The Shepherd's Hut at Georgia Bridge is really something special.
With its fabulous sheltered 'tropical' patio-area.
Inside is just as lovely as outside!
Beautifully furnished and equipped.
And with under-floor heating too!
There is a gorgeous king-size bed.
The bed has its own picture window overlooking the patio and buttercup meadow beyond.
Deceptively spacious.
With a little wood-burner to supplement the warmth on chillier days.
What a way to start the day!
There is even an en suite shower-room.
With a nice big shower and lovely hot water.
There is a wash-basin and proper flushing toilet too.
The shower.
Not forgetting piping hot water to your kitchen sink.
The Owners have very thoughtfully chosen lovely crockery and ornaments throughout to complement the style of this beautiful shepherd's hut.
It even has little bunny salt and pepper pots!
In case you get bored of the beautiful view, a TV is provided.
A selection of books to help you chill out and relax in this fabulous setting.
Thoughtful additions throughout the hut.
Just in case you spot something in the meadow you can have a closer look.
The kitchen-area.
A fabulous patio-area to sit and enjoy the peace and tranquility.
With a lovely view over the meadow beyond.
Where better to end the day.
The Shepherd's Hut at Georgia Bridge sitting in its tropical oasis!
There are even sun loungers.
Looking across from the meadow. You can just see the Owners home behind the Shepherd's Hut but you are totally private.
There is a lovely wooden gate for your entrance,
This little stream runs alongside the pretty country lane leading to Georgia Bridge.
Welcome to Georgia Bridge. Set down flower-filled country lanes but only a few miles from St Ives in one direction and Penzance in the other.

The Shepherd's Hut at Georgia Bridge

3271

3.1 miles SW of St Ives / Sleeps 2 (no children under 10)

7 Nights from £331 - £625

September 2018

Amazing place to stay - the perfect hideaway. Everything you need and very welcoming hosts. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.


August 2018

Thank you Kay & Graham for a wonderful stay, it has been everything we could have hoped for and more. Thank you for your kind and generous welcome, the cream teas were gorgeous. We will definitely be recommending your lovely shepherds hut to family and friends and we would love to return in the future.


June 2018

The owners were so warm and welcoming and genuinely wanted to ensure our stay was perfect, which it was. The shepherd’s hut is utterly gorgeous and is equipped with everything you could possibly need. The pretty garden that wraps around it ensures privacy as well as being a perfect place to relax.


May 2018

I have been there twice and will definitely visit the place again!


April 2018

Absolutely loved it and would love to return

Would give more stars if I was able to


March 2018

Can’t praise the shepherds hut at Georgia Bridge enough. From the moment we pulled up we knew we’d found a magical spot but that was just the beginning. The owners were so friendly and proud of the hut we couldn’t help but be won over. The place is beautifully designed and nothing has been forgotten from the delicious cream tea and prosecco left out for us to the very welcome underfloor heading and log burner. The bed was sumptuous and we enjoyed snuggling up with the fire blazing watching the snow fall. Location was great too, a few minutes in each direction takes you to great local pubs. Our favourite was The Tinners in Zennor and we loved the fact within a short drive you could be in wild romantic Zennor or buzzy cool St Ives. Will definitely be back!


December 2017

The Shepherds hut is set in a beautiful, quiet location. The hut is charming, and has everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We stopped in December so welcomed the under floor heating and wood burner. Our hosts are a delightful, friendly couple who welcomed us like old friends. A wonderful holiday!


September 2017

We got engaged whilst staying at the hut and would like to thank the owners Kay & Graham for our engagement card that was waiting for us we arrived home, very thoughtful

Many thanks

Clare & Donna x

Reply from Classic Cottages

Many congratulations on your engagement! We hope the delightful setting of The Shepherd's Hut at Georgia Bridge added to what was obviously a very memorable stay. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2017

We loved the hut from the first moment on - and we had such a warm welcome (and stay!) there, with homemade "creamtea" (-> instead of the tea we had Prosecco :-) ). Kay and Graham were so lovely to us, though we didn´t meet that often - and for us they built a perfect place with this Shepherd´s Hut at Georgia Bridge, in a perfect location. We didn´t miss a thing inside (and outside) and loved even the rainy days, when we 'hadn´t' to go out and could lay on this cosy bed, having this beautiful view out of the bed-window. In the Shepherd´s Hut, we could calm down and nearly enjoyed, that there was no signal (but we could get WLAN, if we wanted to). :-) We had lots of trips in the near and farer surrounding, went to Penzance, St. Ives, Marazion/St. Michaels Mount, Tintagel, Falmouth - and had a long Cost-walk at the Lizard. And we have been to Shakespeare in the Minack-Theater too (although we - as Germans - didn´t understand really much of it, it was a lovely and hot-sunny afternoon). For Dinner we 'found' us "The Engine Inn" (in Cripplesease), where we have been a few times and wich we really liked a lot. ...But whenever we came back to the hut, there was this wonderful silence that we miss here now, back in Germany. ;-/ We really would love to return. Thank you!


July 2017

The shepards hut at Georgia bridge is by far the best place we have ever stayed in our lives, Clean, comfortable and extremely high quality

Kay and Graham are the most amazing owners and really made our honeymoon special. I cannot stress enough how good they are. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.


July 2017

This was the second time we visited the shepherds hut. Once again it was fantastic. The work Kay and Graham and have and continue to put in really shows. They are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The hut has everything you can think of for a well equipped holiday. Beautifull surroundings, ideal location for exploring a special part of the country. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay, you have such a special little retreat that we call our Cornwall home. Xx


June 2017

We had a wonderful time in the Shepherd's Hut. There's enough space for two people and it is equipped with anything you need. Everything is clean and the attention they paid on the small details is lovely. Kay and Graham are very nice hosts who will help who with any question. The location at Georgia Bridge ist very quiet so you can completely calm down, but also it is very close to both St Ives and Penzance. Just the perfect place to start your Cornwall explorations from.


April 2017

A delightful little shepherds hut in a picturesque setting. Glamping at its best!


March 2017

Fantastic glamping hut in a great location. We were made to feel more than welcome by the owners who are lovely people. This gives remoteness (not too far out though) and luxury all in one! We will return! Thank you.


February 2017

The Shepherd's hut was absolutely excellent, simply perfect. It provided everything we needed and more. This made it the ideal setting for our weekend away. The hospitality was above and beyond and really made for a top weekend away.


December 2016

A charming rental property, set in a wonderful, quiet area. Compact, cosy, convenient. The hosts were delightful, helpful and discreet.


November 2016

Fantastic Hideaway cant wait to return!!


September 2016

From the moment we drove over the little bridge and saw the beautiful shepherd's hut, and the warmest of welcomes from Kay complete with a cream tea, we knew we were going to love our stay, but we didn't realise just how much! Kay & Graham have created a beautiful haven, which instantly becomes home. From the exquisite interior of the hut to the magical garden oasis, every last detail has been meticulously planned and thought about. Crisp, white bed linen, white robes, wonderful fabrics for the roman blinds, up-to-date magazines, a thoughtful collection of dvd's and books, the essentials in and out of the fridge and the divine contemporary shower room. They even provided Mackerel, their gorgeous cat who popped in to say hello from time to time. Never once did we say 'oh we could do with that' because it was all there. The garden has been planted so expertly, and the work that has gone into it is so evident, complete with lily pad pond, a weber BBQ, gorgeous wicker sun loungers and your own private, gated entrance. A complete gem, peace and tranquility in abundance. We're wishing away the year until we can return. Thank you both so much.


September 2016

Beautifully presented shepherds hut, with everything you could ever possibly need! Everything had been so carefully thought about and we arrived to scrumptious scones, clotted cream and jam! When the owner Kay found out it was our honeymoon she had gone out and got a lovely Mr and Mrs card and bottle of champagne! Was so kind and we felt so welcome throughout our stay there, just wish it could have been longer! I would highly recommend anyone that is seeking a true bit of countryside paradise, to visit! Close to St Ives and Penzance, it's in a perfect location! Thank you for such a truly memorable few days!


August 2016

Absolutely beautiful, serene, peaceful, relaxing and such a retreat. Kay and Graham have really done such a brilliant job and are the perfect hosts. The shepherds hut is very warm and welcoming and so many lovely touches and extras - even a cream tea handmade, on arrival!!! 5 star accommodation and wonderful surroundings. Cosy and in a perfect location. So much to do in the area and lovely places to eat, St Ives and a boat trip to seal island are a must - we even saw dolphins on that trip and lots of seals. We will defo be back, thank you - it was so lovely


July 2016

If you want something special, then this is it. Georgia is simply gorgeous, decorated beautifully and in a lovely location. Couldn't ask for more.


May 2016

My partner and I were the first people to stay at The Shepherd's Hut and it was such a lovely visit! I just haven't got round to reviewing our stay until now...

The hosts were very hospitable and friendly on arrival. They even left us out a little cream tea and champagne to pop. They said all that they needed to and left us to enjoy the Hut and our stay. Except when I suffered a bit of heat stroke after getting sun burnt (oops), but the host kindly welcomed us both into her house and allowed me to run myself a cool bath to help with the symptoms! Very kind of her to do that...

Even though the Hut is on their land, you feel like you're in your own little piece of tranquil countryside with your own privacy. The Hut itself is absolutely beautiful and the interior is exquisite, with everything you could possibly need. Including this little wood burner to keep you warm. The Hut also has this pair of binoculars which we used to watch some of the wildlife whilst sat in bed - so relaxing and peaceful. You're not far away from the beaches, local attractions and St. Ive's town either, but you will need a car to get to these places as there's lots to enjoy! The Hut is surrounded by beautiful country side so I'm sure there are plenty of beautiful walks to enjoy as well!

We loved our stay and we enjoyed ourselves very much. We would definitely recommend the Hut to anyone who wants a little weekend get-away which has the best of both country and coastal worlds.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.