The sheltered and private patio
The beautiful galleried double bedroom
The upstairs sitting area
The dining-room with kitchen and hall in the background
The view from the property
The snug ground floor twin bedroom
The kitchen
The dining-room table laid for breakfast with French windows leading out to the patio
The open plan 'L' shaped bedroom/sitting-area
The bathroom
The hall
Another view of the dining-area with the hall in the background
The Studio
The secluded and sheltered patio
The flight of steps leading up to The Studio from the lane below
Tavern Beach. A glimpse of The Studio can be seen tucked up the alley to the left of the house opposite the steps down to the beach.

The Studio

3170

St Mawes / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £381

July 2019

Such a beautiful little cottage, especially the bedroom and lounge upstairs with its fantastic view. Enjoyed the patio area, a quiet and relaxing place to have breakfast.


July 2019

We spent a wonderful week at The Studio. Lovely, comfortable, spotless, quirky and private accommodation. The perfect place to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary with a delicious dinner at the Tresanton Hotel to top it off. We look forward to making a return visit.


July 2019

The property was in a good location but there were a couple small disappointments.

On arrival there could have been a small soap in the bathroom for hand washing.

The battery vacuum cleaner did not work.

The first floor is actually in the roof space and gets really hot and stuffy as the roof insulation is poor. This meant we were unable to use the double bed and found the ground floor bedroom with 2 single beds more comfortable. An air-conditioning unit would be appropriate. Without this and a bathroom on the first floor, we felt that this property was more suited for 2 people rather than 4.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing The Studio - it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location and hopefully managed to explore all that St Mawes has to offer. We're really sorry that you noticed a few issues during your stay and just wanted to reassure you that your comments have been forwarded to the housekeeping team for their attention at the next changeover and we're grateful to you for letting us know. The weather has been particularly warm these last few weeks which has been wonderful but we will of course also forward your suggestion for air conditioning to the owners' for their consideration for the future. Bryony, Customer Support


May 2019

The Studio achieved absolute perfection for us. From location decor patio sitting area and everything else it provides. We would rate it well above excellent. We will definitely be booking again.


May 2019

We were dissapointed to find the garden table rather dirty and the outside courtyard unswept. The blind in the downstairs bedroom was left down when we arrived and it was clearly broken. Only one of the kitchen cupboard doors closed. We had very good service from classic and have used you many times before. There were just a few too many issues this time for us to be really happy overall.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for reviewing The Studio - we're pleased that you enjoyed its tucked away position in St Mawes with those far reaching sea views, however we were sorry that you found the courtyard area to be untidy and that you had noticed some areas requiring maintenance and we've followed up on all the points you raised with the housekeeping team. Alison, Customer Support


August 2018

Recommend the studio


June 2018

Ideal location in a quiet village to explore local area or further afield via the excellent ferry service. The studio is extremely appointed with comfortable furnishings.


May 2018

lovely studio, great views from upstairs, very quiet and peaceful, very clean, well equipped. Would recommend.


March 2018

A lovely stay with my wife and two kids (aged 7 and 3) The Studio worked really well for us, was more spacious that we had expected and great views of the sea . It was ideal being so close to the beach which made it so easy to take the kids down. We would not hesitate to book again in the future!


February 2018

The Studio was a delight to stay in. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and super location. Thank you we hope to be back in the future.


December 2017

A lovely cosy little cottage in a great central location and sea views from upstairs. We enjoyed our Christmas there and would definitely visit again.


October 2017

The Studio is the perfect seaside holiday retreat, with welcome tea and biscuits, beautifully private outside space, whilst being literally yards from the sea. It was really good value for money.


October 2017

Fantastic location,St Mawes is quite the foodie destination -so many lovely places to eat The Idle Rocks-fantastic food and brilliaant cocktails and dont miss fish and chips from the watch house .Leave the car and take the ferry to Falmouth and enjoy sauntering around the shops


August 2017

A hidden gem very close to the beach and port of the stunning st mawes ,clean and bright and well equipped studio,just set back from the road which gives you a lot of privacy,


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.