Snuggled into the hillside this bespoke cabin is the perfect place for some time out.
The king-size bed and cosy wood-burner make this a perfect retreat in the winter too.
The large deck area has a fire pit and charcoal barbecue.
This bijou cabin has all that you need for a break away from it all.
Fabulous views across the picturesque Coly valley.
The little footpath leads up from the parking area, through the ancient orchard.
The bespoke kitchen has a fridge with freezer compartment, combination microwave oven and one ring induction hob.
Compact and perfect for creating a holiday treat.
The beautiful stained glass windows have been upcycled.
The en suite shower-room is at the back of the cabin.
The wood-burner heats the cabin almost instantly.
Delightful light cast thorugh the stained glass.
The en suite shower-room has a large shower cubicle, heated towel rail, wash-basin and WC.
The electric shower gives instant hot water.
Washing up with a view!
These upcycled windows bring a beautiful light into the cabin.
All that you need for your holiday.
Bijou, with all that you need.
The induction ring and combination microwave oven give you cooking options if you are feeling creative.
The wood-fired hot tub, glamping luxury after a hard day of relaxing.
The deck looks out over Heathayne Farm and to the Coly valley beyond.
The cabin is tucked away at the back of the orchard and feels very private. You will need to carry your bags up from the parking space.
An aerial view that shows the cabin at the top of the orchard.
This view shows the farm and parking-area at the bottom of the picture and Orchard Cabin to the right.
View to greet you looking back towards the farm.
This magnificent view is yours to enjoy all day long.
From the cabin, you can walk along the river to nearby Colyton from where you can take this gorgeous little tram to the Jurassic coast at Seaton.
Millers farm shop at Kilmington is a short drive and has lots of delicious local produce, barbecue supplies  and holiday treats.
Nearby Lyme Regis has fossils, a sandy beach, summer water sports, fishing trips, great restaurants, cafes, pubs and ice cream.
The charming little village of Beer is a short drive, there is a wet fish shop on the beach selling the catch of the day, ideal for the barbecue.
A shot of the coastline at charming Beer.
Nearby Axmouth is very tranquil and has two pubs.

Old Orchard Cabin

3742

Colyton / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 1 to 4)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £387

August 2019

Fantastic cabin with great views across the orchard and countryside, cosy with everything you need. perfect spot for exploring the surrounding area, with walks on your doorstep and coastal paths and beeches just a short drive away. The hot tub is superb and great to relax in after exploring beautiful Devon. Julie


July 2019

Lovely cabin in an idyllic location, very well equipped. There are lots of things too do nearby and a wood fired hot tub to relax in at the end of the day . The hosts were very welcoming without being imposing , we have already recommended this gem to friends and family and hope to return in the near future.


June 2019

We booked Orchard Cabin as we wanted somewhere secluded and private. We were not disappointed. The Cabin is a glamping experience, so don't expect it to be fully home from home, but is is clean and warm and has the basics covered.

And That hot tub, oh That hot tub. You full it with spring water, so no need for chemicals, which is a luxury in itself. The view over the valley, just adds to the charm.

Our hosts were helpful and always available without being imposing.

We spent a week at the Cabin and left wanting more. There is lots to explore nearby, but balance with time at the Cabin, where you can slow the days right down.

We always enjoy our holidays booked with Classic Cottages. After each and every one, we vow to return to the same place, but to date we never have. This is different. We are already looking to book next June and sooner too if we can.

To sum up in a single word? Perfect


June 2019

Wonderful


May 2019

I've just got back from my stay at Old Orchard Cabin, I had the most amazing break and feel totally relaxed. The cabin was perfect, stunning location and fully equipped. The additional extras such as the bubbly in the fridge and the chocolate biscuits were delicious and very thoughtful! The hot tub was a luxury and I thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in it, watching the sunset and starlit sky whilst the miniature horses grazed happily next to me in the field. The owners were lovely and very accomadating, I have already passed on details to two friends who were amazed at my photos I took. Highly recommended for a relaxing break and to reconnect with nature. My dog loved it too and there are some fantastic dog walks right from the cabin! My only wish is that I didn't have to leave. I have major holiday blues now and will definitely return one day! Thank you so much, this break was exactly what I was looking for and more. Louise and Jasper the dog :)


April 2019

Lovely cabin with hot tub Beautiful walk along the river into colyton So many places to visit nearby Very good hosts and will be returning next year


April 2019

Great for a weekend getaway but would hesitate on a weeks stay.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're glad you had a great weekend - Old Orchard Cabin certainly lends itself very well to quick peaceful weekend getaways as well as longer stays. We do appreciate that glamping is not going to be to everyone's taste however so please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help finding you the perfect property for those longer breaks. Bryony, Customer Support


January 2019

Superb break in a lovely location - hosts were excellent the whole stay. Will definitely be back!


December 2018

The cabin is in a beautiful location, we particularly enjoyed waking up to our friendly neighbours (the ducks and ponies!) Michael & Fiona had thought of everything to make our time relaxing and enjoyable, including all the littles things we could possibly need. The cabin itself is well decorated (we very much appreciated the Christmas decorations!) and incredibly cosy - we had the log burner going at every opportunity! The hot tub was fantastic after a long day exploring the nearby towns and villages, particularly at night under the stars. We will be recommending this to friends and hope to visit again!


December 2018

Snug and cosy. Well equipped. We had a great time. Being dog friendly was a massive bonus. The hot tub was great, we now realise that it takes longer to heat up in the winter due to colder water starting temperature but we got it to just the right temperature and thoroughly enjoyed our soaks. Highy recommend.


November 2018

We had a lovely holiday and the cabin was perfect for what we wanted


November 2018

Old orchard cabin is the prefect escape to the country it so relaxing and peaceful I can’t wait to go again


November 2018

It absolutely exceeded mine and my partners expectations. Michael was a fantastic host and even as a winter break it could not have been more perfect. The cabin and hot tub were immaculate and everything was finished to a very high spec. Even the locals in Colyton were friendly and it was a break away we’ll never forget.


October 2018

The hosts were amazing, the views and especially the hot tub was a massive hit with us, the whole experience was brilliant, I would recommend to friends and family and have had loads of compliments on pictures I have put on social media asking where it was as it was so beautiful, I loved it here and would definitely come back again, perfect was to spend a relaxing few days away for my partners birthday! P.S - even better as we were able to take our dog with us, that’s a big thing for me


October 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made very welcome and would return.


October 2018

Great location, it was lovely to be away from all the restrictions you have when staying in a Hotel. The circular walk to Beer, Seaton and back to Colyton was simply beautiful .


October 2018

Great place,brilliant position,peaceful. Can’t wait to return.


September 2018

lying in bed in the mornings you can see the beautiful surroundings with privacy ,


August 2018

The place is great, host was fantastic. Not a bad thing to say about it.


August 2018

We loved our stay at Orchard Cabin, it really did live up to our expectations and beyond. With thoughtful owners, the cabin is very well equipped with lots of lovely little extras such as fresh eggs from the farm’s hens and a scrummy home made jam. The wood burning stove is the star of the show and as much fun to get going as it is to spend time in! Colyton is a lovely little town, with delightful walks on your doorstep and it’s far enough away from the crowds but close enough to be beside the sea in no time. Would love to return.


August 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at the Cottage. It is a cosy, clean and tranquil place. Michael and Fiona have quite clearly thought of all the little details which makes this a perfect weekend or weeks getaway. If you need some peace and quiet but don't want to plant yourself in the back and beyond this place is perfect - it has the perfect punt of privacy but isn't to far from the farmhouse if you need any assistance. The cottage itself is gorgeous but the surroundings really make it extra special. We are looking forward to returning - thank you for such a wonderful stay

Duane and Rachele Basingstoke


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.