The stunning view from the sitting/dining-room window across the water to The Royal William Yard
The comfortable living room
The charming bedroom
The pretty dining area enjoys the views across the water
The cottage is set within Mount Edgcumbe Country Park where there is so much to discover
The cottage kitchen
The cottage is beautifully furnished
The dining area
A pretty ornamental fireplace within the lounge
A nautical touch
The stylish shower room
Pretty bed linens
The enclosed patio area is an ideal spot to enjoy some alfresco dining
The formal gardens.
The totally enclosed patio at the front of the cottage (you can just see the play area behind).
A view from Mount Edgcumbe across Plymouth Sound.
A small beach just before you get to the Cremyll Ferry.
The Cremyll ferry.
A view across Plymouth Sound from Mount Edgcumbe Country Park.
A view towards Rame Head.
St Ann's Chapel on Rame Head.
The coastal path.
Mount Edgcumbe House.
A pergola in the formal garden.
Part of the formal garden.
A blacksmith has a forge in the Barrow Centre.
An aerial shot of Mount Edgcumbe Country Park.
A new garden in the making.
A folly looks out over Plymouth Sound.
A lake found within the Country Park.

Cremyll Lodge

3214

1.7 miles SE of Torpoint / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £343 - £745

October 2017

Had a fantastic stay. Will be booking again. Would highly recommend.


October 2017

A wonderful little cottage to provide a country escape. Great walks, great view and ideal for the Cremyll ferry and the great food of the Edgcumbe Arms


October 2017

Can't think of a better place to stay for a relaxing long weekend away. Love the cottage with it's modern equipment and it's cosy feel. It's has a great view across Plymouth Sound, a local pub, fantastic walks along the Cornish coast and a ferry service over to Plymouth. Would come back again.


September 2017

100% Perfectly amazing !


September 2017

Wonderful cottage cosy and clean, with lovely outlook, excellent walks from the cottage i hardly used the car for anything, easy access to Plymouth and all of rame area, Ferry's and pub on the doorstep, and very quite.


June 2017

An excellent cottage in a wonderful location.


April 2017

Great location for access to Plymouth (via Cremyll ferry). Warm, cosy, and thoughtfully decorated. A pity that with a bathroom large enough to accomodate it, there was no bath. After a long day walking the coastal path, a relaxing bath would have been very welcome. The shower cubicle could also have been bigger and, certainly, taller - anyone over 6ft tall will have to be crouching a bit to get their head under the shower. Mount Edgecumbe estate was delightful and a very interesting visit. With no WiFi, you are dependent on your mobile. However, for some, no WiFi is exactly what would be appealing for a holiday destination!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Cremyll Lodge and we were delighted to hear you'd had a great time and thoroughly explored this wonderful area. We'll certainly put forward your suggestion regarding a bath and a bigger shower to the owners for their consideration - thank you. Bryony, Customer Support


March 2017

Cottage was very cosy, clean and warm, ideal for walks, the garden is enclosed, especially for a jack russell as they tend to get under gates, the view out of one window is the sea , watched boats and the bedroom window looks over the park, stables cafe and edgecumbe arms has lovely food and friendly staff


October 2016

Watching the sun rise through the lounge window quickly became the only way to start the day. Magical


September 2016

The first thing that strikes you is the wonderful location, inside the cottage feels comfortable and modern but has retained its character features, we had a great few days and wouldn't hesitate to return


August 2016

Lovely cosy cottage in a great spot!


August 2016

cremyll cottage is a beautiful little cottage with fantastic views all around. We had an excellent stay there with our daughters little dog. (he loved have freedom of the outside garden area too) . The cottage was spotlessly clean. The pub just around the corner was very friendly and they served excellent food. We would defiantly recommend the cottage and we would certainly stay there again.


June 2016

Lovely cottage in a stunning location on the Mount Edgcumbe Estate. Nice walks around the estate, all staff very friendly and welcoming. Clean, friendly pub just minutes away serving good food. Ideal spot for getting away or easy 8 min ferry ride across into Plymouth.


June 2016

Just perfect for a relaxing holiday!


May 2016

we really enjoyed our stay , the cottage was really lovely and cosy,everything you would want was there,great enclosed garden for dogs.and a great location. the only down side was the waterproof mattress cover and duvet, made for a not so pleasant nights sleep very hot ect

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Cremyll Lodge, and we delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and location. Sorry that you found the bedding a bit too warm, we'll let the Owner know so that they can look at alternatives. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2016

A nice and quiet cottage in a wonderful surrounding


April 2016

Fantastic setting and location. Brilliant free park and gardens, friendly cafe next door. Excellent enclosed garden for dog, who loved the house and area! The local pub does excellent food and has a friendly atmosphere, welcomes dogs and gives them an individual water bowl, with dog biscuits on the bar.

Cremyll ferry is a briliant experience. It looks like something out of Thomas the Tank Engine and offers a frequent service, connecting with the local bus.

Plenty of beautiful places to visit locally, beaches, NT, towns and countryside.

The lady in the cafe (niece of the original resident of the lodge) will order papers and items on request. Also does excellent pasties.


April 2016

Cremyll Lodge was in a brilliant location for our weekend break; it was really warm and comfortable, the electric heaters are very efficient and there was loads of hot water for showers. Being part of Mount Edgcumbe Park was fantastic, we enjoyed some lovely walks with lots of wildlife and amazing views - good value Sunday lunch in The Orangery a few hundred yards away (cakes looked great, will try them next time!). It's so easy to hop on the ferry across to Plymouth - recommend River Cottage Deli at Royal William Yard, and a walk down across the Hoe to the Barbican (you can get another boat right back to Royal William Yard). If you don't want to cook, the Edgcumbe Arms is on the doorstep - it's recently been refurbished, the staff are very friendly and we had a couple of good (hearty!) pub meals. We will definitely be back.


March 2016

Beautiful, well presented cottage with great access to Edgcumbe Park and the sea. Enjoyed our brief visit there and I'd recommend it.


March 2016

A beautiful cosy little cottage in a stunning area of Cornwall. Days worth of walks and activities on the doorstep and Plymouth is only a short ferry ride away. The boot room and totally enclosed garden make this cottage perfect for dogs, and with beaches, woodland and open grass all close by, our dog really was in heaven!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.