This lovely detached single-storey cottage is in a private location with level gardens and a sheltered patio.
The Barn has a spacious open plan living area, with the kitchen in one corner and a large dining table in case you have guests to visit for a meal.
Another view of the open plan layout, the high ceilings and French windows mean that there is plenty of light.
There are gardens on two sides of The Barn, with a patio area for eating outside if you wish.  This is a very private setting.
The L-shaped sofas create a relaxing area in the room
You can eat inside or out, at the picnic table in the garden
This is a very spacious cottage for two - you can enjoy peaceful meals together in this tranquil setting
The kitchen is fitted around the corner of the open plan living space.
All the essential equipment that you will need is provided.
The bedroom has a wonderful king sized bed and plenty of space for storage too.
There is a shower room with an excellent sized shower.
The garden is divided into two parts, all dedicated to the cottage and not overlooked by anyone else at all.  The owner's house is some distance away.
This is the entrance hall with a useful settle for taking off your walking boots after a day out exploring the Mendip Hills.
The patio and picnic table, just outside the French windows.
Somerset is a beautifully varied county. This view across the levels, with Glastonbury Tor in the distance is taken from a vantage picnic point at the top of  the Mendips.
The north Somerset coast is an easy drive to the West. This is the boardwalk at Weston-super-Mare.
This is the Blagdon Reservoir just a few miles away - a beautiful place for a walk.
There are some lovely places to visit within a short drive of the cottage. This is medieval Axbridge to the south.
Wells Catherdral City is a wonderful place to visit.
The  Mendip Hills are home to some spectacular scenery. This is Cheddar Gorge, but the lesser known Ebbor Gorge is also nearby.
There is plenty of parking and your own drive entrance. The garage is extra space for you to use, and houses some of the domestic equipment.

The Barn

2787

9.7 miles NW of Wells / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £359 - £678

September 2017

We had a lovely stay, in an exceptionally well equipped cottage (everything you can think of in terms of utensils is provided).

The owner was very friendly, very knowledgeable of the area, and able to provide excellent advice which was greatly received (even providing a location to exercise our dog on a morning).


May 2017

Wonderful location, plenty of peace and quiet. The kitchen had all we needed and the shower room was excellent. It's only let down was that it could do with a good dusting.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Barn - it's great to hear you enjoyed the location and the peace and quiet on offer. We're sorry you found the property a little dusty and we'll certainly pass this to the owner for their attention. Bryony, Customer Support


April 2017

Very peaceful,and a very nice owner who showed us round on arrival.perfect getaway for us.


April 2017

Beautiful property in stunning location. Friendly owners. Secluded, quiet and private, yet only 30mins drive from many of Somersets coastal and inland attractions. Only improvements we'd recommend would be some minor refreshing of interior furnishings/accessories to give it a fresher feel. Overall though, a super holiday property which we would love to return to in the future. Ray, Bev & Jess (our cocky spaniel).

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of The Barn and we're so pleased you had such a great time overall. We'll certainly pass on your suggestions regarding some refreshment of the decoration to the owners. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2016

Cottage in excellent location. Garden not secure for dogs. If you are looking for a cosy cottage this might seem a little sparse otherwise we had an enjoyable holiday.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. There is plenty of private outside space for you and your four-legged friends, but this isn't enclosed so we'd recommend that you don't leave them out there alone if they are inclined to wander. We're delighted that you enjoyed the location and hope that you got a chance to explore the lovely countryside in that area. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

The cottage is an excellent conversion of a barn, well equipped and in an excellent position to take advantage of the attractions of North Somerset. Each day started with a walk on the Mendip hills with my dog before we drove off to visit one of these attractions and ending the day in one of the pubs recommended by the helpful owner.

The property does not stand in enclosed grounds. This did not affect us as our dog did not wander far but other dog owners may prefer a property with fully enclosed grounds.


May 2016

The Barn is lovely for a relaxing holiday. Close to lots of interesting places to visit.


May 2016

If you are looking to get away from it all whilst still being within a reasonable drive of all Somerdet had to offer then this is the place for two.


May 2016

An ideal cottage for a couple, in a lovely setting and well located for easy access to a good range of attractions. The cottage is well equipped and dog friendly with a secure garden.


April 2016

Really peaceful location and ideal to get away to if you live in an urban area.Lovely to see lots of bird species at close hand.


July 2015

We have been very confortable and the Barn was clean and well maintained, in line with our expectations. We cerainly will recommend this accomodation to our friends.


May 2015

If you are looking for peace and tranquility, this is the place for you. A tasteful amd comfortable barn conversion, surrounded by countryside. The barn was beautifully clean and extremely well equipt. We enjoyed a lovely relaxing break, exploring the surrounding area with out little dog. Fantastic place, highly recommended.


September 2014

If we could give a 10 star rating for this property we would.


September 2014

A lovely place to stay if you are looking for peace and quiet and is close to most attractions. A few local pubs which do good pub food and very dog friendly.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.