The outside of this lovely cottage.
What an attractive room this is. Perfect for snuggling up in after a day of fun and adventure.
The front door of Dittisham is on the first floor and leads out to the patio and garden.
This carefully designed open plan cottage has been lovingly finished with your ultimate enjoyment in mind.
Stunning views out over the meadow.
Spacious and well-equipped kitchen. Perfect for whipping up a feast.
Stunning open plan design.
Gorgeous finishing touches throughout.
The dining-area leads out onto the patio, simply lovely.
The light pours into the very attractive bedroom 1.
En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 offers superior comfort and style.
The stunning views which await you from the comfort of your bed (bedroom 2).
En-suite shower-room to bedroom 2.
The stairs snaking up to the first floor.
Anyone for a breakfast feast.
What a lovely bookcase feature.
The entrance to Walkham Valley Cottages,  Holewell Farm.
The front of Dittisham (parking for two cars is at the rear of the cottage).

Dittisham

3255

4.3 miles SE of Tavistock / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £636

October 2019

Dittisham What a beautiful place! We’ve stayed at many Classic Cottages properties over the years and this has to be the best. The barn conversion accommodation has been very sympathetically done to retain all the old features yet bringing it up to a very high modern standard. All the appliances, furniture, fixtures, fittings and kitchen ware are immaculate and the cleaner deserves a medal for cleanliness. Nice touch of wine, fruit, milk, hot croissants and jam as a welcome (in fact we were a little early and the lovely owner brought the hot croissants to us as we were unpacking]. If you love walking, peace and quiet and somewhere off the beaten track you’ll fall in love with this place as we did. Oh and Tess the owner’s dog is a darling too. We had terrible weather but it didn’t spoil our stay in any way. The local pub The Walkhampton Inn is well within walking distance and although it doesn’t look great from the outside the owners, selection of wine/beer/cider and food were all very good. Sad to leave but we hope to come back next year.


September 2019

An idyllic, peaceful location, with Dartmoor Park literally on the doorstep. The enclosed fields surrounding the property were great for our dog. The cottage has everything you need, is extremely comfortable and finished to an extremely good standard. From the welcoming croissants and coffee, to local information and walks provided, we couldn't have asked for anything more.


May 2019

Wonderful holiday cottage in a great location. We hope to return.


May 2019

We had a lovely first family holiday in this beautiful cottage with our 4 month old and dog. Although close to the owners and other properties on the site, the cottage still felt nice and secluded with its own garden space and lovely views out. The cottage was done to a really high quality so our stay felt quite luxurious. We loved the guest book put together by the owners with lots of helpful info in it from local walks to recommended shops, pubs and activities - it made planning our days so easy! Plus there were reassuring details in there such as the nearest vets. All in all we had an amazing stay making great memories so thanks very much!


February 2019

Fantastic cottage, cosy but up to date, beautiful. Could have moved in and never left, it was wonderful. Thank you.


February 2018

if you want to get away from it all - this is the place for you. A cosy retreat with great bedding!


June 2017

Classic in style, modern in comfort - very recommendable!


January 2017

Beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings. Very well equipped, clean and welcoming.


December 2016

This holiday cottage is pure luxury - the pictures don't do it justice - it is roomier than I imagined. The cottage was more than a home from home. The owners are warm friendly and welcoming. They provided a packed fruit bowl , red wine and artisan cheeses. There was even warm home cooked fresh bread awaiting us. We stayed over christmas and there was a christmas tree and fairy lights arranged for us. We didn't want for anything and had a truly marvellous stay. Location is stunning and I highly recommend a stay there.


November 2016

Location close to villages and Tavistock for all the visitor may need but also the ability to walk direct from the property out onto Dartmoor A superb luxurious property in a delightful location. A great deal of thought provided by the owners when planning the facilities provided including internal fixtures, fittings and décor . Warm friendly welcome. Would definitely hope to return.


October 2016

We had a short-break in Autumn half-term. This is a lovely, comfortable house and the owners made us feel very welcome. The house is well-equipped for a sunny day or for staying in. It was great to walk out of the door and up onto the edge of Dartmoor, walking along the path of the disused quarry railway and admiring the view. We enjoyed trips to Tavistock, Princetown, Lydford Gorge and (on our way home) to Castle Drogo.


October 2016

Beautifully furnished, very comfortable cottage with everything you need.


August 2016

The cottage has been beautifully renovated and the finish and furnishings are all of high quality. The owners are very friendly and always happy to help. A beautiful spot for an 'away from it all' break.


August 2016

Beautiful place and surroundings. Cottage very well presented and maintained and equipped, super clean and just lovely. Owners delightful and helpful and welcoming. Would definitely go again. Ais and Arjen Beautifully appointed and well equipped and comfortable, infomation provided by the owners excellent. Great wifi connection. Stunning rural location but accessible to really lovely towns and beaches, lots to do.


August 2016

The owners created a beautiful, quiet setting where every cottage has it's own private terrace/garden. They were also very friendly and helpful. The cottage is lovely furnished and very comfortable. We've had a great stay and would certainly recommend this cottage to others.


July 2016

Great proximity to Tavistock. The owners were lovely and really went over and above. On arrival we had artisan cheese, wine, home made cookies, duck eggs from the farm and beautiful fresh flowers. The cottage is in a wonderful, secluded spot with breathtaking scenery and fabulous walks. The new interior was utterly charming (and super clean!). Our favourite cottage stay in years. We loved the gorgeous farm dog too.


July 2016

Absolute luxury. Have had many holidays with Classic, but this particular location and owners were exceptional. Luke and Masha have done a fantastic job at creating beautiful interiors and ensuring everything you require is to hand in order for you to enjoy your holiday. Hope to return for another break at Dittisham later in the year.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.