Seaclusion is in this striking waterfront apartment building.
A private balcony with panoramic sea views runs the full width of the apartment with access from the living-room and the main bedroom.
A large open plan living/dining-room, with kitchen at one end opens up onto the wide balcony.
This is the view in front of you from your balcony. You can see for miles all along the coast. Unique natural habitat Lundy Island is in view too (and well worth a visit).
Nassau Court offers you a secure dedicated underground parking place. This is the approach.
This is the view of the balcony in the other direction.  There is plenty of outside seating for relaxing and eating al fresco.
The contemporary kitchen has plenty of storage and there is a very useful separate utility room off it.
Panoramic views from the comfortable living-room.
The kitchen is fitted along the back wall of this open plan space.  The utility-room is through the first door on the right.
Eat outside on a beautiful day. The sea is just as mesmerising out-of-season.
This is the main bedroom with balcony access.
You can lie in bed and listen to the sea.
The main bedroom has a spacious en suite shower-room.
The twin bedroom is to the right as you come into the apartment. The window faces internally but has privacy blinds as well as curtains.
The single bedroom is to the left as you enter the apartment.
This is the family bathroom. There is an extra wide door which is so useful for any guests with mobility issues.
The interior is presented as a home-from-home and you will feel very welcome here.
This is the entrance hall.
This is the utility-room off the kitchen. A practical space to make life easy.
Little friendly touches throughout the apartment will make you feel welcome.
There is a large natural sea pool just along from the apartment and lots of rock pools to explore.
A long promenade along the seafront is great for strolling.  There is a central park area with the shops and cafes around it.
Just down the road is the Pier House. A wonderful cheerful pub with lots of outside seating.
This is the little centre of Westward Ho!
It is easy to pick up the South West Coastal Path from here.
A visit to Lundy Island is well worth it. You can get a boat from the quay in nearby Bideford.
Lovely Appledore and Instow - facing each other across the Torridge Estuary are nearby.
North Devon is home to some of the most spectacular sandy surfing beaches - such fun for all the family. This is Woolacombe.

Seaclusion

2862

Westward Ho! / Sleeps 5 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £465

September 2019

Seaclusion was everything I hoped it would be and more !


August 2019

The Views, perfect. The size of the apartment for 5, perfect. Location, perfect.


August 2019

A great seaside location and the view is outstanding.


July 2019

Thank you for the warm welcome of wine, biscuits and jams. Also for the practical things too eg dishwasher tabs etc. I am a lover of the ocean. I didn't move for almost the whole week as the views are breathtaking. Being literally on top of the sea and watching the surfers first thing in the morning and in the evening was fantastic. We will definitely be back. We miss it already. The area itself has all you need plenty of places to eat and drink. Some may say the area isn't as upper class as surrounding areas but that didn't worry us we had a great time. Back to basics with a 16, 17 and 14 year olds playing crazy golf, Go Carting, so some good fun. We also hired body boards and wet suits. Spent hours in the sea. The weather too was on our side. Great chippy by the Green The fish and chips amazing. The owner came to say hello on arrival which was a very nice gesture. Parking too added bonus as parking was a bit of a nightmare. Perfect time had by all. I would highly recommend the apartment. My only complaint which has nothing to do with the apartment or area was just our neighbor's both had dogs on each side of us and were barking but we did politely ask if they could sort it and it did get better. It didn't spoil a thing though....just to reiterate....the views wow!


June 2019

Fantastic apartment right on the sea front. Modern, clean excellent facilities. Good quality fixtures and fittings. High standard of furniture. Secure underground parking, always a bonus in a seaside town.


April 2019

Great location, fantastic views, very relaxing, everything was so well thought out and we hope to return again in the future.


October 2018

Fantastic apartment finished to a very high standard with views that are incredible. I could never tire of the views. Loved it.


August 2018

Already stated what I needed to say, a great stay in very good accomadation.


July 2018

This was our 3rd visit to Seaclusion, I think that speaks for itself! Excellent property and a brilliant location! See you next year!


July 2018

Seaclusion is a well furnished and equipped apartment. The views will take your breath away, we couldn't have found anywhere better to enjoy a relaxing week in Devon. As parking can be difficult in this area it's a very welcome bonus to have a dedicated parking space in the secure underground car park. The booking process and travel arrangements were very straightforward and all the information we needed was clearly provided.


June 2018

Large rooms, fully equipped. Sky and WiFi. Unbeatable sea views and sunsets. Short walk to local bars and restaurants. Underground parking, brilliant. Well situated for Devon and Cornwall. Best rental we’ve ever had.


September 2017

Stayed for a week in October 2017, the property is in a fantastic location in Westwood Ho and for visiting the sites around north Devon. Excellent inside and out, well equipped and 5 minutes walk from ‘The Pier House’ for a lovely meal and a drink or two!


August 2017

Wonderful apartment with fantastic views. Fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy a lovely holiday .


July 2017

An amazing location and a fabulous property, this is our second visit and we are definitely planning on a third!


June 2017

A very good holiday with the apartment fully equipped for our use.


March 2017

Lovely apartment. well equipped. views are unbeatable


September 2016

Stunning location in a beautiful apartment. Very relaxing and can never get fed up of the view. You will not find a property closer to the sea than this .. You actually feel you are on a boat at high tide as the waves roar in. Every facility provided in the property. Was just perfect.


July 2016

A stunning view from this property, very comfortable and well kept, plus secure parking. Can't wait to return!


April 2016

Lovely apartment with spectacular views. Very clean and comfortable.


March 2016

Excellent location, well furnished accommodation and secure parking make this a very good base for visiting the area or indeed taking a restful break.


October 2015

The modern and exceptionally well maintained apartment offers truly breathtaking views of the sea - on the balcony you are almost within touching distance of the rising tide whose relentless power is truly awe inspiring


September 2015

Comfortable apartment, tastefully furnished and equipped with lovely sea views and nice large balcony.


June 2015

A very comfortable property which is well situated for visiting lots of lovely North Devon sights. We particularly enjoyed RHS Rosemoor , Baggy Point and Croyde.


May 2015

Comfortable apartment with fantastic views.


March 2015

The most amazing and well-equipped apartment in a beautiful location.


January 2015

This was our 2nd visit to Seaclusion, the property is in an excellent location with uninterrupted views out to sea. It is very comfortable with everything provided for a wonderful break.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.