Dine al fresco in Driftwood Cottage's garden.
There is a lovely wood-burner in the sitting-room.
The kitchen/dining-room
The bathroom has a three-quarter size bath.
The kitchen/dining-room.
The sitting-room.
Snuggle up in front of the wood-burner with a good book.
There are lovely decorative touches throughout
Driftwood Cottage.
A great place to catch up and discuss the day's adventures

Driftwood Cottage

3124

Gerrans / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £358

July 2019

A very charming cottage - this was our first time in cornwall and we had some pictures in our heads. in this cottage and in portscatho, some of them really came true!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to see that the cottage matched your expectations, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Cornwall. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2019

We had a wonderful stay in the cottage and the only problem that occurred (broken oven) was quickly taken care of - very, very good and friendly service!


June 2019

This cottage is in a lovely position on the Roseland Peninsular. There are plenty of walks, the local shops (particularly the butcher) in nearby Portscatho are excellent. Local bus service is just by the church and we used this as often as we could. It easily links to the various ferries to Falmouth and Trelissick.

The cottage was lovely to return to after enjoying all this part of Cornwall has to offer. Even though the weather was a bit depressing we managed to get out and about.


May 2019

If coming to this part of Cornwall, Driftwood is the perfect self catering cottage and lovely to come back to after a day out and about in the beautiful area.


December 2018

We had a fantastic Christmas week at Driftwood. The cottage was warm and cosy, and was fully equipped. It's a short walk to the village and the beaches, and there's easy access to the rest of the Roselnd Peninsula and beyond. Definitely a place to enjoy!


October 2018

Driftwood Cottage is perfect for couple to stay in. I'd say it would feel cramped with any more guests. It was bright and sunny, with a lovely garden. It had everything we needed for our stay and was very comfortable. The location is great. You have to park quite a way away, and be warned if you are tall - you will bang your head a lot! We had a very relaxing stay here.


August 2018

Beautiful, cosy cottage in a great location


July 2018

Pretty cottage in unspoilt area.good beaches a short distance away.


July 2018

The House was very clean. It‘s more better if the Garden is not so dry. Unfortunatly all the flowers were dry. And it is a so lovely Garden

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Driftwood Cottage. We have experienced a particularly dry spell which has been great for days out but not been so kind to our gardens. Alison, Customer Support


June 2018

We had a perfect stay at Driftwood Cottage. The cottage was very well appointed and truly felt like a home from home. We would not hesitate returning or recommending the cottage or Classic Cottages to family and friends.


September 2017

Perfect


October 2016

A lovely, clean, cosy and comfortable cottage in a great location.


September 2016

A lovely quaint cottage with a nice sunny & private garden.


June 2016

Wonderful tiny cottage with a super private walled garden. Super weather first week in June. So near to stunning beaches. Coastline - what a treat!


February 2016

Driftwood Cottage is in a very convenient location within a short walk of the sea and some great coastal walks. The layout, equipment and decoration are all very good and we would consider staying at this cottage again.


February 2016

Quite location, nice for a quite break away from the busy towns and city's.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.