Wow, what a view!
You will never tire of the stunning vista, over to majestic St Michael's Mount.
What a wonderful place to spend a few days or more.
A snooze in the sunshine is a must, whether in the hammock or deck chair.
Of course, enjoying the view from the hot tub is a must.
From the inside and the outside of this spacious safari tent, the views are simply stunning.
The open plan living area.
Looking towards the sitting and kitchen-areas.
Spacious and beautifully fitted out.
The kitchen area is well-equipped including a fridge/freezer, four ring hob, microwave, toaster and kettle! The log-fired range can also be used for cooking too.
Fully equipped with everything you will need for a luxury glamping holiday.
The comfortable sitting-area.
With full electricity, there is even lighting in all the rooms.
Cosiness is ensured!
One of the bedrooms at the back of the tent, this one has a king-size bed.
Looking back towards the front of the tent.
The twin beds have lovely deep mattresses for a comfortable night's sleep.
Looking towards the double cabin bed from the twin bedroom.
There is even a view of St Michaels Mount from the cabin bed!
At the back of the tent is your en suite cloakroom with proper flushing toilet and wash-basin.
There's a shower-room too, with double-sized shower and heated towel rail.
Hot water on tap!
Mount View Sunrise in all its glory.
What a place to enjoy the sun setting at the end of a fun-packed day.
Looking down the side of Sunrise towards majestic St Michaels Mount.
You can see for miles from here.
Colourful flowers add to the charm.
There's plenty of outside space.
You'll want to return time and time again.
Mount View Sunrise is the perfect getaway.
Mount View Sunrise is to the right here.
Kids will love the play area at the back of the meadow.
Mount View Retreat, Mount View Sunrise and Mount View Horizon share this fabulous setting.
There is a handy honesty-shop on site, complete with washing machine.
There are lots of scrumptious treats on offer in the honesty-shop.
Definitely worth a visit (just a five minute drive away) are nearby majestic St Michael's Mount and glorious Marazion beach.
With its great restaurants, galleries and pubs, the popular village of Mousehole is also close by.

Mount View Sunrise Safari Tent

3349

2.2 miles NE of Penzance / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £685

July 2019

This was the second time we have stayed here and everytime has been fantastic! David and Amanda are always so welcoming and friendly.


June 2019

Beautifully located with fabulous views. Everything has been thought of with every glamping luxury!


April 2019

Incredible views across the bay. Walking distance to a pub and a 5 minute drive from the beach and many restaurants. Tent was extremely well presented with everything we needed and the hot tub was just divine! The play area at the top of the field and the box of games was a really nice touch. Cannot fault the place!


April 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Mount View Sunrise Safari tent. Everything was so beautifully presented with freshly cut daffodils from the neighbouring field. David was a fantastic host and was always around to offer help if needed. We loved the big range oven and even made homemade pizzas in it! But our absolute favourite was the huge hot tub overlooking St Michaels Mount and the whole bay. We cant wait to go back.


July 2018

Sunrise Safari Tent is glamping with emphasis on the glam! Everything you could possibly need is there.....I noticed a review from last year said that it would have been good to have binoculars & a hairdryer, well they are both available now. If you can think of something that would be a benefit & you mention it to David, if its possible he will provide it. The beds are all so comfy with really deep mattresses and the hammocks are a fabulous recent addiction. It is also such a bonus to have your own shower & toilet in the tent and the hot tub on the veranda is wonderful.........with a view to die for! David is a wonderful host, very friendly & more than happy to help with any problem that may arise.....the Wifi went off during our 2nd week but David did his utmost to get it sorted asap. When we arrived there was a vase of flowers, a basket full of Amanda's amazing freshly baked scones & strawberry jam on the table & clotted cream & milk in the fridge. Our welcoming goodies also included biscuits & a delicious bottle of blackberry wine! We were with our Son & his family & our 5 year old Grandson made full use of the football goal in the play area further up the field behind the Horizon Safari Tent which also included a large netted trampoline, a climbing frame with 2 swings & a badminton net ......rackets & shuttlecocks are provided in the toy basket inside the tent which also included footballs & a couple of family outdoor games! Farmer David was also a big hit with our Grandson, & the other children staying at Horizon & the shepherd's hut, for happily giving rides in one of the farm tractors! We all had a wonderful holiday & will definitely be back! We will also be recommending this fabulous site to everyone!


July 2018

We had an amazing holiday. The location was perfect, the owners were lovely, and we had the most perfect holiday you could imagine. What a place! Can’t wait to go back.

Thank you.


July 2018

As a first time glamper I enjoyed the experience and would go again. Owners very welcoming. The location was beautiful with many dog friendly shops, cafes etc in nearby towns.


June 2018

We had an amazing romantic honeymoon, the views were stunning and it was so peaceful.


June 2018

Everything fantastic and far exceeded our expectations!


June 2018

An excellent location, beautiful views, great hosts. Not a bad word to say about the place


May 2018

I strongly recommend a stay here, the beds were so comfy & warm, the whole place was extremely well equipped, incredible views & super clean hot tub! It was idyllic.


April 2018

So amazing. Didn’t want to leave. I could live there permanently! Hosts were so accommodating with our dogs. Luxurious, clean, relaxing, perfectly positioned.......superdooper ??It really was spectacular and we really want to keep it hush and purely for our own use ??


October 2017

Fabulous accommodation with exceptional facilities. Only thing missing for me was the provision of a hair dryer and a pair of binoculars as we left both behind! BINOCULARS are a must, so much to look at both out at sea and the surrounding countryside. The wood burning stove kept us comfortably warm and was so efficient to cook in. Constant supply of fuel made the whole experience a pleasure. Hot water is also in constant supply. Plenty of room in the shower and the heated towel rail is a welcome addition, especially if you are using the hot tub a couple of times a day as we did! The views from the tent are magical. Have never been to this part of Cornwall before and choosing to go to Mount View for the first visit made the whole experience so special. We were extremely well looked after throughout our stay. Enjoyed the luxury of the glamping with the feel of the outside. Waking up to the wonderful views overlooking St Michael's Mount with a cup of tea on the deck and an evening dip in the amazingly warm hot tub will stay with me for a long time to come. The boys loved the cabin bed, choosing to share having plenty of room. There is an abundance of storage in the tent also. The description on the site does state free WiFi, however, we did not find this the case but there is definitely a good signal so if you have data not a problem. We found that we didn't need it anyway... Well only to post up wonderful photos to share with our friends and family! Lovely to spend time playing traditional games with the children and enjoying the countryside. The boys loved the footfall goal, which unfortunately we only found on the last day after the occupants of the other tent left to go home. Would definitely say that Sunrise has the best view. Horizon is possibly better for privacy in the hot tub... However, if you are sat out on the deck in the evening you can see everything from Horizon in the reflection on Sunrise glass!! Also, if you are looking for a complete away from it holiday be warned that when the wind blows in certain direction you have quite a lot of noise from the main road at the bottom of the hill. We didn't mind this though as we live with the sound of the local dual carriage way at home! Also had an early morning wake up call from the two dogs in the other tent very early every morning. We loved watching the cars, boats and trains coming and going from Penzance. St Michaels Mount is much closer than it looks in the photographs and you can see the boats ferrying back and forth from the main land. Also you can watch the hoards of people waiting to walk across the causeway. Desparatly wanting to go back.......Already trying to arrange a return visit. Loved the extra touches too.... Cream tea, tea, coffee, washing up products etc.... Loved by us all, thank you for such a relaxing holiday


September 2017

Fantastic relaxing base for a holiday, with stunning views, especially while sitting in the hot tub. Have not slept so well in ages! Lovely hosts and nothing too much trouble, we will definitely be back. Thank you for a fabulous holiday.


August 2017

As a get away family holiday this is by far the best holiday we have ever had and I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to explore Cornwall, the outdoors with the comfort of home.


August 2017

The is the fifth Glamping holiday we have been on, but our first in Cornwall, possibly the best holiday we have had with the very best view.


July 2017

Wonderful glamping experience- welcoming and friendly host in beautiful location. Very well equipped tent with amazing views. Thank you.


July 2017

Owner is a helpful and kind host and has made this site to a beautiful place to stay with stunning views and great amenities. Lovely hot tub and deck, comfortabele beds and everthing you need for a relaxed stay.


July 2017

Beautiful and Chic with so much comfort. Mount View is a beautiful glamping place to stay with friends and family. It has so much offer relaxing time for parents as well as enough space for children to run around and enjoy themselves.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.