Duck's Puddle Shepherd's Hut is right on the edge of the Quantock Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty in a private setting with a hot tub.
The bubbling hot tub, perfect on a starry night - bliss!
This lovely hut is set in its own private enclosed area, perfect for your four-legged friend.
The interior is light, airy and spacious.
This lovely hut is warmly welcoming.
The wood-burner will keep you toasty whatever time of year.
The kitchen-area is well-equipped for all of your glamping holiday needs.
There is everything you could need for a comfortable stay.
It wouldn't be luxury glamping without running hot water.
Cuppa, anyone?
The owners even provide yummy biscuits!
Every detail has been thoughtfully put together and provided.
There's a mini-oven (with two-ring hob) as well as a microwave.
The inside is surprisingly spacious.
There is a comfy king-size bed with lovely linens.
There are lovely touches throughout.
There is a window at the end of the comfy king-size bed, so you can enjoy a lie-in with a view.
Lazy mornings are a must.
Colourful touches add to the charm.
There are sweet countryside features throughout.
There is even a little table so you can dine with ease.
Duck's Puddle wouldn't be Duck's Puddle without some duck features!
There is a stylish en suite shower-room.
Complete with a hot shower.
No luxury has been spared here.
Here you can see the door to the en suite at the far end of the hut.
Rural bliss.
Duck's Puddle is in its own garden setting with a lovely additional seating-area on the bridge over the stream.
The sweet little bridge is a lovely place to dine al fresco.
Dine inside or out, the choice is yours.
Why not light the fire-pit and toast some marshmallows.
From the steps of the hut you have countryside views, with the hot tub down at the far end of the garden in a sheltered position.
There is so much outside space here - at the far end of the garden you will find the hot tub, as well as the perfect spot for the sun loungers.
Bring along that book you have been meaning to read.
Chill out in the sunshine.
The hot tub is positioned and screened for your privacy but still enjoying the countryside surroundings - the best of both worlds and the place to watch the sun go down.
There is so much outside space here and it's enclosed - perfect for your four-legged friend.
Duck's Puddle is as pretty as a picture.
The gravelled track provides both a parking-area and turning circle, all private to you.
You'll know when you arrive!
You will pass the owners' farmyard pond when you turn into the driveway.
The Headford Reservoir is a peaceful local landmark less than a mile away.
High up on the Quantock Hills above West Quantoxhead you can see right across the Bristol Channel to South Wales on a clear day.

Duck's Puddle Shepherd's Hut

4026

6.4 miles W of Bridgwater / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 3)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £368

October 2020

The location was perfect for a get away weekend. The Hot tub , and wood burner were the icing on the cake . The surrounding woodlands and traditional country villages were amazing too go too and walk around . I will definitely be booking a holiday for Summer 2021


September 2020

See above


September 2020

Everything we could have wished for we got at the shepherds hut and the views around were amazing


July 2020

The property was lovely, we had an amazing view of the surrounding fields and the hut backed onto a field of friendly calves! The hut was exceptionally clean, and we had everything we needed including tea, coffee, pots and pans and the owners gave us fresh eggs from their farm. Would highly recommend a stay here!


July 2020

Our stay at Duck Puddle was amazing we can’t say Thankyou enough, from the moment we arrived Sue & Terry we’re very welcoming. we had a bottle of wine, biscuits & chocolates in the hut and then the following morning we had some fresh eggs yum yum. We arranged for our food delivery the evening we arrived & Sue was more than happy to direct them to where we were staying. There was everything you could think you would need even a hairdryer (great as I forgot mine), wood for the fires, bbq coal and even doggy towels, the bed was very comfortable and waking up in the morning with the view over the fields was amazing, The hot tub was an added bonus which we used every night overall a fantastic holiday we can’t wait to go back


October 2019

A beautiful place to stay in a comfortable, cosy property. Beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Friendly and welcoming owners who were there if you needed anything.


August 2019

This really was the perfect getaway for a few days. This stunning shepherd's hut is tucked away in the middle of nowhere, and it really was absolute bliss - we just wished we could have stayed longer! The host was lovely, and had baked us some delicious cupcakes upon our arrival and left a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. Such generous touches. Each and every detail had been thought of, and even though the weather precluded any extended enjoyment of the outside table and chairs, the accommodation was magical.


August 2019

The shepherd's hut and setting were exactly as presented in the photos. What we didn't expect were so many thoughtful touches, from his and hers crocs for walking to the hot tub to fresh eggs for breakfast. Absolutely everything had been considered from the guests' point of view making this a truly comfortable and enjoyable stay.


July 2019

It was a really good holiday ,it was peaceful ,Terry and Sue were very good hosts ,the shepherds hut was equipped with every thing that you need. On arrival we were given a bottle of wine cakes and fresh eggs biscuits,and chocolates. I don't think that we could find a better place to stay with a Hot Tub to finish the days off ...Hope to book the shepherds hut next year 10 out of 10


May 2019

Had a brilliant week in the Shepherds hut. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to anyone!


May 2019

This was a last minute booking just what I was looking to find for my wife as a surprise peaceful break. Boy did it deliver ! she was over the moon with its charm & peacefulness. I can say it was even better than I had hoped for doing far more than it said on the Tin ! We were so sold on the Shepherd's hut & loved the hot tub evenings … we wont our own .. but you`d be pushed to find a more suitable spot to relax away from everything that stresses you out. Sue was lovely and welcoming making sure we were comfortable but respecting our privacy. We will certainly be going back to Ducks Puddle

Simply ideal many thanks to Sue & Terry for making it possible.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for letting us know how you got on at Duck's Puddle Shepherd's Hut. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your wife was happy with her surprise visit there. The location, hot tub and gorgeous interior are just the perfect combination for an unforgettable break and we're so pleased that you got the chance to experience them. Good luck in reaching your hot tub goal but until then, Duck's Puddle will be waiting to welcome you back. Tressa, Customer Support


May 2019

An overall perfect escape to the country. A very peaceful and beautiful place to unwind from everyday life. We would go back in a flash.


April 2019

We had the best time at Duck's Puddle, it is just the most perfect place for a couple and their dog. We were incredibly lucky with the weather - the sun did not stop shining - and went on some fabulous walks, some straight from the hut up into the Quantock Hills, some a little drive further into the Quantock Hills (we parked at the nearby Lydeard Hill car park and explored Wills Neck and beyond) and also ventured onto the Brendon Hills of Exmoor via the sweet village of Luxborough - all were absolutely beautiful. We spent the late afternoons chilling in the garden and the evenings relaxing in the hot tub under the stars. Definitely have the holiday blues now and can't wait to go back!


April 2019

Perfect retreat for a relaxing getaway! Hosts lovely, shepherds hut beautifully decorated and maintained!


March 2019

Fantastic hosts an awesome place


February 2019

Ducks Puddle far exceeded our expectations, everything had been thought of and the little extras (wine and cakes!) left by the owners made it feel like a real home from home. Best long weekend ever. Immaculately clean and lots of nice touches like the underfloor heating and USB chargers in the sockets. Very well equipped kitchen and a lovely bathroom. Think I could've stayed forever.


August 2018

We were looking for absolute peace and relaxation and that is what we found. Everything was exactly as expected ... and then some. The owners have thought of everything and provided lots of little unexpected extras and were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend if you need a break from a busy life.


July 2018

The owners Sue and Terry were fantastic, so helpful and welcoming! The shepherds hut was perfect, no complaints at all, everything exceeded our expectations and we would love to return!


July 2018

Such a beautiful place to stay! Highly recommended to anyone that wants a few days away!! We can’t wait to go back!!


June 2018

Wonderful place to stay, peaceful and private. Immaculate, had everything you needed. Everything was thought of. Lovely hosts. Would certainly recommend to others! Dog friendly too. Beautiful place to stay in a beautiful setting.


April 2018

-Excellent accommodation. -Above expectations. -Friendly welcome and detailed show around property. - properly filled with everything you would need for a perfect stay.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.