Badgers Cottage is all on one level attached to Barn Owls Cottage with a pretty enclosed garden on one side and the farmyard on the other.
The kitchen/dining/sitting-room is the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring, with its cosy wood-burner.
A very tranquil setting for al fresco dining, with views towards Eggardon Hill.
The compact kitchen is at one end of the open plan space.
The bedroom has a super-comfy 'zip and link' (super-king or twin) bed, and lovely linens.
The shower-room has a large cubicle and heated towel rail for warm towels.
Relax and plan your adventure for tomorrow.
Far-reaching views from the farmyard and gardens.
The very stylish deVOL kitchen is a cook's delight, with ceramic hob and double oven.
You have arrived; this sign will greet you when you reach West Hembury Farm.
These electric gates are activated by driving on a magnetic circuit beneath the concrete. The gates open towards you and will close automatically after 90 seconds.
This delighful farmyard has far-reaching views, the helpful Owners live in the farmhouse in the middle  of the photo.
From the garden, views across to neaby Eggardon Hill, a National Trust owned Iron Age hill fort, which overlooks West Hembury Farm and out towards the Jurassic Coast.
A close up of the gorgeous resident Gotland sheep.
Badgers cottage is next door to Barn Owls cottage, Badgers is in the foreground.
The new fence between the two cottages adds to the seculsion in this beautiful setting.
The Jurassic Coast at West Bay, scene for filming of Broadchurch.
The mature garden, a perfect place to relax and enjoy the country air, maybe even a snooze.
The owners are happy to show you around the farm if you wish.
There are some lovely features in this well designed cottage.
The pretty bedroom looks out onto the garden.
Meet some of the lovely farm animals during your stay.
Cute little lambs!
This beautiful pond is just across the road from the farm.
The Hive Beach cafe at Burton Bradstock, right on the Jurassic Coast serves delicious local seafood and homemade cakes.
The Spyway Inn is a short walk from West Hembury Farm.
Visit West Bay for fish and chips on the coast, it also has a quirky vintage centre to browse.
Drive the Jurassic Coast road between Bridport and Weymouth, for stunning views in both directions.
Nearby Lyme Regis is well worth a visit any time of the year and has a Fossil Festival in the spring.
The iconic Cobb at Lyme Regis with Golden Cap in the background.
Sherborne has some wonderful shops and local produce.
Weymouth harbour and beach is a short drive away.
Rural Dorset from Maiden Castle, just outside of Dorchester, one of the largest Iron Age hill forts in Europe.

Badgers Cottage

3014

3.8 miles E of Bridport / Sleeps 2 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £322

May 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Badgers Cottage. The owners are really friendly and welcoming. The cottage and the garden is completely safe for the dog. Our dog really enjoyed the owners woodland walk that is there for everyone to use .We loved all the different places we visited to numerous to mention. Dorset is really stunning place to visit.

Sharon and Pete +(jasper)


May 2019

Plenty of lovely walks including woods within the grounds.Many attractions close by and Bridport for shopping including a Waitrose. Not impressed with Hive Beach cafe despite other rave notices, the food was beach cafe style but the prices were very high for this quality. Spyways Inn was very good value in a dramatic location

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Badgers Cottage - it's wonderful to hear you had a great time overall and managed to visit some amazing places during your holiday. We were sorry to hear that The Hive Beach Café hadn't been quite what you were looking for but really pleased you found the Spyways Inn instead. The Marquis of Lorne is also nearby which is great for children and walkers alike. Bryony, Customer Support


May 2019

Lovely clean cottage. Equipped to a high standard. Enjoyed our stay.


April 2019

Beautiful location and lovely views. We enjoyed exploring this part of Dorset. Friendly owners and well appointed cosy cottage. Lovely garden and fully enclosed for our 2 Westies.


April 2019

Lovely, beautifully equipped, cottage in a great location. Excellent for our dog.


February 2019

Throughly enjoyed our stay at the Cottage. It is beautifully decorating, everything you need provided for. The bed is so comfortable, we both slept very well. Askerswell is a beautiful little village, conveniently located about 4 miles to Bridport.


October 2018

This is a very nice property in an excellent location. There is no shortage of things to do in the surrounding area. Lovely walks, beaches and plenty of nice places to eat. Recommend waking up early and watching the sun rise on a clear morning . Stunning!


September 2018

Wonderful comfy bed, the best sleep we have had for a long time. Lovely big shower cubicle although the bathroom is very small.


August 2018

All excellent: the quality of the equipment, the garden, the location and its views, the farm and the friendliness of the owners.


July 2018

Beautiful, comfortable cottage, highly recommended


July 2018

A beautiful, comfortable and very tranquil cottage, highly recommended


June 2018

Very well equipped, the garden and very friendly hosts.


May 2018

The location and views were fantastic, the garden was a great space for our daughter to run around and the animals were such a bonus! The cottage was well equipped, having laundry facilities was so helpful with a young toddler too. Such a great base in which to explore west Dorset from, beautiful countryside and wonderful, unspoilt beaches just 10 minutes away - we didn't want to leave!


April 2018

A very clean comfortable cottage with a lovely enclosed garden, and walks direct from the door. Very well equipped.


March 2018

Cosy cottage for two people and a dog. Little details were appreciated- dog bowl, wood for fire etc.


March 2018

Looking forward to booking again with Classic Cottages .


December 2017

A little cottage everybody would want to stay, no need to take with you, Tea, Coffee,Sugar, Hand wash for the bathroom, Washing up liquid, toilet rolls, kitchen roll, tea towels, towels its all just waiting for you. We were made very welcome and recycling was explained to us, which was very helpful.


November 2017

Although very small, this cottage is clean, comfortable and cosy. The wood burner is efficient, and we were able to take as many logs as we needed from the wood store. The owners are unintrusive, but helpful with any problems.


October 2017

Lovely cottage , nice big shower very well equiped kitchen , very warm and cosy fantastic huge bed , we had a fantastic time


October 2017

A very comfortable ,cozy cottage with a lovely enclosed garden and fabulous countryside views.


October 2017

Well furnished,clean, well fitted out. Excellent wood burner.can,t be faulted for a short break. Large ,fenced garden


September 2017

We loved the location, and enjoyed visiting Dorset again.


July 2017

spacious & comfortable


June 2017

If you want a fabulous cottage for two in an idyllic settings in Dorset then book a break at Badgers Cottage you will not be disappointed.


June 2017

If you want peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings with easy access to the Dorset coast and countryside this is the place for you dog friendly garden and walks around the farm


May 2017

cannot fault anything loved it


May 2017

Lovely cottage couldn't fault it.


April 2017

Wonderfull hideaway for 2. Excellent location for exploring countryside and coast.


February 2017

Perfect getaway, hassle free, beautiful setting.


February 2017

Really pretty decor. Very helpful and friendly owners


September 2016

A fabulous cottage for two in an ideal location for exploring West Dorset. Well equipped. Lovely warm heating and water for cosy evenings in after a days walking.


September 2016

Delightful setting and accommodation. Very pleasant owners who were available if needed but left us alone to enjoy the cottage and our holiday. Beautiful private garden which we and our dog loved. Great local pub serving wonderful food and beers within walking distance is of course always a bonus!! We will certainly be returning.


August 2016

Lovely little cottage in a beautiful location. The owners were really friendly and helpful. What a wonderful little find!


June 2016

Lovely cottage, very friendly owners and huge garden. We had a lovely holiday thank you!


May 2016

Perfect loaction for exploring the beautiful coast line, local pubs and excellent food.


May 2016

Overall a very nice little cottage, great for just getting away from it all.


April 2016

The fact that we keep on coming back to this lovely place, sais it all. We absolutely love it.


March 2016

Owners welcomed our dog, walking area on farm.


February 2016

Great value for money and a beautiful location with gorgeous views! Perfect peaceful get away!


December 2015

A comfortable, clean, well equipped warm cottage, excellent walking on doorstep. Very pleasant and importantly non intrusive owners.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.