenty of space for everyone.
Perhaps cook up a feast with  using some local produce? There are many restaurants to choose from in Falmouth all within walking distance if you fancy a break from cooking.
Double doors open from the living space to the kitchen.
The view from the kitchen window.
The view from the master bedroom looking up the estuary.
The ensuite shower room for the master bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The master bedroom has a king size bed and an ensuite shower room.
This bedroom can be twin beds or a double bed depending on your requirements (Bedroom 2).
The family bathroom.
Whizziwig is the ground floor apartment of the right stone building on the waters edge, the tide comes in and out creating an ever changing view.
Admirals Quay (partly shown on the left) from the High Street (accessed by several flights of steps or the sloping entrance road).
Catch a ferry from Prince of Wales Pier in Falmouth.
Gyllyngvase beach is only a mile away, perfect for watersports and overlooked by a lovely beachside restaurant and bar.
Swanpool Beach is lovely and sandy.

Whizziwig

404

Falmouth / Sleeps 4 (no children under 12)

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £544

Great location, good parking, however not up to standard in other ways.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're grateful for your comments although disappointed to see that Whizziwig didn't quite hit the mark for you. We've shared your thoughts with the owner and will be visiting soon to undertake our usual end of season inspection, when any maintenance required will be identified. Classic Cottages


Very good beds. Very spacious well thought out apartment only difficulty was with the very small shower cubicle and lack of thermostat on shower or soap holder. The shower over the bath could not be regulated either possibly due to fluctuation in the water supply. Neither I or my wife were able to lower either of the shower heads since the fittings appear to have been over tightened. The shower cubicle which could easily have been larger. The car park space was not numbered 11 which was confusing on arrival. The particulars should indicate that the name of the apartment is on the wall and the space is wide enough for two small cars. The Housekeeper is to be complemented on the cleanliness and tidiness of the apartment also the Architect and Owners for a well planned use of the available space.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Whizziwig. We've noted your thoughts about the shower cubicle and we'll certainly ask the housekeeping team to check this at the next changeover. The underground parking is a dedicated space for the apartment and we'll review our instructions to see if they can be clearer. We're so glad you had a great time overall and hope to welcome you back to Falmouth in the future. Bryony, Customer Support


This is a gorgeous apartment that can be enjoyed throughout the year . We are greatly looking forward to our next visit .


The location is unique for us with easy access by car, for loading and unloading. Within walking distance of all towns facilities, and right on the water with all the comings and goings on the estuary, an excellent view. One of the best locations we have ever found which is why we keep revisiting


A great apartment and location let down by niggles such as TV not working properly, loo seat loose, fridge not clean etc. Classic should warn people of building work in the area as we were awoken at 8 a.m. every morning by it upstairs.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry about these issues, and to hear that there was building work. We'd informed some previous guests about work that was being carried out nearby, but when we checked the progress, the builders assured us it had finished. We were obviously misinformed (or, other work had commenced that we were not aware of) and we're really sorry for any impact on your stay. We've addressed the other points you made, thanks so much for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


Whizziwig must be one of the best locations for a holiday property in the UK.


Fabulous view across the water.


Lovely spacious apartment that I would like to make a little more plush and inviting. New bath/bed linen, sofa cushions and softer mattresses would make it nigh on perfect.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Whizziwig and we're pleased to hear you had a wonderful holiday overall. We'll certainly forward your thoughts and suggestions to the owner and housekeeper for their consideration. Bryony, Customer Support


It was a fabulous apartment with wonderful views. 2 minutes walk to the town. We parked the car on arrival and walked everyday which was a real treat


very very pleasure place, nice view, very close to town (200 meters)


Take your own cushions


Fantastic views - very little else.


This is a beautiful property ,well maintained and very comfortable . We have returned many times ,and undoubtedly will continue to do so . Thank you very much .


The view and location of this property is fantastic.


Wonderful place to visit with great access to Falmouth, fantastic views and excellent parking.


Can't fault the property for its views,location and car park - 10/10. Just a pity the owner invested in poor quality appliances that disrupted the holiday - two mornings out of seven cleaning up the kitchen after the washing machine and dishwasher had flooded - 2/10 for customer service (accept for the house keepers Naomi and Charlotte who score 10/10 for their response).

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry about the problems with the dishwasher and the delay in replacing it (due to the supply company). We know you've discussed the details with our Property Manager and agreed on an amicable conclusion - we hope that this goes someway to offsetting your disappointment. Classic Cottages


You will not be disappointed.


I would give this property 5 stars for location, but only 3-4 for cleanliness and decor. Therefore it is difficult to give an overall rating.


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would love to return but alas a long way from New Zealand!


Excellent views and location - interior a bit drab, although clean and comfortable.


Very pleased to find internet connection available. Most helpful since I took both my tablets.


Great location walking distance of the town yummy restaurants.


Like many other guests who have commented in the visitors book, we look forward to future stays at whizzy wig,this was our second stay and was as peaceful and restful as our previous stay, brilliant!,,


Stunning views. Excellent location. Wifi and excellent parking added bonus.


An absolutely superb location!


We were blessed with wonderful weather, and to wake up to the sight of the little boats bobbing about on the water was amazing.

Apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Older guests should be aware that the walk up to the High Street involves steps and a steep incline.

I would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to friends, and hope to return ourselves.


Well equipped apartment with stunning views. Highly recommended.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.