Victoria House.
There are two sitting-rooms, this one has an open fire.
The kitchen/dining-room (there is a step to the kitchen-area).
Bedroom 4 with 'zip and link' (6' double or twin) beds.
The bathroom.
A lovely spot for an al fresco meal.
Sitting room 2.
The dining-area.
The kitchen-area.
Bedroom 1 with king-size bed
Bedroom 2 with 5' double bed.
Bedrooms 2 and 3 are right next door to one another.
Bedroom 3 with twin beds.
Bedroom 1 with king size bed.
The first floor shower-room.
The front of Victoria House.
The view from the rear terrace.
The wonderful sea view from the front of the house.

Victoria House

3176

Portscatho / Sleeps 8 (no children under 5)

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £1064

A beautiful house in a lovely location. I would highly recommend


Victoria House is beautiful. It is very well located which we loved. Handy for Tattams for a coffee in the morning; the plume and feathers is a stone's throw away and all the while you enjoy fantastic views of Portscatho and Porthcurnick beaches from the house. It is very well equipped, lovely design throughout. We would stay there again without doubt.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Victoria House. Slap bang in the middle of Portscatho the location couldn't be more perfect…but that wonderful view certainly helps! Retreating to the cosiness of Victoria House after a long day's exploring is just what the doctor ordered - we hope to see you again soon. Bryony, Customer Support


Every detail of the house was fantastic. We loved lighting the open fires in the evening. It was extremely comfortable and the views and location were stunning. Thank you, we had a wonderful, relaxing holiday and would love to return.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Victoria House. We're really pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing holiday and do hope to welcome you back again. Alison, Customer Support


What a beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Well furnished and amazing views.


1 Star Review because of the long standing problems with the heating system. The radiators upstairs worked eventually, but the ones downstairs were very erratic and one of them didn't work at all. If letting this house in winter the heating needs to be in good working order.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that there were some problems with the heating during your stay but pleased the housekeeping team were able to arrange for a plumber to attend. We're glad that we were able to settle on a refund that you felt was appropriate and which reflected the inconvenience this of course caused. Alison, Customer Support


It’s a magical cottage , a home from home !


A wonderfully comfortable house, great location and felt like home within a matter of hours of arriving.


Overall we really love staying here and have done for years! It is very convenient for pretty much all that is needed.


This house was like a tardis, small on the outside but huge and well laid out inside. A really lovely family feel, very comfortable and with totally stunning views. We LOVED it.


Victoria house is the most magical place to stay it feels just like a home from home and ticks every box for a seaside holiday .


Portscatho is a beautiful place, the house is furnished to a high standard and provides everything you need for your stay. Wish we could have stayed for longer!


The house was a comfortable retreat for a family holiday. Its location is excellent, with beautiful sea views from the front of the house and from the front terrace and the rear garden above the house. We would normally have awarded it 5 stars but, solely due to the problems experienced, have reduced those to 4 stars.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Victoria House - we're so sorry about the problems you had with the washing machine. As you know, the part required was on order and has now been fitted, and many apologies for any disruption. We're delighted that you especially enjoyed the location and lovely sea views. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.