The doors from the living-area open straight onto the decking.
A light and airy open plan living-area.
The new kitchen has vaulted ceilings and wooden beams giving a lovely cottage feel throughout.
The master bedroom with doors that open onto the decking.
The twin bedroom is ideal for children.
One of the farm residents.
You are welcome to use the nearby fields to exercise your dog.
Please supervise children near the pond, which is surrounded by a low fence.
A very peaceful sun-trap.
Adjacent Dairy Cottage is available to book for larger parties.
The decked-area is a lovely spot for breakfast.
... or just a drink.
Set in the beautiful rural village of Wellow.
Surrounded by beautiful countryside with access to excellent walking trails.
The nearby barn is used by the owners for dog agility training.

Orchard Cottage

3936

2.1 miles SE of Yarmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £364

September 2019

Found several hair accessories and socks under the beds. Beds are really uncomfortable and the toilet doesn’t always flush properly. If you’re bringing a dog the grounds however, are excellent with regards to the agility course and several public paths all in close distance.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review; we're delighted that the property worked well with your dogs, but sorry to see you found a few maintenance issues. There should not have been anything left under beds, so we can only apologise and assure you we've raised this with the housekeepers. It can be tricky to find a mattress that suits everyone, but we're sorry that you found these uncomfortable and we've let the owners know. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2019

The smaller cottage main bedroom is very small - so much so that it has only one small wardrobe and you cannot open the door fully because the bed is in the way. We were lucky with the weather, but if you had a rainy day and kids the owners could probably do with clearing up the large barn so that the table tennis, trampoline and snooker table could be used maybe ?

Despite this, we enjoyed our stayed very much. NB: the two pigs love it if you give them a good scratch in the mornings !


July 2019

A perfect retreat for a couple with children and a dog.Very peaceful and relaxing but still well situated for the coast and other facilities. Highly recommended.


June 2019

Best holiday I have had in a while, the owners went above and beyond in their service to accommodate myself and my family to ensure our stay was enjoyable. I would recommend this place highly and would love to stay again!


May 2019

Excellent location many walks close by, with buses passing which we used and walked back to base, very peaceful dog friendly place. Cottage interior decorated to a high standard, kitchen well equiped.


April 2019

I’ll publish my review on TripAdvisor


September 2018

The cottages are perfect for your dog or dogs, lovely grounds and an agility field/barn, the gardens are safe and you can relax letting your dogs out. Everywhere we went the dogs were welcome in the IoW.


August 2018

Poor housekeeping and the whole cottage needs updating. The washer/dryer is actually only a washer with nowhere to hang washing to dry. There is a big hole in the corner of the bath panel, and the bathroom is carpeted which gets soaked when having a shower. The games room is now a dumping ground for the owners and not accessible to guests. There are no instructions for any of the appliances.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were really sorry to hear there were some oversights in the housekeeping and that the washer/drier had been replaced with a standard washing machine. I know our Island team have been in touch directly - thanks so much for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support

  • UPDATE April 2109 *Our Island team have been working with the owners to upgrade these lovely properties. All three have had new kitchens, new dining furniture, new flooring in the living-room and dining areas, new patio furniture and a complete redecoration throughout. We've updated the website with new photos and we're sure that returning guests and new visitors alike will be delighted with the result. Classic Cottages *

July 2018

A lovely cottage in a quiet and peaceful location. Ideal for a relaxing break.


June 2018

Perhaps dog exercising area which we found very useful and very friendly owners on site.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.