The master bedroom at Windjammer- wake up and watch the boats bob by.
The open plan living area has patio doors which lead out onto the balcony with sea views.
Breakfast is ready!
The view from Windjammer.
The master bedroom has a super comfy bed and fabulous linens.
The en suite shower-room.
The family bathroom.
Bedroom 2 has a cute day bed.
Why not treat yourself to breakfast in bed- after all you are on holiday.
There are lovely little touches throughout.
The view to The Island in St Ives from the apartments (not the view from Windjammer although it does have stunning sea views).
There is oodles of space to store all you need here.
The kitchen is so well equipped.
Windjammer is bright and full of light.

Windjammer-Morwenstow 2

2918

St Ives / Sleeps 3 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £640

September 2019

A beautiful apartment very well equipped and in a stunning location.


September 2019

Spotlessly clean, well furnished, spacious apartment. Great attention to detail. Warm welcome from Debbie, the helpful, friendly housekeeper Lovely welcome tray on arrival plus milk and a bottle of wine in the fridge. Wonderful views over Porthminster Beach and the ocean beyond (including a view of Godrevy Lighthouse from both bedrooms, lounge, and the terrace. Fabulous private terrace garden area with access to walk down to the gate. Out of the gate is a walking route down to the fabulous Porthminster beach.


April 2019

I felt that this apartment did not quite reach the high standards I had come to expect from Classic Cottages. Firstly the arrival details were not clear enough for me. There are two main entrances which didn't appear to have numbers on and our apartment was hidden behind a second unmarked door which looked like a store cupboard. After a six hour drive this was too much and resulted in me and my mum standing outside in the pouring rain scratching our heads.

On entering the apartment we were obviously blown away by the uninterrupted sea view, the layout was thoughtfully designed and it was perfectly clean.

Just a few disappointments though, when I opened the patio door in the main bedroom the door handle fell off in my hand. I chose the main bedroom but because of the thin walls I had to swap rooms. I am a light sleeper however even my mum (who is slightly deaf) was still disturbed by the amount of sound bleed through. The whole apartment suffered from the same problem and it would most certainly put me off staying over the busier months. Lastly my room was a bit disappointing; I had a single bed with a metal bed frame. The Hypnos mattress was amazing but the frame creaked every time I moved so I woke up a lot. I also did not have a lamp or mirror in my room which meant me using the torch on my phone as a bedside lamp and knocking on my mums door every time I wanted to blow dry my hair.

Overall a pleasant stay and the short walk to Porthminster beach was a real early morning treat, however for money it just didn't feel like the luxury apartment I was expecting.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that this wasn't quite as you were expecting. We'll review the arrival details to make sure they're clear - we know that guests have sometimes had a long journey and we want to make arrival as easy as possible. We've arranged for the door handle and bed frame to be addressed and a mirror and lamp to be added to the single bedroom - thanks for the great suggestions. We're so sorry to hear that you found the apartment a little noisy - this hasn't been reported to date so we'll certainly monitor this and really appreciate you letting us know. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall - the views certainly are spectacular and what better way to start your day than with an early morning stroll to the beach! Kari, Customer Support


November 2018

Well equipped appartment with a wonderful view over St Ives.


October 2018

The best self catering accommodation we have ever had, cannot recommend highly enough


June 2018

Great for a small family with a baby. So close to the beach and easy pram access both out the front and back of flat. Easy walk into St Ives.

Housekeeper Debbie was excellent. The whole flat was immaculate and well equipped.

Just be aware it’s a warm flat with no aircon and you can’t leave the windows open at night because it’s on street level.


April 2018

Wonderful location, great views to St. Ives and Godrevy. Beautiful sea view to wake up to. Well equipped apartment with ample space. Just right for what we wanted. Apartment close proximity other towns!!


October 2017

Great from the moment we arrived. Housekeeper very helpful and friendly. Great welcome pack. Spotlessly clean. Loved the location, we could avoid driving into busy St Ives, while being only a short stroll away. Loved it


August 2017

I booked the Windjammer as a surprise for my wife's birthday and we both loved it. Beautifully finished and decorated to a high standard, we felt very spoilt! A great location with an amazing view, only a 10 minute walk into St Ives. Debbie the housekeeper was extremely helpful and went out of her way to ensure my wife had a great welcome at the apartment! Truly a great stay which gave us amazing memories!


August 2017

A lovely apartment with a great view of the sea and a large garden. Really spacious with a modern, well equipped kitchen. Only a short walk to the beach and to town.


May 2017

We enjoyed a very nice trip due to good location and great facilities.


April 2017

Windjammer was breathtaking to walk into and such a joy to stay in for our week in Cornwall. It was furnished and designed beautifully and the views were fabulous -- from every room. The housekeeper was so helpful and the parking convenient and spacious. Fresh flowers, cookies and tea upon arrival were lovely. We recommend it highly.


September 2016

This is a great facility - overlooking the water, wonderfully furnished, clean, spacious, and comfortable. Look for the bottle of wine awaiting your arrival.


August 2016

Beautiful setting. Easy access to st ives


July 2016

Great place. We loved it!


April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Windjammer and would highly recommend it. The apartment is extremely clean and comfortable with lots of added extras. The views from the living room and bedrooms are amazing. The location of the apartments is very good. Just a short walk to St Ives or in the opposite direction to the beautiful Carbis Bay beach.

Finally we must mention the housekeeper Debbie, who did everything to make our stay at Windjammer such a happy and relaxing one. Thank You.


October 2015

Excellent location outside of the town with great views. Spotlessly clean, well furnished, stylish and very comfortable. Fully equipped with everything one needs. High quality white towels, bedlinens and a very comfortable bed - offering great sleeps and waking to wonderful sea views. We had a really relaxing, peaceful holiday (early October) and didn't want leave. We will return. A great find and value for your pound.


July 2015

The perfect place to explore lovely Cornwall!


June 2015

Windjammer is one of the best places we have stayed in the UK. We look forward to staying there again and highly recommend it to anyone


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.