Sea views and a roaring wood-burner.
The view.
Albatross is the cottage in the centre of the picture, with the front door.
Bedroom 3.
The kitchen.
The kitchen.
The kitchen.
Rest in front of the wood-burner.
Albatross is well appointed.
The dining-area.
The beautiful beach at Sennen Cove (not the view from the property).
The dining-area.
The kitchen.
The first floor single bedroom.
The first floor double bedroom has a television and great sea views.
A roaring wood-burner.
The modern shower-room.
The first floor double bedroom.
Contemporary fittings.
The bathroom has a fitted shower.
The bathroom.
The second floor bedroom.
The master bedroom on the second floor.

Albatross

2857

Sennen / Sleeps 5 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £429

October 2019

A characterful old cottage from the outside with the wonderful surprise of a beautifully renovated interior, all you could need for a perfect stay. Will definitely be back.


September 2019

Lovely cottage and excellent location. Will be back


September 2019

A lovely bolt hole for a stay in the far reaches of Cornwall. The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable.


August 2019

Albatross is a fabulous little cottage that has been very tastefully modernised. It is in a beautiful location and has all the comforts of home. We are a family of four and have returned to Albatross a number of times. Would definitely recommend ???? I have only given 4 stars as there is no parking available at the property however there is a car park that only costs £4 per day a very short distance away and you can pull up outside the property to load and unload.


July 2019

I wouldn't hesitate to book this cottage. It is everything the description says and more. My one and only negative is the parking. We went out of season and we still found it difficult to park. At one point i was sat waiting for a free space to become available as it was so full.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Albatross and sorry that you found the parking a little difficult. There is a car park beyond the lifeguard station, the largest car park is by the beach and, at the top of the hill, there is a overflow parking field for the busier periods. Tressa, Customer Support


February 2019

Don't hesitate the Cottage and location are amazing!!!


February 2019

What a fabulous surprise to arrive at Albatross cottageto Cornish daffodils, Cornish lemon cake and a few essentials to get started with. A welcome cup of tea and cake . Fabulous 3 days and amazing weather, wonderful Cornwall at its best.


September 2018

Absolutely stunning location and a super conversion of a traditional coastguard cottage, very well equipped too. Views of the sea towards Cape Cornwall were stunning from dawn to dusk.


June 2018

We loved every second of our stay. What every holiday should be like.


April 2018

Albatross is perfect for a small family; it is ideally located with the most outstanding views over Sennen Cove and adjacent to a fantastic pub - the Old Success Inn - so you don't have to cook if you can't be bothered - equally the cottage is geared up for pretty much anything.


March 2018

Another fabulous stay at Albatross! Lovely and clean, comfortable and great decor. We look forward to staying there again in October Thank You!


October 2017

Very cosy and excellent equipped cottage in a lovely village with a superbe beach!


July 2017

We had a wonderful holiday and we were very comfortable in Albatross. It is such a central location with great views.


April 2017

We have holidayed at Sennen Cove for at least 17 years, sometimes up to 4 times a year. This is one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. Its clean, very warm and comfortable. It has WIFI for my teenage daughter, and has a great kitchen, main bathroom, as well as an ensuite bathroom. The beds are all very comfortable and the amenities are modern, as well as the decor. The water pressure was excellent with regards to the showers etc. As a family, we all like 'very clean' when we go away, and because the level of cleanliness was so great, this was the most relaxed we've all been in a holiday cottage.
We have already booked for next year!


January 2017

Superb location with great sea views. Warm and comfortable. Perfect for a mid winter break or retreat.


September 2016

Comfortable cottage with fabulous views over the harbour.


September 2016

Superb property, snug and comfortable with all mod cons. Location first class and we loved the views.


July 2016

a wonderful place to enjoy a week of relaxation


April 2016

Superb cottage in an excellent location sympathetically renovated to a high standard - a wonderful place to holiday.


August 2015

Great location, excellent standard of accommodation family of four stayed here and there was ample room.Would definitely stay here again, just fantastic.


April 2015

We couldn't have made a better choice. Albatross is a beautiful cottage in an amazing location. A very comfortable stay and the daffodils on the table and the milk in the fridge were lovely welcoming touches. Very well equipped and would recommend to anyone.


March 2015

Lovely cottage in an excellent location. We enjoyed sitting in front of the wood burner listening to the sea. Very relaxing and felt like we had got away from it all.


October 2014

the cottage has an extremely high standard of specification,which made our stay even more special, and the location is perfect.


August 2014

Albatross has amazing sea views and a perfect location, there were plenty of activities and beautiful walks right on the doorstep. The cottage was warm, modern and cosy a great family place to stay anytime of year, it was lovely to be able to bring our dog on holiday, we would love to stay here again.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.