The gorgeous sitting-area has a roaring wood-burner.
Your own private garden and a sunny conservatory.
The breakfast-bar in the kitchen-area.
Relax in comfort.
Sumptuous furnishings.
The modern wet-room.
The living area is open plan.
A 6' double bed with White Company linen.
The 6' double bed.
Through the sitting-area into the sun-room.
Prepare a G & T.
The bedroom to the right and the wet-room to the left.
The dining-area in the sun-room.
The wet-room.
A warm welcome awaits you.
A roaring wood-burner.
The sunny conservatory.
Relax in the garden.
The sitting-room.
St Michael's Mount is just a couple of miles away.
St Ives approximately nine miles away.
Sennen Cove, approximately seven miles away.
Mousehole, enjoy a gorgeous day out in this traditional fishing village.
Mousehole approximately three miles away.

The Duck House


1.7 miles N of Penzance / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £354 - £770

March 2018

Beautiful cottage and great location as only a short driving distance from stunning costal walks

March 2018

This is our second visit to the Duck House. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. The cottage is well equipped and a real home from home. It’s also perfectly located to visit St Ives, Mousehole, Porthcurno & Penzance. We will be back again soon and will recommend the Duck House to our friends and family.

November 2017

Warm, cosy and very well maintained and an ideal location to explore the south west of Cornwall.

September 2017

Lovely cottage with very helpful and friendly owner.

August 2017

If you are looking for the perfect Cornish holiday home for two then I can't recommend The Duck House highly enough. From it's stylish contemporary interior, to it's pretty garden, it really is just gorgeous. Although it's hidden away up a country lane on a farm, you are only a few minutes away from the lovely town of Penzance with lots of amenities and places to eat and drink. We absolutely loved our stay there and can't wait to return.

August 2017

The supercomfy super-king sized bed, the accommodation was very well designed and appointed for 2 persons, modern but characterful, hosts couldn't have been nicer

July 2017

The cottage is very suitable for two people who wish to take a holiday or short break in quiet countryside but near holiday facilities.

April 2017

Just loved this cottage, It was so comfortable and beautifully clean. Cant wait to return maybe later in the year. Just perfect.

March 2017

The owners of the property are pleasant and friendly and we appreciated the flowers and cream tea on our arrival.

We enjoyed the experience of staying on a working farm but be prepared to be woken early by the noise of the tractors' 'vehicle reversing warning beep'.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Duck House and we were really pleased you found the owners warm and welcoming. As you mentioned the property is located on a working farm so there can be some early comings and goings involved in the day to day workings of the farm, but we were delighted that you enjoyed the experience overall. Bryony, Customer Support

October 2016

The cottage was very well located for you to be able to get to places of interest. It was equipped to a very high standard and it had an added bonus of being on a farm and cows.

October 2016

Wonderfull setting on a farm with a view to the cows and a few steps further up the hill a splendid view all over the bay. You can even see St. Michael. Very quiet and piecefull. Very charming and extremly helpfull owners.

September 2016

What a lovely cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the duck house. The place is exactly what the pictures promise. Perfectly equiped kitchen, cosy lounge with a nice fire place, an incredible conservatory, a very modern bathroom with a fantastic shower, and a lovely bedroom with a most comfortable bed. When we arrived the super friendly owners had left a full Cream Tea and a bunch of fresh flowers to welcome us. The cottage is located on a lovely dairy farm close to a barn with hundreds of healthy and happy cows. There is a parking space in front of the cottage. Penzance is just 5 minutes by car. You can reach St. Michaels Mount in max. 10 minutes and St. Ives in 25 minutes. Great location! We would come,back any time!

July 2016

Excellent standard of accomadation in a location good for all areas of the coast

July 2016

This cottage is the best we've stayed in and by a long way. We were made very welcome and loved our stay. It's situated in the perfect location to explore South Cornwall and its beautiful beaches. Our hosts provided us with recommendations on places to visit and places to eat, all of which were perfect for our young family. The cottage itself is finished to a very very high standard. The bed was amazingly comfortable!!! Definitely some where we would love to stay again.

June 2016

Fantastic accommodation at The Duck House, it felt like home from home. Lovely clean and modern interior and a beautiful cottage garden. Just perfect!

May 2016

If Classic cottages are all up to standards of Duck House, you are running a good business. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

April 2016

Five star accommodation in a beautiful part of the country. We will definitely return.

March 2016

Peaceful stay in a luxury barn conversion, would recommend as a romantic hideaway

March 2016

Wonderful accommodation. Clean, bright, extremely well equipped, comfortable bed, brilliant wet room. Perfect location to escape the modern world.

March 2016

We would thoroughly recommend a stay at this accomodation. It's ideal for visiting many places in Cornwall. The Duck House has been thoughtfully decorated and presented by the owners with little added extras. We're looking forward to returning soon.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.