Hillside Cottage.
The sitting-room.
The kitchen.
One of the double bedrooms.
The shower-room.
Looking through to the sitting-room from the hall.
The sitting-room has plenty of space for all the family.
The dining-room looking through to the kitchen.
The dining-room looking through to the hall and sitting-room.
Bedroom 3.
Bedroom 2.
The en suite bathroom.
A lovely view.

Hillside Cottage

3134

St Mawes / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £535

May 2019

Hillside Cottage is one of the best Classic Cottages we have ever had. The location for us was excellent and we took advantage of the Mussell card so that we hardly used the car for the whole two weeks. The level of equipment was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


March 2019

We had a really great stay in this bright and spacious cottage. The location was perfect for us and the view of Summer beach was amazing. The cottage was really homely, the kitchen immaculate and the beds,sofa and armchairs were nice and comfortable. There were plenty of games and puzzles and even a table tennis table in the garage for entertainment whatever the weather!
We are really happy with our decision to stay here and will be back again with friends to explore more of this beautiful area. Thank you


September 2018

Overall a good holiday house that could be excellent with some updating of the furnishings.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad that you liked the cottage and thanks for leaving a review - the owner's confirmed that since your stay, the sofa has been re-covered to help refresh the furnishings. Tanya, Customer Support

* UPDATE JAN 2019 * New carpets have been fitted throughout, the sofa re-upholstered (as mentioned above), any excess furniture removed and the garage has been cleared and organised. The exterior decking is in the process of being renewed before the 2019 season.


July 2018

We enjoyed our stay in St Mawes and the idea of having Cornish food co is really good. We wondered if the house hadn't been stayed in for a while as it had a stale smell initially which improved during the week. The garage really wasn't suitable for children , being cluttered and dirty. The ironing board was in the garage but the spiders webs with spiders meant we didn't bother getting too close to use it. The excess of furniture we understand was down to the owner and wouldn't be as much of an issue if any of it were comfortable or offered support. We will definitely consider booking with yourselves again and thanks again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback and we're really sorry that there were a couple of points that you needed to report back to us. The owner of the cottage has had a really thorough sort out and clean through of the garage to give more space for guests - thanks for drawing it to our attention. Tanya, Customer Support

* UPDATE JAN 2019 * New carpets have been fitted throughout, the sofa re-upholstered, any excess furniture removed and as mentioned above, the garage has been cleared and organised. The exterior decking is in the process of being renewed before the 2019 season.


June 2018

An excellent holiday venue with everything provided that any family would need.


June 2017

Ideal property for 2 couples (possibly 3) to share.


April 2017

The walk in to St Makes is easy, however, the walk back is very steep. Best to use the car.


October 2016

Hillside is in a quiet area of St Mawes but within easy walking into the centre (steep hill on the way back). We enjoyed the views and the homeliness of the house. Lots of games and local information if new to the area. We would be very happy to return to Hillside. Some items need replacing duvets were old and not good. Sofa although comfy probably could do with updating.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you very much for your review of Hillside Cottage and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall. We'll certainly pass on your suggestions regarding the duvets and sofas to the Owner for their attention. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2016

The extra play things for kids were invaluable and made us feel like we were staying at our own family's place. Thank you. Tumble dryer was invaluable.


July 2016

Not suitable for families with young children ! Needs some work to improve this cottage for renting

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that you found the location difficult with your child's pushchair. It is at the top of the hill and we do let guests know that St Mawes is at the bottom of the hill, but we appreciate that it is more of an effort on the way back up. The Owner is planning to upgrade the sofa later this year and we'll add some new photos when that has been done. The house has been used by many families, and we're really sorry that it didn't suit your requirements. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

Very comfortable and well-equipped family house at the top of a steep hill from St Mawes harbour. Excellent for exploring St Mawes (the castle, harbour and Lamorran Gardens), St Just (church and gardens) and the Roseland peninsula, as well as boat trips and sailing from St Mawes (Falmouth, Trelissick Gardens and Truro).


May 2016

This is an ideal family house and we cannot fault it particularly as it is situated in St. Mawes which must be one of the most beautiful places in Cornwall.


April 2016

Lovely cottage, pleasant and relaxing stay.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.