4 Admiralty Terrace

3106

Portscatho / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £558

We stayed in 4 Admiralty Terrace some 10 years ago now and we were delighted to see that it is still available. A lovely situation and the view is to die for (and parking is easy). The property has the feeling of a friendly, lovingly restored and thoughtfully furnished and equipped family holiday house. The open fire was a definite bonus and the recently updated broadband connection much appreciated. Yes, the kitchen and bathroom would benefit from some updating but this didn't prevent us from having an enjoyable, comfortable and relaxed stay.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review - we're so pleased that you had a relaxing stay. The house is a family retreat as you noted, and the owners are planning some refurbishment of the kitchen and bathroom over this winter. We hope that you'll be able to return at some point to experience the upgrades and enjoy another holiday in the area. Tanya, Classic Cottages


Superb location being directly on the coastal path and the views from the cottage were fantastic - artists and birdwatchers paradise - definitely recommend!


This is a property which is ideal for a family in the warmer months, and the views and location are major plus points. Our stay was over New Year and, as a winter let, there are some drawbacks. The kitchen can be a bit cold and the heating struggles a bit downstairs generally. Good fire in the lounge though which gets very cosy when it's lit. As others have said, the shower is verging on the comical and the TV is tiny.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, but were sorry that you felt the central heating could have been more efficient. It's good however to hear that the open fire was useful as well as attractive! We agree that the shower doesn't have the strength of a power shower, and that the TV is more modest than some of the sets now available, but hope that the wonderful location and views made up for this. Classic Cottages


Best views in the village!


Whilst we love Portscatho and the location of this house, and have experienced good service with the company, we were very disappointed with this house and would not recommend it. Compared to the (cheaper but MUCH nicer) house we rented last year in the same row, 4 Admiralty Terrace does not represent value for money. The furniture is shabby in places, the kitchen in need of a deep clean and the bathroom in dire need of updating and repairing. It's not equipped for self catering the 6 people the house is advertised as accommodating. The garden is unloved and overgrown. N.B. Unlike other properties we have stayed in with Classic Cottages, there is no wifi, the TV is small and only a very limited collection of DVDs.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that you felt disappointed in the house and are grateful for your feedback which we'll investigate in full with the owner and housekeeping team. Tanya, Customer Support


Bring your own shower.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of 4 Admiralty Terrace. The shower at the property has been checked and although we appreciate it may not have the pressure of a power shower which some may be used to, it is fully functioning. Alison, Customer Support.


This cottage is so welcoming and comfortable and the view is wonderful. We love it there. 7 years of visits and counting!


The warmest, welcoming and loveliest holiday cottage I have ever stayed in.


This cottage is in a excellent location in a beautiful village with a wonderful view across the bay. The rooms are well proportioned and make for a comfortable holiday.


In a fantastic location with a stunning view.


It is a nice house to stay in with striking views and a good beach nearby. The neighbours are friendly and helpful as were the other visitors. Porthscatho is a pleasantly quiet place albeit with limited facilities.


This is one of the most amazing places in all the world and the house with its history, amazing views and nearness to wonderful cliff walks and the amenities of Portscatho is a magical place. However, I feel some bits of furniture and kitchen utensils have been left to become uncomfortable and broken, which is a shame. With some improvements it could really be one of the most special places for holiday makers in our country.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of 4 Admiralty Terrace - it's wonderful to hear you had such a great time overall and enjoyed some fabulous walks and views. We're sorry you found some items of furniture and kitchen equipment a little worn or broken and we'll certainly follow this up with the owner. Bryony, Customer Support


A lovely comfortable cottage with a wonderful sea view and wonderful neighbours.


It's a loveley cottage with a fine terrace and a stunning seaview. We had breakfast at the terrace every morning - what a great way to start your day! And in the village, at a five minutes walk from the cottage, there's a store with all the groceries you need, open 7 days from 7 to 7. And don't forget the Plume of feathers - a very nice pub.


Thank you! We have stayed at this property twice a year for a few years now. Perfect for our needs. A true home from home.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.