Dieppy Farm Cottage is in the most idyllic of settings, not only on the edge of Exmoor but also in a Designated Dark Skies Area - with no light pollution to spoil the night sky.
There is a really large garden with views all the way down the valley - turn the sun loungers around and watch the setting sun.
The cottage is so snug and cosy. A lovely welcoming feel the moment you step inside.
There is a kitchen tucked into one corner of the open plan living space, well-equipped with all you could need for your stay.
The pretty little market town of Dulverton is just four miles away from Skilgate - this is the river Barle as it passes through Dulverton.
Open up the French windows and just listen to the bird song here.
The bedroom is filled with warm touches to make you feel welcome and at home.
This room also looks out over the garden.
The shower room has a wet room style walk in shower
The clever use of glass blocks gives this wet room a very contemporary feel.
The pond is in front of the cottage - you can watch the antics of the resident ducks and see what other birds you can spot.
The bridge leads out to the island !
Everyone is very relaxed here !
A little stream runs past the front of the cottage - complete with a water wheel.
This is the side of the cottage you will see as you walk down the path from the parking area above.
The cottage has a little patio as well as the lovely open  area of lawn.
The dining table sits in front of a pretty cottage window looking out over the garden.
The perfect way to start your holiday.
Another view of the pond and the woodland that borders it.
There are beautiful cottage garden flowers in the banks of the garden.
There is so much outside space for you and your four-legged friend to enjoy.
Visit the ancient Tarr Steps close to Dulverton. This historic clapper bridge is an iconic landmark in this beautiful National Park
This is Wimbleball Lake nearby, for lakeside walks.
This is a view of Exmoor meeting the coast near Porlock.
This is a perfect base for a walking holiday on Exmoor.

Dieppy Farm Cottage

2788

4.6 miles E of Dulverton / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 16)

7 Nights from £317 - £690

June 2018

Beautiful location, fantastic views from windows, of a lovely garden. The owners are very friendly, helpful and we look forward to visiting again.


April 2018

A loveley, cosy cottage with great opportunities for some beautiful walks in and around Exmoor NP. We highly recommend this cottage and hope being back soon.


April 2018

Loved our stay at Dieppy cottage the owners Bruno and Annie are very welcoming they treat you like old friends ,everything has been thought of and the bed is so comfortable just a cosy relaxing cottage great place to recharge your batteries. The garden was also great for our dog Beau very dog friendly all in all a good cottage would recommend.


April 2018

Thank you Bruno and Annie for a lovely stay at you lovely cottage ,we could not have asked for better hosts. The cottage has every thing you could want and if there isn't something there you need I'm sure you could have provided it ,it was warm and cosy and perfect for peace and quiet thank you we would love to come back .


April 2018

As I've said before we were more than happy with our stay at Dieppy Cottage .It was perfect .Bruno and Annie are such lovely people .They made us very welcome indeed .We had a wonderful holiday .


March 2018

We were so pleased to have found such a fabulous place to stay with our dog. The owners were very friendly and helpful, we happened to share our week with the Beast from the East and they left the heating on day and night, we were very cosy while snowed in for a couple of days. We hope to go back with the Scorcher from the South next time.


February 2018

The owners live next door and made us very welcome but were not intrusive. A beautiful setting, very peaceful with lovely views, a little stream and lake - and Muscovy ducks to entertain us! The cosy cottage was very comfortable and well equipped.


December 2017

Practically perfect! Bruno and Annie are marvellous hosts and made us very welcome in their wonderful country retreat. The wood burner was ideal for warming the very snug & comfortable cottage, would like to return in the summer to enjoy the idyllic private garden with it's peaceful outlook over the rolling hills, it's a lovely location. The cottage is ideal for walkers and especially if you have a dog as the Exmoor Pubs are very dog friendly and serve excellent food at very reasonable prices.


December 2017

The cottage is a great place for two people to stay. It is in a magical quiet location with spectacular views and a lovely duck pond right outside. It is a good base for exploring Exmoor with fantastic moor and valley walks all around. Bruno and Annie were great hosts, with a lovely plate of sloe gin mince pies to welcome us. We had a great relaxing Christmas there, with very seasonal snow at the end of our stay. The cottage is well equipped and we even managed to make full Christmas dinner. If you want to escape the crowds and switch off in a very comfortable and cosy cottage this is ideal.


November 2017

We loved the cottage and the location. Bruno and Annie were lovely hosts and the cottage comfortable, warm, clean and well equipped.


October 2017

A stunning cottage that is very tastefully decorated and well equipped in an idyllic setting. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The cottage was so inviting and cosy after a day of sightseeing during Autumn. We loved listening to the stream and watching the ducks every morning. We met the lovely owners who had left us a cream tea, wine and crisps upon arrival and they were great as they couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely return and recommend.


September 2017

Very comfortable accommodation, fully equipped for every need. The resident wildlife was a joy to watch, and the WiFi ensured our mobile phones could be used.


August 2017

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. A real "get away from it all" holiday location. Very peaceful. The cottage was very well equipped with more than everything we needed for our stay and everything was spotlessly clean. We would like to come back and stay during the winter months to experience the coziness of the cottage that lighting the wood burner would bring. Nothing was too much trouble for our "hosts", Bruno and Annie - thanks for the cream tea Bruno. Would 100% recommend this property!


August 2017

A warm welcome with cream tea. Annie and Bruno were very welcoming. A nice little cottage with everything you need, a beautiful garden with pond and ducks. A good location if you want to explore Exmoor. We have made several beautiful walks in the region. A perfect place to relax and enjoy!


July 2017

Dieppy cottage is in a tranquil and secluded location. Very comfortable and beautifully furnished. The owners were so very nice and welcoming - we were greeted on arrival and Annie made us some lovely scones with clotted cream and jam- nice touch. The ducks made it extra special. I could not fault anything about our holiday and would recommend to our friends and family. Thank you.


June 2017

From the minute we arrived we where made to feel very welcome with a beautiful cream tea with home made scones fresh from the oven. The location is idyllic and if you get the weather could happily sit outside all day. There is plenty of things to do and see within easy reach and I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this cottage. Thanks for a lovely stay.


June 2017

Small but perfect with everything you need for a relaxing holiday, lovely setting, very peaceful. Great place to re-charge your batteries.


June 2017

If our stay at Dieppy Cottage could be summed up in one word it would be
'perfection'. From the delicious cream tea & bottles of wine on arrival, beautiful surroundings, lovely weather and the warmest of welcomes from Annie & Bruno it would be hard to beat. We had a peaceful, relaxing break & would love to return someday soon!


May 2017

Amazing place. Perfect escape. Great for dog. Lots of places to visit, amazing wildlife and stunning area.


May 2017

Quiet, cosy and relaxing. The owners are lovely with just the right attentiveness and help. We were greeted with warm scones, cream and jam, and wine! Set in an absolutely beautiful area - we were very happy and would have loved to have stayed longer.


April 2017

Quiet location with lots of wildlife just outside the window. The cleanliness and the comfort at the cottage was exceptional. Very friendly, lovely hosts who were there when you needed them but weren't intrusive.
The cream tea on arrival was a nice start to the Holiday. A great place to relax and unwind from life's everyday pressures.


February 2017

Beautiful location, very peaceful. Owners were very helpful and even showed us personally where best to walk our dogs. The cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch as was wine and snacks. Would definately come here again. Dogs loved the big garden that was completely safe to run around in.


January 2017

Perfect cottage, perfect hosts.


October 2016

Great hosts, lovely cosy cottage with every home comfort.

Would highly recommend. It was a great base for visiting this beautiful area.

Peace and tranquility at it's best.

Thank you to Bruno and Annie


August 2016

Delightful cottage with lovely owners! Great to have such a nice cream tea on arrival and the extra touches for the dog were very thoughtful. It is beautifully furnished with a lovely comfortable feel. The garden and surroundings are delightful and well worth spending some time in to relax and enjoy. We loved our stay at Dieppy Cottage, our only regret was the weather was so nice we didn't get to light the woodburner!


May 2016

Dieppy Cottage was the PERFECT choice. It is peaceful and pretty and beautifully furnished and run by Annie and Bruno who are both fabulous company and great hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and the atmosphere is very relaxed. The area was new to us and we found it a great place to explore, as did the dogs! We would love to go back and will definitely be recommending Dieppy Cottage to our friends, although we would rather keep it a secret just for us! LOVED IT.


May 2016

if cottages were given stars, Five stars allround.


May 2016

Bruno and Annie perfect hosts. Cream Tea on arrival, wine red and white, plus crisps provided. Gave us an anniversary card. They were a most obliging couple, our Cocker Spaniel Alfie had a wonderful time. Mac, Pat and Alfie.


April 2016

Perfect little retreat


February 2016

We had a wonderful time at the cottage. Bruno and Annie were great hosts and always asked us that if we needed anything to just ask as they are next door. The wood burner was an additional comfort and made the whole place warmer as it was quite a cold time of year. We arrived to cream teas which, after the long drive, was a great welcome. Our dogs loved the place as they went on long walks and were able to crash out in the evenings. There is no phone reception and the lack of noise and light pollution made the stay more special. We are going recommend Dieppy farm cottage to as many of our friends as possible.

Thank you very much


February 2016

We were met on our arrival by Bruno who showed us round the cottage and even helped carry our bags in!A homemade cream tea had been left for us,along with red and white wine and crisps. The cottage had everything that we could possibly need.Bruno also popped back the next day to make sure that we were ok after a severe storm and high winds during the night. The cottage was very peaceful and it was so nice to have a really comfortable bed and lovely toilet/shower room. Everything was spotlessly clean. There was also a landline that we were welcome to use,as there is no mobile signal, but it is possible to connect to the internet if needed.We cannot fault this holiday and will definitely return here and hopefully stay a little longer. Our thanks to Annie and Bruno.


January 2016

Wonderful cottage with first class hosts. Very thoughtful touches such as scones and cream tea upon arrival plus wine, lovely. Very relaxing break and we would recommend this cottage. Ideal base to explore the local area.


October 2015

Beautiful, peaceful, in an amazing location. Gorgeously furnished, perfectly equipped and with the most thoughtful and attentive hosts who clearly want to make the stay as relaxing and pleasurable as possible. Delighted.


October 2015

Lovely cottage - comfortable, very pretty, roomy, well provided, traditional yet with modern conveniences. Charming, with the brook and pond in the view. The area was just what we hoped for - quiet, peaceful, dark skies, no noise, air or light pollution, and with stunning scenery - moorland, forest, lakes, etc.


August 2015

If life is getting on top of you , try Dieppy Farm Cottage and a good friend.


June 2015

Tucked away amongst amazing countryside with fantastic walks and an abundance of wildlife.


May 2015

Beautiful peaceful cottage. A gem of a place surrounded by nature and wildlife. A stunning position a retreat from the world. Helpful and attentive owners and a great cream tea to welcome us.


May 2015

Lovely cosy Somerset cottage next to mill pond. Amazing walks near by and plenty of great places to eat locally produced food. Owners were extremely helpful and had a lovely break.


April 2015

All you could wish for if you are looking for quietness and beauty.Far from the madding crowd.


April 2015

Far from the madding crowd, peace and tranquility surrounded by nature and beauty.


April 2015

We loved every moment of our stay at Dieppy Farm Cottage, from the delicious cream tea which was waiting for us on arrival to the genuinely friendly and thoughtful owners who made sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The cottage itself is in the most idyllic and serene spot and is very tastefully decorated throughout. There are several places to sit back and relax - the sunny window seat, the armchair by the fire, the bench by the pond. The beds are also ridiculously comfortable - we slept through the night without waking once, which is rare for us! We can't recommend this place highly enough - a true gem of a find.


October 2014

Given the location in the heart of the country, there is no mobile phone signal, but there is a WIFI connection.


September 2014

A perfect little cottage, beautifully situated with a view over the owner's pretty garden and pond, home to Muscovy ducks and moorhens. Very well equipped and comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Warm welcome from the owners and lovely little touches like the cream tea awaiting us on arrival, plus wine and fresh eggs. Be prepared for it to be very dark at night - although a good torch is provided - but the upside is glorious starry skies! Very highly recommended and would definitely return.


September 2014

Very friendly owners lovely property excellent location above and beyound our expectations x


September 2014

Beautiful area but cottage is in a tiny village with narrow access roads - the directions could be better. The cottage is actually attached to the owner's house and hairdressing business so expect some noise and disturbance. Definitely one for dog-lovers as lots of dogs - and barking! - on all sides.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. The cottage is very rurally located, and the Exmoor roads can be narrow and single-storey - all part of the beauty for many guests. The Owner does not run a business from her home but this is of course a village (albeit tiny!) and there will be the associated comings and goings of daily life, including village residents and their family pets. Hopefully this didn't disturb you too much; we do have some beautifully remote cottages if you'd rather have no neighbours at all, just call our Booking Office for details. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2014

One of the best cottages we have stayed in. Isolated and peaceful with lots of good walks close by. Dulverton offers lovely individual shops and the Bridge Inn for eating out.


July 2014

A warm and welcoming cottage, very quietly situated but also well located to explore exmoor, away from the maddening crowds. On arrival greeted by owners Annie and Bruno who made you feel so welcome even providing a lovely cream tea. Will definitely try to make a return visit.


June 2014

From the moment you arrive you are made very welcome by Annie and Bruno the owners; there was a lovely cream tea awaiting us, and even some wine and pea nuts! The views are stunning form the cottage alone and the pond and babbling brook give it a very magical twist. In the evening if you sit out on the lawn you will see bats and hear the tawny owls. This is a true bolt hole which you won't want to leave as it is so peaceful and quiet. Within ten minutes you have superb walks, and there is so much to see around the area it is difficult to know where to start; the Tarr Stones, The moors, Dunster, Lynton and Watermeet to mention just a few. The space within the cottage garden was superb for our labrador, who enjoyed a cooling off in the small brook, she enjoyed every minute of it as did we. Superb owners, exquisite cottage and lovely area, more more can you ask for, oh yes we got it, the sun shinning! Will be back, next time for longer!!


April 2014

We loved our stay and fell in love with Exmoor. The dog loved it too, plenty of room for him in the large garden. We saw Exmoor ponies, red deer and much more. We will be back soon.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.