French doors lead out to the garden.
Enjoy the view over to Nare Head & Gull Rock from the deck.
The sitting-area.
Linhay Cottage
Porthcurnick Beach is a short walk down the lane from the cottage.
Enjoy a stroll across the beach and cliff path to Portscatho.
Bedroom 2 is upstairs.
The en suite shower to Bedroom 2.
Another view of Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 1.
Looking out to the open plan living-room from Bedroom 1.
The bathroom.
The kitchen-area.
The dining area.
The open plan living-area.
Welcome to Linhay Cottage.
The outdoor area is enclosed.
The Hidden Hut cafe on the beach.
Porthcurnick Beach
The view from the Lugger in Portscatho.
Portscatho harbour

Linhay Cottage

3139

Portscatho / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £431

April 2019

Fabulous cottage, perfect location, just 2 minute walk to a lovely beach and lots of other towns and attractions within 30 minutes drive. Linhay was spotless and beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need and more. We will definitely return.


March 2019

Home from home. The owners have thought of everything.


September 2018

Great cottage , very quiet location with little passing traffic ideally situated for the beach and lovely seaside walks


August 2018

Linhay is a beautiful cottage, so very well equipped and comfortable, and with amazing views.


June 2018

Super cottage Great views


June 2018

A lovely comfortable cottage.


September 2017

This is an extremely comfortable cottage in a wonderful location, and it is well maintained by the owners.


June 2017

It is the most perfect location for peace and quiet, and also access to the beach and to the coast path. Perfect location for dog owners.


May 2017

A lovely, lovely place to stay. The fact that we returned speaks for itself.


December 2016

We, all four of us, no five, including the dog had a very happy, comfortable and warm stay at Linhay Cottage. It was beautifully equipped and we wanted for nothing, except a large baking tray for the turkey, but we managed very well. Towels were wonderful, lovely and big and thick. I had brought one for my husband in case the cottage's towels were small but of course didn't need it. Thank you all very much, we really loved the cottage and our intention is to come back for another stay at Linhay. With many thanks again Rosemary Brooks P.S. The men said please could there be a better bottle opener!! Would really like to give it 4 and a half stars if I could!


October 2016

Lovely , well equipped cottage. Very quiet and short walk to beach


August 2016

Fabulous views.


July 2016

Loved the area and location, just great for chilling out!!


June 2016

Excellent standards of cleanliness and decoration, as experienced on previous occasions in this and other properties. The welcoming gifts of milk etc. are very much appreciated.


May 2016

This is a great little cottage, in a beautiful area with a fantastic view and, when I visited, was very quiet and peaceful. I would definitely book it again!


April 2016

Delightful place to stay.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.