Bedroom 1.
The bathroom.
The kitchen.
The dining-room (the Aga is ornamental only)
The sitting-room.
Bedroom 3.
Eggs for breakfast.
Enjoy the open fire in the sitting-room.
The view towards the harbour.
The wonderful view over to Gull Rock and Nare Head.
The panoramic sea views from the patio.

4 Admiralty Terrace

3106

Portscatho / Sleeps 6 + cot*

7 Nights from £488 - £1355

June 2018

Bring your own shower.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of 4 Admiralty Terrace. The shower at the property has been checked and although we appreciate it may not have the pressure of a power shower which some may be used to, it is fully functioning. Alison, Customer Support.


May 2018

This cottage is so welcoming and comfortable and the view is wonderful. We love it there. 7 years of visits and counting!


November 2017

The warmest, welcoming and loveliest holiday cottage I have ever stayed in.


August 2017

This cottage is in a excellent location in a beautiful village with a wonderful view across the bay. The rooms are well proportioned and make for a comfortable holiday.


July 2017

In a fantastic location with a stunning view.


June 2017

It is a nice house to stay in with striking views and a good beach nearby. The neighbours are friendly and helpful as were the other visitors. Porthscatho is a pleasantly quiet place albeit with limited facilities.


June 2017

This is one of the most amazing places in all the world and the house with its history, amazing views and nearness to wonderful cliff walks and the amenities of Portscatho is a magical place. However, I feel some bits of furniture and kitchen utensils have been left to become uncomfortable and broken, which is a shame. With some improvements it could really be one of the most special places for holiday makers in our country.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of 4 Admiralty Terrace - it's wonderful to hear you had such a great time overall and enjoyed some fabulous walks and views. We're sorry you found some items of furniture and kitchen equipment a little worn or broken and we'll certainly follow this up with the owner. Bryony, Customer Support


May 2017

A lovely comfortable cottage with a wonderful sea view and wonderful neighbours.


April 2016

It's a loveley cottage with a fine terrace and a stunning seaview. We had breakfast at the terrace every morning - what a great way to start your day! And in the village, at a five minutes walk from the cottage, there's a store with all the groceries you need, open 7 days from 7 to 7. And don't forget the Plume of feathers - a very nice pub.


February 2016

Thank you! We have stayed at this property twice a year for a few years now. Perfect for our needs. A true home from home.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.