Looking back at the cottage from the very spacious garden.
Rooky's Nook is utterly delighful
The sitting room leads into the conservatory
Mealtimes will be a treat with views over the garden
The bedroom is beautifully styled
The lounge is really snug and cosy
The woodburner makes this an ideal retreat all year round
The stairs lead up from the lounge
There's another comfy sofa in the conservatory
The conservatory is a light and sunny room
From the conservatory you can sit back and enjoy the garden
The kitchen leads out to the back garden
The cottage style kitchen with its own very special jug
The kitchen window overlooks the garden
The bedroom is dual aspect with windows overlooking the garden and the front of the cottage
A corner of the bedroom
The bathroom leads off from the bedroom
There's a large bath- perfect for a long soak!
The bathroom is a really good space
The back gadren is quite special
The back of Rooky's Nook, and ideal spot for alfresco dining
Masses of space in the garden to unwind.

Rooky's Nook

2983

4.9 miles E of Port Isaac / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 16)

7 Nights from £503 - £950

June 2018

Wonderful.marvelous.


May 2018

Peaceful haven with the occasional tractor passing the gate. Will definitely return.


May 2018

We love it! It feels like an old friend after 3 visits.


May 2018

Perfect place could not fault better than expected.


October 2017

Peaceful, perfect, a lovely retreat.


September 2017

Highly recommended


July 2017

Rooky's Nook is an excellent cottage, very comfortable and is has a beautiful garden to sit in. Loads of tourist information present. Perfect location to explore Cornwall.


May 2017

The cottage was quaint and comfortable while the garden was an absolute treat. We were very pleased that the owner allowed us to bring 2 dogs (when the on-line details stipulated only one dog) and the garden provided plenty of space for the dogs to play in while being completely secure and enclosed by fencing and mature shrubs and trees.

The conservatory also provided a lovely extra room that was excellent to relax in while eating, reading or surfing the internet using the property's wifi connection.


May 2017

Really nice cottage. Lot's of character, great position with large secluded garden. Really enjoyable week.


May 2017

It was so perfect we have booked for 2 weeks next year. We want to return.


May 2017

We just love it, and we love being there. I keep recommending it to friends!


March 2017

rooky's nook is a lovely cottage situated in lovely countryside with a cosy open fire to welcome you back after a day's walking and beach combing


February 2017

You mention the poldark inn , but the same village there is the beetle and chisel and it is a better good valued, friendly inn. Food excellent and the sticky toffee pudding one of the best I ever tasted. Dog friendly

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - we're delighted to hear you found another good quality pub in the village - for suggestions of places to visit in the local area, we'd recommend taking a look at our sister website, The Classic Guide, for reviews from other guests to help you plan your trip. Bryony, Customer Support


January 2017

The cottage was a perfect for us , we immediately felt at home and were able to enjoy a perfect week in an ideal location for walking and sightseeing - thank you


January 2017

Rooky's Nook is a beautifully cosy retreat with a fabulous garden, we loved walking along the quiet lanes to get a paper in the mornings. Perfect for a relaxing break in beautiful north Cornwall.


November 2016

Rookys Nook is a fantastic hideaway for a holiday or break. The cottage itself is totally charming, cosy and delightful. I totally recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away from it all but also positioned ideally to visit wonderful cornish hotpots. Fantastic.


October 2016

As you walked through the cottage said come in let me give you a hug


September 2016

Excellent facilities. Beautiful surroundings. Garden also amazing


August 2016

A very pretty cottage, very clean and well equipped, would definetly reccomend.


July 2016

It was a marvellous stay in a perfect cottage! Everything is exactly as on the photos - or even better. We were very happy with our holidays in Rooky's Nook.


July 2016

The perfect retreat for a romantic and peaceful holiday.


June 2016

We have just returned from a 6 night break at Rookys Nook. We loved the piece and quiet away from the traffic listening to the birds singing and the cry of peacocks which appeared to be at a property opposite. The only vehicles we saw were a few tractors and a couple of delivery vans which i think were lost. This is the ideal location if your looking for a peaceful holiday with lots to see and do nearby. There are some lovely walks too, which is good for dog owners. The garden is huge and well laid out.


May 2016

Recommend to all friends and family!


May 2016

A lovely cottage and beautiful garden in a wonderful location, ideal for a romantic break.


April 2016

We have discovered a hidden gem


April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, as did our dog, she particularly liked the fabulous layout of the garden. There's was lots of room for a good run around and games of hide and seek!

Loved the Laura Ashley bedroom furnishings and the spacious bathroom.


March 2016

Amazing, nice, clean place to stay. Quiet, fresh air, beautiful!!


February 2016

A beautiful and well appointed cottage. Ideal to get away from the hassle and bustle of every day life.


February 2016

we had a wonderful weekend of pure bliss and relaxation, the cottage exceeded our expectations and I only hit my head in a door frame once, so all in all fantastic! The pub in St Teath (just over a mile away) served excellent food and was very welcoming, even to our over excitable Jack Russell - well worth a visit!!!


January 2016

Really lovely romantic escape just right to relax and unwind


November 2015

Rooky's Nook is a bubble of peace, tranquillity and comfort, in an idyllic setting...offering a wonderful base to explore an area of outstanding natural beauty.


October 2015

Would definitely book again


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.