The fabulous Mount View Horizon Safari Tent enjoying spectacular views of countryside and sea.
You will never tire of this jaw-dropping view!
Looking towards St Michael's Mount from Horizon.
Enjoy the view from the deck, the hot tub, the hammock or the picnic table - the choice is yours!
Just stunning!
From inside and outside, the views are just beautiful and include the majestic St Michaels Mount.
Views for miles along the coast.
You can even dine inside enjoying this spectacular view.
This really is a very special place to stay.
The kitchen-area is fully equipped and includes a  four ring hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster and kettle! There is also the log-fired range to cook on too.
Every little detail has been thought of here.
The stupendous view can be enjoyed whilst washing to dishes too!
The comfortable king-size bed in one of the bedrooms at the back of the tent.
The double bedroom with its king-size bed.
The second bedroom at the back of the tent has twin beds.
The twin beds looking towards the double cabin bed.
The cabin bed will be fun for children or adults!
At the back of the tent is the en suite cloakroom with proper flushing toilet and wash-basin.
And also at the back of the tent is the en shower-room with double-size shower and heated towel rail.
Hot water on tap!
The living area is open plan.
The wood-fired range doubles up as your cooking appliance.
The sitting-area is very comfortable.
From inside and outside of this spacious safari tent, the views are simply stunning.
The hot tub sits low in the raised deck with a glazed balcony all around so that you can enjoy the view at all times.
Relax and unwind.
You'll want to return time and time again.
A snooze in the hammock is a must!
The pretty colourful flowers add to the charm of this wonderful setting.
There's fire-pit barbecue too, perfect for toasting marshmallows of an evening.
A super special place to stay.
Mount View Horizon is at the far end of the meadow.
Just look at that view!
Horizon is on the left, Sunrise in the middle and Mount View Retreat is on the far right - all have plenty of space around them and enjoy the spectacular views.
Kids will love the play area at the back of the meadow.
Mount View Retreat, Mount View Sunrise and Mount View Horizon share this fabulous setting.
There is a handy honesty-shop on site, complete with washing machine.
There are lots of scrumptious treats on offer in the honesty-shop.
Definitely worth a visit (just a five minute drive away) are nearby majestic St Michael's Mount and glorious Marazion beach.
The popular village of Mousehole is also close by, with its great restaurants, galleries and pubs.

Mount View Horizon Safari Tent

3348

2.2 miles NE of Penzance / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £685

August 2019

Glamping at its best. Beautiful tent with stunning views. Hosts David and Amanda made you feel very welcome.


July 2019

Above and beyond expectations! We have been on many glamping holidays and this has been the best! David and Amanda have done a wonderful job with their holiday tents and have thought of every detail. The cleanliness of the tents and welcome packs were an extra delight!

Hot tub and views were amazing! Would definitely recommend to others and will come back again.


June 2019

This was our honeymoon and it was perfect. The hot tub with the view was spectacular and all the smaller touches ( flowers, candles) made it wonderful

Reply from Classic Cottages

Firstly, can we just say congratulations from us all here at Classic! We're delighted that you had a wonderful honeymoon - what a place for celebrating the start of the rest of your life together. We couldn't disagree with you - the hot tub has one of the best backdrops we know. We'd love to welcome you back, perhaps on your anniversary?... more special memories are just waiting to be made! Tressa, Customer Support


May 2019

Awesome place and very pleasant, welcoming hosts. Very much recommend and for sure we’ll be back!


November 2018

Great stay at the mount horizon safari tent. Excellent views and facilities. The hosts are very helpful and accommodating. We will definately be back.


October 2018

The property was even better than expected. We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning. Dave and his family have an amazing place. Their care and attention to detail is second to none. They are incredibly hospitable as well. Everything is accounted for and, if you do have any questions, Dave and his family are there to help. The tent sleeps six comfortably. The stove keeps it very nice and warm. The hot tub is perfect and the view from it could not been any better. We took our dog. He enjoyed it as much as we did. It was a safe / secure are for him. Our stay could not have been any better!


August 2018

We had the most wonderful week in Mount View Hirizon, and really can’t wait to return. The view is magical, and accommodation fantastic. Brilliant attention for detail. It truly was luxurious!


July 2018

Magnificent view, wonderful hot tub and a great little play area for the kids. Fabulous and generous hosts.


June 2018

I couldn't fault my stay even if i tried. it met all our expectations and more. The host were extremely friendly and helpful. The views are breath taking and a perfect sight to wake up to every morning. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to experience Cornwall. The is also central to may beautiful locations such as Carbis Bay and St Michael's Mount - which are all less than 20 mins away by car.


April 2018

Amazing lodge, great location and views. The owners were really friendly and helpful. The best lodge we have stayed in and we will return next year.


March 2018

Lovely experience and incredible views over to St Michaels Mount. The safari tents are really well appointed and the owners are very friendly, welcoming and informative of the local area. I will return in the summer months and would recommend this to anyone who wants something a little bit different.


September 2017

Perfect glam ping experience, location was excellent, accommodation excellent, highlight was stargazing from the hot tub and seeing a shooting star


September 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous holiday. The property was beautiful and had the most fantastic views both by day and night from the deck and the relaxing hot-tub which was perfect to ease the muscles after a long day. Really cosy at night with the stove lit and a glass of wine before tucking up in the cabin bed. David was a great host with help and ideas if you wanted them but not at all intrusive. There was a well stocked honesty summerhouse/shop which had all the basics and more plus a washing machine. All in all a wonderful holiday, totally relaxing in a quiet, spectacular spot and in a unique and very comfortable tent..... we'll be back soon for another dose of peace! Thank-you


September 2017

Our stay in both of the Safari Tents and the Shepherd's Hut was fantastic, we were glamping in complete luxury and loved every minute ....even in the rain!


August 2017

A truly luxurious glamping experience. The views from the tent are breathtaking and the location is perfect for exploring the local area. Our hosts, David & Amanda, made us feel very welcome - the homemade scones waiting for us on our arrival were delicious! The tent has been furnished to a high standard and the hot tub was a real treat. We would definitely like to go back - a fantastic holiday!


August 2017

So impressed with the whole set up. Dave was great as a host and the honesty shop was really useful. The view was stunning and even in the rainy days the tent was warm and dry. The hot tub had new water and was spotless! Completely satisfied and would recommend this site and these tents to anyone.


July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday - the tent and site were fantastic and we were made to feel very welcome by David the farmer who made sure we had everything we needed.


July 2017

A fantastic home from home in a great location. The kids and dogs had the best time


July 2017

Absolutely stunning accommodation and you can really see the amount of care and effort that's gone into making this a very special place to stay. In addition to the amazing accommodation, the outside areas are beautifully cared for and are a real bonus for anyone with young children or pets.


June 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt pure relaxation. It exceeded our expectations, so cosy, so clean and well presented. David and Amanda were so welcoming and had left us an amazing unexpected welcome basket. The star of the basket had to be the wonderful homemade scones- delicious. The view was to die for and the hot tub was the bit that made the whole holiday perfect. We decided while it is great to have sunny weather, which we did, it really didn't matter as we had the hot tub and a wonderful log burner to keep us cosy and relaxed. Cant wait to return. Thank You David and Amanda


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.