Miss Seal September 2023
This is a delightful, well appointed cottage with very comfortable befs and hi spec facilities.
Mrs Walley July 2023
This property is so well equipped and thought out. A delightful place.
Mr Birks May 2023
We loved everything about the Little Barn and hope to return.
Miss Seal April 2023
I have stayed here several times and I love it. It is spacious, secluded and very near to my friends. It looked very fresh and clean when I arrived and I appreciate the welcome supplies. The barn is very well appointed and, for anyone who cooks ( not me!) The kitchen is excellent.
Mrs Davies August 2022
We had a great stay at Little Barn. The Roseland Peninsula is a lovely location and the cottage is in good distance of St Mawes. We enjoyed visiting Towan Beach, Trelissick- over the King Harry Ferry and Melinsey Mill. The cottage was well equipped and well thought out. The garden is great and the views are lovely although a little obstructed by the wall. We enjoyed watching the Red Arrows over St Mawes/ Falmouth. We will definitely return.
Miss Cooke July 2022
We really enjoyed our Little barn stay. Its in a Great location & we could walk to the Beach via footpaths. The kitchen was spacious & very well equipped. The main bedroom was really light and airy with a comfy bed.
Mrs Baker May 2022
Excellent location near to Footpaths and coastal path for walkers. Lovely much needed break we will return!
Mr McClellan April 2022
This cottage has everything you need to have a relaxing holiday. As well as being very comfortable it has facilities and organised up to date information of services and local attractions.
Mr Mesley December 2021
Lovely place to stay - great for exploring the Roseland peninsula. We recommend Little Barn and hope to revisit ourselves
Mr boorman September 2021
We loved the Little Barn so much that we rebooked it for next year while we were there.
mrs Clarke July 2021
Well equipped Lovely quiet location with gorgeous views towards coast 10 minute walk and on beach Thoroughly relaxing holiday
Miss Scott July 2021
Little Barn is a wonderfully spacious and beautifully situated cottage, perfect for a couple.
Mr Rogers July 2021
We found Little Barn to be a delightful holiday retreat, lovely and spacious for two people, situated in relatively private and tranquil surroundings, with fairly easy access to local beaches and other amenities. Very airy because of the ceilings into the apex of the roof, and a comfortable open plan feel, and appointed to a very good standard for a holiday cottage.
Mrs Lacey June 2021
Little Barn is a very comfortable, tastefully decorated, well equipped cottage in a lovely location with stunning viewsL
Mrs Shreeve May 2021
We had a lovely week in Little Barn, it was very cosy and comfortable to return to every day as we had very mixed weather. Enjoyed being able to walk to the beach and farm shop, good location.
Ms Kelly September 2019
A lovely homely cottage nestling in the peace and tranquility of Treworlas, surrounded by wonderful scenery and nature.
Mrs Hepplewhite August 2019
Nice enough cottage. Furniture and decoration was a bit tired and not really befitting star rating in terms of comfort. I've stayed in better comparatively priced cottages. Service was let down by cleanliness and the office following through on promises to fix issues.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We're so sorry that you felt the property was beginning to look tired and that some areas needed a little more attention. We understand that the housekeeper who returned to re-clean the kitchen had believed that all had been addressed to your satisfaction, but we can only apologise if this wasn't the case. We've shared your feedback with the owner and the housekeeping team, and we're really sorry that your experience wasn't to our usual standard. Bryony, Customer Support
Mrs Vereecken June 2019
Little Barn is a wonderful cottage, in stunning surroundings, near the coast. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the area, the seafood and peaceful countryside immensely. It was an awsome week, thanks!
Mrs Blake June 2019
Lovely place to stay with everything you could possibly need for a holiday a sunny garden and places to walk
Mrs Mulholland May 2019
This is a lovely cottage, great location, lovely setting, very well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. The cottage had lots of space for us and a lovey garden. What was less than acceptable was the cleanliness of the property. Certain places were filthy and hadn’t been cleaned for a long time, particularly in areas like under stairs, cupboards etc. Whatever cleaning company being used needs to be changed or told to improve their service. The check in and check out time’s are totally unacceptable. Not being able to check in until 4pm is ridiculous, no cottage or hotel in the country has such a late check in and to be so inflexible with changing this. We have a young baby and expecting us to get all unpacked and make tea before starting his nighttime routine at 5pm is impossible and therefore caused us to have to stay elsewhere the first night - unnecessary cost and extra packing and unpacking. I think what makes it even more unacceptable is that we were told the reason they couldn’t be flexible with check in and check out was that it took a long time to clean the property when the cleanliness of the property was so bad.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We were so sorry to see that you were disappointed with the cleanliness at Little Barn, and also sorry that we didn't have the chance to rectify this for you during the stay. We've raised this with the housekeeping team however to ensure that the usual high standards are met. The vast majority of our properties have an arrival time between 3pm and 4pm (a small handful are a little later) - it's a shame that this was difficult for you but we're very happy to confirm this before booking in the future. Tanya, Customer Support
Mr Lake September 2017
Separate, spacious, quiet. Clever conversion of a barn.
Mr Pomroy September 2017
Liked the location and the outside of the property. Not so happy about the 'inside'.
Also, the bedlinen seemed to have been 'thrown on' the bed. Not good. Also check out the towel arrangements!!!!
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks for taking the time to review the property. We're pleased that you liked the look of the property and had noticed it on previous occasions when staying next door. It's disappointing that you didn't feel the interior was what you were looking for, and we apologise if the bed linen wasn't presented as you'd have liked. We provide as standard a hand towel and bath towel for each person, as well as an additional hand towel and each basin and sink (these can of course be laundered if needs be as the cottage has a washing machine and tumble-drier). Tanya, Customer Support
Mr Crouch September 2017
Excellent location and very comfortable cottage on the Roseland
Mrs Morley August 2017
Great location and beautiful spacious outdoor space. Land lady and her husband were just diamonds and very helpful
Mr Davies July 2017
A well equipped cottage, full of character, nestled in the Roseland not far from great beaches and amenities. You can't get better than that! Will certainly book again.
Mr Ashman May 2017
A beautiful Barn conversion in a wonderful location
Mr Lake May 2017
A clean, comfortable, stylish country cottage with glimpses of the nearby sea and so much to see abd do in surrounding area.
Mrs Freeman June 2016
Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location.
Mr Ashman May 2016
Beautiful barn conversion, ideal for a small family. Large, safe garden, perfect views and an idyllic location.
Ms Sanders March 2016
Grat location with a glimpse of the sea.
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.