The Lion's Den is the perfect get-away-from-it-all retreat.
There are fabulous countryside views from inside and out.
The Lion's Den is light and spacious.
The colour scheme and styling are lovely.
There is even a bubbling hot tub with spectacular far reaching views across the valley and countryside beyond.
Every detail has been thoughtfully put together here.
Enjoy a leisurely breakfast before a day of exploring.
The wood-burner will keep you cosy whatever the weather.
The comfy king-size bed is at one end of the hut.
Lovely linens are provided.
Relax with a book in the king-size bed!
The quirky wood-burner is great and logs are inclusive.
Looking towards the very comfortable bunk-beds.
There are 2'6'' bunk-beds at the other end of the hut, ideal for children or adults.
The kitchen sink has hot and cold running water.
Light the wood-burner and snuggle up.
There are lovely details throughout.
The Lion's Den is very well-equipped.
There is also a side entrance.
Life is better in the country!
A shepherd's hut wouldn't be complete without a sheep!
Lovely touches and detail throughout.
Even down to the lightswitches!
The dining-area can seat 2 or 4 with ease.
Looking from the side entrance through the hut.
There is even space to store your coats and muddy wellies after a good walk!
The lovely en suite shower-room.
There is of course hot and cold running water, proper flushing WC and heated towel rail!
Handy hooks on the bathroom door.
The views from here are just stunning.
Gorgeous views!
Can you spot Aslan?
What better than a lunch with that view!
Enjoy a lounge in the sunshine.
Another place to enjoy the view from.
There is plenty of space to enjoy the great outdoors.
The Lion's Den is an idyllic retreat.
Have a soak in the hot tub, taking in the views.
The Lion's Den nestled into the meadow with the most outstanding views.
The ideal place to switch off and recharge.
The pretty village of Warleggen is twinned with Narnia.
A magical setting.
There is a pretty stream on the way into the village.
The surroundings are stunning, this is on the way into the village too.
For some traditional seaside fun why not pop over to Looe
The beach at Polzeath is a surfer's paradise
Delightful Port Isaac of Doc Martin fame is well worth a visit

The Lion's Den at Warleggan

3831

6.4 miles NE of Lostwithiel / Sleeps 4 + cot

10% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £511

August 2019

We have had a brilliant week at the Lion’s Den. The cream tea on arrival was fantastic and set us up for a wonderful week. Such a beautiful place with stunning scenery. The hot tub adds to the relaxation we experienced surrounded by nature and unspoilt views. We will definitely be back here. 5 stars from the McHales


August 2019

An amazing week spent in this little bit of Cornish paradise. Such friendly and accommodating owners who really go that extra mile to make your stay just perfect. The lions den is a beautiful shepherds hut with everything you need. We can not wait to go back again


August 2019

Beautiful hut in the most peaceful and stunning location imaginable. It can’t fail to meet expectations. Well equipped to cook a meal/have a bbq and sit in the hot tub, which is delightful regardless of weather. We had a fantastic relaxing week and enjoyed every minute of our holiday.


May 2019

Amazing hut for couples or a family to holiday in. Lovely decor, spectacular views, fab hot tub, a perfect getaway.


May 2019

This place is an absolute treasure, we loved every second of our stay and will be back as soon as the bookings open for next year!


April 2019

We'll go back!


January 2019

Very easy to book & very polite & helpful customer service & given lots of useful local information about things to do & places to go to. I will definitely use Classic Cottages again ... Thank you. The Shepherds hut was excellent. Can't fault it at all. I loved the location. It was ideal for exploring on either coastline. It had lovely views. Loved the hot tub ... could come back at anytime after a day's exploring & just hop in & was constantly hot. The Shepherds hut itself was just beautiful. Lovely & toasty warm with the log burner ... heaven! Had a fabulous holiday. Was perfect in every way.


October 2018

Amazing place, amazing views! We will definitely be back, thank you.


September 2018

This was a perfect place to chill out and not do anything. It was so welcoming and comfortable and had everything we needed there. We would definitely recommend going and relaxing. Thanks for the lovely welcome.


August 2018

Despite the constant rain we still had a lovely time at the Lions Den. The scones and dog biscuits on arrival were a lovely surprise and the hot tub was amazing. It's a great base to explore Cornwall from especially all those great beaches.


July 2018

Lion's Den is a fantastically situated and luxuriously appointed hut in the Cornish equivalent of Narnia. Even with 2 dogs in tow we watched deer, fox and even a badger from the bliss of our hot tub after a day of exploring Cornwall. A great base and to return to this level of luxury every day, pop a cork and settle in to the hot tub to watch the stars meant we really didn't want to leave !


May 2018

Fantastic Shepard’s hut in a beautiful location. Loved the views while sitting in the hot tub.


April 2018

This truly was the most beautiful place we have ever stayed, the views over looking the countryside are simply amazing, peaceful and calming. The Shepherds Hut is extremely cosy and comfortable. You feel like you are the only ones around for miles and we came away feeling very relaxed which is exactly what we wanted. A perfect excuse to get away from TV and technology, instead we enjoyed BBQ's, games and a nice glass of wine as the sun goes down. Most of all, they are very dog friendly. Our dog loved being able to roam free and explore, he especially liked the treats that were waiting for him on arrive while we enjoyed a very lovely homemade cream tea which was ready and waiting for the humans. Highly recommend!


April 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Lions Den. The hut is decorated beautifully throughout and has amazing views. The cream tea was a lovely welcoming surprise. The hot tub is a fantastic addition to the hut and is definitely a wonderful way to relax and unwind. Just a note to future visitors that the hot tub is visible from the farm house which does loose your feeling of seclusion.


March 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Lion’s Den. Everything we needed was provided. Home made scones and cream were a bonus! It was so nice and cosy and very comfortable. The kids loved the hot tub.


March 2018

A beautiful shepherds hut in an idyllic location. We can't wait to go back. Nikki and Jeff


March 2018

My stay at the Lions Den was perfect, from kind hospitable owners to greet me once i arrived,and the most beautiful and relaxing countryside break. The hottub was lush. Highly recommendid. THANKYOU X


December 2017

Great location, really cozy shepherds hut, amazing hot tub with views across the valley, very private. Also they allow dogs!


December 2017

Fantastic place, location, hot tub and very friendly owners. Will definitely return.


September 2017

Had a wonderful break in Lion's Den - quite idyllic - Narnia like as it's twin!


September 2017

We were looking to book something a bit different and we definitely found this. The owner was very helpful and friendly too. Beautiful attention to detail and the hot Tub was a benefit.


September 2017

We had the most fabulous stay at The Lion's Den. The views are outstanding. The hut itself is so spacious for a family of four and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. We did not need to eat out as the kitchen/cooking/indoor and outdoor dining facilities are perfectly adequate - the fire pit was brilliant and the little oven was amazing - you could even cook a full roast in it! The beds were so comfortable with beautiful linen and towels. The en suite facilities worked really well too. The hot tub was amazing whatever the weather - rain or shine - a perfect place to soak up the stunning views or follow the stars at night. Its set in a great situation for exploring both the north and south coasts of Cornwall too. We did a trip to the Eden Project which we all thoroughly enjoyed. I would highly recommend a stay here, you will not be disappointed!


August 2017

Highly recommend, we had a lovely honeymoon here it is so secluded, comfortable and peaceful we had everything we needed and enjoyed star gazing in the hot tub during the evenings. It was so relaxing listening to the birds while reading on the lawn or hammock. We even saw a family of deer :) It is central to both north and south coasts and we enjoyed walking along the moors with the highland cows and horses which was on our doorstep. The owners are very kind and easy to talk to, they recommended a lovely pub to visit which was very accommodating to my diet (I am dairy and gluten intolerant).


August 2017

We loved staying at The Lion's Den - a memorable experience and the owners have furnished this with love and care. The hot tub is a fantastic and luxurious addition. We would certainly recommend this property.


August 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the shepherds hut which was in a beautiful location with amazing views over the countryside. The owners were really lovely and were on hand with any questions we had. The hut itself was beautifully decorated and well equipped with everything we needed.


July 2017

Wonderful views from in and out of the hot tub; relaxing holiday made complete by the quality of the finish and furnishings of the hut.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.