Mrs Parr October 2019
It was brilliant we really enjoyed our stay: cosy, Cornish, authentic building with a sea view. Just the perfect breakaway. Louise and Sam
Mrs Marcal September 2019
Unfortunately the cottage had not been cleaned properly for our arrival which really spoilt our impression of this cottage and made us feel uncomfortable.
We reported this to Classic Cottages who dealt with this promptly by coming out to inspect the property and arranging for it to be cleaned again. They also replaced rusty and dirty cutelery, toaster and pans.
Obviously this wasn't a great start to our holiday. We have stayed in a number of Classic Cottages and parts if this one weren't up to the usual high standard. The bathroom and kitchen need updating. Whist some parts were furnished nicely with quality products, others needed replacing e.g. old rugs and dirty cushions.
On the positive side the cottage is in a great location and St Mawes is lovely. However we wouldn't stay in this cottage again unless the kitchen and bathroom were refurbished.
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks you for your comments. We're so sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay but very pleased that we were able to help at the time. It's lovely that we've been able to discuss this with you and have come to a suitable resolution and we're grateful to you for letting us know. Bryony, Customer Support
Mrs Guy July 2019
Such a beautiful little cottage, especially the bedroom and lounge upstairs with its fantastic view. Enjoyed the patio area, a quiet and relaxing place to have breakfast.
Mrs Carter July 2019
We spent a wonderful week at The Studio. Lovely, comfortable, spotless, quirky and private accommodation. The perfect place to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary with a delicious dinner at the Tresanton Hotel to top it off. We look forward to making a return visit.
Mr Webber July 2019
The property was in a good location but there were a couple small disappointments.
On arrival there could have been a small soap in the bathroom for hand washing.
The battery vacuum cleaner did not work.
The first floor is actually in the roof space and gets really hot and stuffy as the roof insulation is poor. This meant we were unable to use the double bed and found the ground floor bedroom with 2 single beds more comfortable. An air-conditioning unit would be appropriate. Without this and a bathroom on the first floor, we felt that this property was more suited for 2 people rather than 4.
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks so much for reviewing The Studio - it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location and hopefully managed to explore all that St Mawes has to offer. We're really sorry that you noticed a few issues during your stay and just wanted to reassure you that your comments have been forwarded to the housekeeping team for their attention at the next changeover and we're grateful to you for letting us know. The weather has been particularly warm these last few weeks which has been wonderful but we will of course also forward your suggestion for air conditioning to the owners' for their consideration for the future. Bryony, Customer Support
Mrs Towndrow May 2019
The Studio achieved absolute perfection for us. From location decor patio sitting area and everything else it provides. We would rate it well above excellent. We will definitely be booking again.
Mrs Groom May 2019
We were dissapointed to find the garden table rather dirty and the outside courtyard unswept. The blind in the downstairs bedroom was left down when we arrived and it was clearly broken. Only one of the kitchen cupboard doors closed. We had very good service from classic and have used you many times before. There were just a few too many issues this time for us to be really happy overall.
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thank you for reviewing The Studio - we're pleased that you enjoyed its tucked away position in St Mawes with those far reaching sea views, however we were sorry that you found the courtyard area to be untidy and that you had noticed some areas requiring maintenance and we've followed up on all the points you raised with the housekeeping team. Alison, Customer Support
Mrs Foster August 2018
Recommend the studio
Mr Williams June 2018
Ideal location in a quiet village to explore local area or further afield via the excellent ferry service. The studio is extremely appointed with comfortable furnishings.
Mrs Wilcox May 2018
lovely studio, great views from upstairs, very quiet and peaceful, very clean, well equipped. Would recommend.
Mr Kyle March 2018
A lovely stay with my wife and two kids (aged 7 and 3) The Studio worked really well for us, was more spacious that we had expected and great views of the sea . It was ideal being so close to the beach which made it so easy to take the kids down. We would not hesitate to book again in the future!
Mrs Riley February 2018
The Studio was a delight to stay in. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and super location. Thank you we hope to be back in the future.
Mr Hutton December 2017
A lovely cosy little cottage in a great central location and sea views from upstairs. We enjoyed our Christmas there and would definitely visit again.
Ms Trezise October 2017
The Studio is the perfect seaside holiday retreat, with welcome tea and biscuits, beautifully private outside space, whilst being literally yards from the sea. It was really good value for money.
Mrs White October 2017
Fantastic location,St Mawes is quite the foodie destination -so many lovely places to eat The Idle Rocks-fantastic food and brilliaant cocktails and dont miss fish and chips from the watch house .Leave the car and take the ferry to Falmouth and enjoy sauntering around the shops
Mr Ricioppo August 2017
A hidden gem very close to the beach and port of the stunning st mawes ,clean and bright and well equipped studio,just set back from the road which gives you a lot of privacy,
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.