Little Barn.
The cosy living-room.
You will enjoy cooking up a feast in this smart kitchen.
The master bedroom overlooks the garden.
Looking from the sitting room through to the dining area.
The sociable dining area.
The kitchen leads through to the utility room.
Beams and exposed stonework give the barn lots of character.
Bedroom 1 has an en suite bathroom.
The en suite bathroom.
The open mezzanine bedroom has zip and link beds offering either twins or a double bed.
A birds eye view of the sitting room from the mezzanine.
Relax in a deep bath after walking the coast path.
The family bathroom has a large wet room shower.
Little Barn enjoys a large area of lawn in front of the barn.
Little Barn.
You can walk to Pendower and Carne beach from Little Barn.
Enjoy a seafood lunch at The Hidden Hut on Porthcurnick beach.
Porthcurnick beach is very close by.
Portscatho harbour.
Why not take the ferry from St.Mawes and enjoy a scenic trip across the water to Falmouth.
Take the King Harry Ferry and visit Trelissick Gardens.

Little Barn

3140

2.4 miles NE of Portscatho / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £551

Well equipped Lovely quiet location with gorgeous views towards coast 10 minute walk and on beach Thoroughly relaxing holiday


Little Barn is a wonderfully spacious and beautifully situated cottage, perfect for a couple.


We found Little Barn to be a delightful holiday retreat, lovely and spacious for two people, situated in relatively private and tranquil surroundings, with fairly easy access to local beaches and other amenities. Very airy because of the ceilings into the apex of the roof, and a comfortable open plan feel, and appointed to a very good standard for a holiday cottage.


Little Barn is a very comfortable, tastefully decorated, well equipped cottage in a lovely location with stunning viewsL


We had a lovely week in Little Barn, it was very cosy and comfortable to return to every day as we had very mixed weather. Enjoyed being able to walk to the beach and farm shop, good location.


A lovely homely cottage nestling in the peace and tranquility of Treworlas, surrounded by wonderful scenery and nature.


Nice enough cottage. Furniture and decoration was a bit tired and not really befitting star rating in terms of comfort. I've stayed in better comparatively priced cottages. Service was let down by cleanliness and the office following through on promises to fix issues.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you felt the property was beginning to look tired and that some areas needed a little more attention. We understand that the housekeeper who returned to re-clean the kitchen had believed that all had been addressed to your satisfaction, but we can only apologise if this wasn't the case. We've shared your feedback with the owner and the housekeeping team, and we're really sorry that your experience wasn't to our usual standard. Bryony, Customer Support


Little Barn is a wonderful cottage, in stunning surroundings, near the coast. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the area, the seafood and peaceful countryside immensely. It was an awsome week, thanks!


Lovely place to stay with everything you could possibly need for a holiday a sunny garden and places to walk


This is a lovely cottage, great location, lovely setting, very well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. The cottage had lots of space for us and a lovey garden. What was less than acceptable was the cleanliness of the property. Certain places were filthy and hadn’t been cleaned for a long time, particularly in areas like under stairs, cupboards etc. Whatever cleaning company being used needs to be changed or told to improve their service. The check in and check out time’s are totally unacceptable. Not being able to check in until 4pm is ridiculous, no cottage or hotel in the country has such a late check in and to be so inflexible with changing this. We have a young baby and expecting us to get all unpacked and make tea before starting his nighttime routine at 5pm is impossible and therefore caused us to have to stay elsewhere the first night - unnecessary cost and extra packing and unpacking. I think what makes it even more unacceptable is that we were told the reason they couldn’t be flexible with check in and check out was that it took a long time to clean the property when the cleanliness of the property was so bad.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to see that you were disappointed with the cleanliness at Little Barn, and also sorry that we didn't have the chance to rectify this for you during the stay. We've raised this with the housekeeping team however to ensure that the usual high standards are met. The vast majority of our properties have an arrival time between 3pm and 4pm (a small handful are a little later) - it's a shame that this was difficult for you but we're very happy to confirm this before booking in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


Separate, spacious, quiet. Clever conversion of a barn.


Liked the location and the outside of the property. Not so happy about the 'inside'.

Also, the bedlinen seemed to have been 'thrown on' the bed. Not good. Also check out the towel arrangements!!!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review the property. We're pleased that you liked the look of the property and had noticed it on previous occasions when staying next door. It's disappointing that you didn't feel the interior was what you were looking for, and we apologise if the bed linen wasn't presented as you'd have liked. We provide as standard a hand towel and bath towel for each person, as well as an additional hand towel and each basin and sink (these can of course be laundered if needs be as the cottage has a washing machine and tumble-drier). Tanya, Customer Support


Excellent location and very comfortable cottage on the Roseland


Great location and beautiful spacious outdoor space. Land lady and her husband were just diamonds and very helpful


A well equipped cottage, full of character, nestled in the Roseland not far from great beaches and amenities. You can't get better than that! Will certainly book again.


A beautiful Barn conversion in a wonderful location


A clean, comfortable, stylish country cottage with glimpses of the nearby sea and so much to see abd do in surrounding area.


Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location.


Beautiful barn conversion, ideal for a small family. Large, safe garden, perfect views and an idyllic location.


Grat location with a glimpse of the sea.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.