Lamb's Tale is a delightful shepherd's hut, set in its own enclosed paddock with a wood-fired hot tub.
What a beautiful setting with plenty of space (the hot tub is behind the wooden screening fencing for total privacy).
Open the double doors and step inside.
This beautifully bespoke shepherd's hut has everything you will need for your luxury glamping holiday.
There is a cosy little wood-burner in the corner and underfloor heating too for the cooler months.
The kitchen is extremely well equipped - with a mini oven and hob, toaster and kettle too.
Set in an enclosed paddock there is plenty of space for your four-legged friend too.
You will feel welcome the moment you arrive - there are so many lovely details here to make it a mini home from home.
The gorgeous king-size bed.
Looking across the hut from the lovely king-size bed to the en suite shower-room at the far end (behind the door).
There is a picture window at the bottom of your bed and there is even a TV too!
The en suite shower-room is beautifully fitted including a heated towel rail.
The view from your kitchen window across open fields which are grazed with cattle and sheep.
Washing up with that view should be less of a hassle!
Fully equipped with a kettle and toaster too.
Everything is provided for your glamping holiday.
Equipped with everything you will need.
The cosy little wood-burner will add warmth and cosiness on cooler days.
There are lots of lovely features throughout the hut.
A pretty window above the bed as well as a picture window at the end of the bed.
There is even a bespoke made welly boot holder.
What a way to start the day - breakfast al fresco.
The wood-fired hot tub is positioned in a private spot to the side of the hut but fully screen fenced for privacy.
The back of the hut with another sheltered and private patio area (and barbecue) and the hot tub.
The wooden hot tub is so atmospheric - soak up a starry night - all your logs are provided.
Looking towards Lamb's Tale (which is in a fully enclosed paddock) from the entrance gate.
Set in a lovely setting with a lovely old tree for shade.
Lamb's Tale is a fabulous retreat with plenty of outside space and not forgeting the wood-fired hot tub too.
There is a reminder you are on a working farm with clever use of old farm machinery as garden ornaments. Your parking area is to the left of the photograph.
The Owners have even provided a kennel for your four-legged friend to dry off if required.
The entrance to the farm - just follow the farm track past the pond.
The farmstead even has a traditional farm pond - you will spot this on arrival.
Head up into the Quantock Hills from Lamb's Tale Shepherd's Hut. This 9.5 thousand acre Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is waiting to be explored.
You are very likely to see a herd of wild deer when you are out walking.
Take a picnic up into the hills and look out across the Bristol Channel to south Wales!
The Somerset Levels are nearby - with some fantastic RSPB wildlife sites. This is at Greylakes.
The nearest beach to Plainsfield is Somerset's own Jurassic Coast - with incredible rock formations.

Lamb's Tale Shepherd's Hut

3246

6.4 miles W of Bridgwater / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 3)

7 Nights from £350 - £660

November 2017

Apart from copyright issues Lamb's Tale could very readily be renamed:- *rinol Cottage as it does everything it says on the tin !!! A much needed and appreciated break.


September 2017

Lamb's Tale is a slightly quirky and truly delightful place to stay. It is both comfortable and well supplied with everything you could hope for to make your stay enjoyable. The hot tub is a wonderful bonus that added a wonderfully relaxing dimension to the holiday. A place we will always remember and hopefully visit again.


August 2017

Excellent stay at Lamb's Tale, lovely setting, and very friendly landlords (and dog Ben!). Very clean and comfortable, hot tub is a definite bonus. Welcome cake and wine was a lovely touch.


July 2017

My partner and I stayed here in July with our 4 month old daughter and it was absolutely perfect. The location was stunning, so scenic and really allowed you to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. The cabin itself was spotless throughout and surprisingly spacious inside, perfect for our little family. We took our daughter's travel cot with us and we still had plenty of room to move around the cabin, which was a pleasant surprise. Now let me talk about the main attraction, the wood burning hot tub. The hot tub is the selling point to this cabin and was amazing. My partner and I used it almost every night, glass of wine in hand, watching the sun set and the stars appear in the night sky. It really couldn't of been more perfect. The holiday was made even better (which I really didn't think was possible) by the absolutely, lovely service we received from start to finish. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. On arrival, after a nearly 5 hour car drive with a 4 month old, we was greeted with homemade cupcakes and a bottle of wine, its like they knew! There was even milk in the fridge and tea and coffee available, so there was no need for us to rush out to the shops. My little family and I had the best time at the Lamb's tale shepherd's hut and we would definitely recommend. We will also be returning!


May 2017

We loved our stay at Lambs Tale it was excellent and would throughly recommend it. The owners were lovely and everything we needed was there. The hot tub was fab and the location beautiful. We had an amazing time for our 1st wedding anniversary and would love to go again. Many thanks Richard and Andrea Barber-Fleming


April 2017

Lambs Tale is one of the nicest places we've stayed! Ideal for a relaxing, peaceful, romantic break. Small but very perfectly formed! Bliss ?


April 2017

Great location, great hot tub, great hut!


April 2017

I enjoyed a very restful and relaxing few days. Certainly hope to return. Thank you


February 2017

This was the perfect little retreat. Such a lovely welcome for us with home made cake, wine & eggs freshly laid that morning. All the little touches just made it so special. Already looking at returning.


December 2016

You have to go!! It was a wonderful stay, the perfect little get away from the busy rush of home. It's a little piece of paradise and we'll definitely be going back soon. Many thanks to Lamb's Tale for having us stay. P.s the cake on arrival is amazing!!


November 2016

Was an absolutely fantastic short break. The cottage was well thought out, clean and had everything you could require. The hosts were amazing as well, taking us via their own car to a brilliant walking spot. Would go again and recommend to anyone.


October 2016

Expectations were exceeded in every way. Property is beautiful, well maintained and in a beautiful location. The owners went far out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, right down to giving us a lift in to the hills to start our walk. Every little detail has been thought of including towels for the dog.

Planning to book again and will recommend to others without hesitation.

Thanks for the cake and wine! ??


September 2016

Totally recommend the lambs tale for a relaxing break away! We had the most wonderful week, the owners could not be more kind or thoughtful! Amazing setting and being on the farm with the animals was a huge bonus for us! The hot tub was beautiful and we left feeling truly rested! We will always remember the farm fondly as the place we got engaged too! We will definitely be back!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review, and very many congratulations on your engagement! Tanya, Customer Support


August 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the shepherd's hut over the bank holiday weekend. There are lots of lovely walks nearby which our Labrador loved and then we could return to the cosy hut and jump in the hot tub. Bliss!


August 2016

Sue & Terry's welcome and hospitality were wonderful, many thanks for that! They have thought of every eventuality, there was nothing we needed that we couldn't find in the hut.

We loved our stay and would heartily recommend this small but beautifully formed home. Our dog Hope loved having her own paddock too.

The hot tub seals the deal :)


August 2016

Had a lovely relaxing stay in the Shepherd's Hut. Equipped with everything you could need and decorated to a high standard. We loved the peace and quiet of the farm setting and the gorgeous views. The owner made a delicious cake and left a bottle of wine for us on our arrival. The thoughtful personal touches were next to none. The farm dog was a real hit too - he was a cutey! Thanks for a very easy booking and relaxing stay.


July 2016

We had a wonderful time at lamb's tale, brilliant hosts, brilliant setting, brilliant hut. Thanks for an amazing honeymoon.


June 2016

This is the perfect place to explore the wonderful Quantocks. The Shepherds Hut is small and perfectly formed. Everything has been thought about from the robes for the hot tub, logs for the hot tub, underfloor heating in the Shepherds Hut for chilly nights.


May 2016

Everything exceeded expectations!! Amazing property which I would recommend to anyone! The owners have thought of every little detail possible and I couldn't fault a single thing!! Hoping to go back asap :) Most wonderful weekend break we have ever had! Perfection!


April 2016

A superb eye for detail, with almost everything you could think of being provided.

Wonderful setting amongst rolling Quantock Hills, if you're searching for some picturesque tranquility, this ticks the box.

Very helpful, hospitable and amicable host - would return in an instant. In fact, i probably will.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.