Yachts on their moorings just beyond the balcony.
Relax with a glass of wine...
Double doors lead into the kitchen.
The view from the kitchen window.
The dining-area is between the seating-area and kitchen.
The apartment is decorated in neutral colours throughout creating a restful feel, perfect for unwinding and relaxing during your stay.
The kitchen looks out towards the Royal Cornwall Yacht Club.
There is a little breakfast table in the kitchen.
The dining-area looks out towards the Royal Cornwall Yacht Club.
There is a grandstand view of the water activities from the sofas in the sitting-area.
A great place to sit and watch the boats.
There are fabulous water views from the sitting/dining-room.
Bedroom 1 has a 5' double bed.
This shower-room is en suite to Bedroom 1.
Looking back into Bedroom 1 from the en suite.
Lovely linen and comfortable beds ensure a good night's rest...
Bedroom 2 has 'zip and link' beds (3' singles or a 6' double).
Whizziwig is the ground floor apartment.
Admirals Quay (partly shown on the left) from the High Street (accessed by several flights of steps or the sloping entrance road).
Gyllyngvase beach is only a mile away, perfect for watersports and overlooked by a lovely beachside restaurant and bar.
Swanpool beach is on the edge of town, with Swanpool lake and nature reserve adjacent.
The view from the kitchen window.

Whizziwig

404

Falmouth / Sleeps 4 (no children under 12)

7 Nights from £521 - £1428

November 2016

The view and location of this property is fantastic.


September 2016

Wonderful place to visit with great access to Falmouth, fantastic views and excellent parking.


August 2016

Can't fault the property for its views,location and car park - 10/10. Just a pity the owner invested in poor quality appliances that disrupted the holiday - two mornings out of seven cleaning up the kitchen after the washing machine and dishwasher had flooded - 2/10 for customer service (accept for the house keepers Naomi and Charlotte who score 10/10 for their response).

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry about the problems with the dishwasher and the delay in replacing it (due to the supply company). We know you've discussed the details with our Property Manager and agreed on an amicable conclusion - we hope that this goes someway to offsetting your disappointment. Classic Cottages


May 2016

You will not be disappointed.


May 2016

I would give this property 5 stars for location, but only 3-4 for cleanliness and decor. Therefore it is difficult to give an overall rating.


October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would love to return but alas a long way from New Zealand!


August 2015

Excellent views and location - interior a bit drab, although clean and comfortable.


July 2015

Very pleased to find internet connection available. Most helpful since I took both my tablets.


May 2015

Great location walking distance of the town yummy restaurants.


January 2015

Like many other guests who have commented in the visitors book, we look forward to future stays at whizzy wig,this was our second stay and was as peaceful and restful as our previous stay, brilliant!,,


May 2014

Stunning views. Excellent location. Wifi and excellent parking added bonus.


October 2013

An absolutely superb location!


July 2013

We were blessed with wonderful weather, and to wake up to the sight of the little boats bobbing about on the water was amazing.

Apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Older guests should be aware that the walk up to the High Street involves steps and a steep incline.

I would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to friends, and hope to return ourselves.


March 2013

Well equipped apartment with stunning views. Highly recommended.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.